bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

LICs showed a growth dynamics in premiums

Organizations reported on the results as of February, 2019
LICs showed a growth dynamics in premiums

As of March 1, 2019 the life insurance sector is still represented by six insurers. The seventh player is LIC Eurasia (a subsidiary of Eurasia IC) allowed to be established by the National Bank last November, has received a license only in early March this year and has not participated in general statistics.

Life insurance premiums increased (year to year) by 48.4% or 3.2 billion tenge, to 9.9 billion tenge. In February 2018, two companies dominated in this sector: Halyk Life with premiums of 3.6 billion (excluding the Kazkommerts-Life portfolio) and European Insurance Company with a portfolio of 2.1 billion tenge. They formed 84.5% of the life insurance market.

By this March, due to development of endowment in life insurance class, three major players were marked out accumulating 97% (or 9.7 billion tenge in absolute figures) of premiums collected. Small players also increased their premium income except for State Annuity Company, which showed a negative dynamics in life insurance.

Halyk Life remains the largest insurer with life insurance premiums in the amount of 4.2 billion tenge (including the Kazkommerts-Life portfolio). However, its dynamics of 7.6% (year to year) is several times behind the growth rates of other LICs, which may indicate that this insurer is fixed in the banking insurance segment and in servicing the insurance interests of the partner bank. Nomad Life, on the contrary, showed a strong growth of 4.2 times, collecting 2.6 billion premiums. The insurer has become the third company in life insurance segment with premiums over 2 billion tenge.

A good increase in premiums (by 37.9%, to 2.9 billion tenge) has been achieved by European Insurance Company, which traditionally sells credit life insurance. The maximum increase in premiums was 46.5 times shown by Standard Life. However, the share of this company in total premiums is very small and does not affect the market state. From February 2018 to February 2019, life insurance fees of Standard Life have grown from 3.5 million to 165 million tenge.

Annuity insurance continues to show positive results. From February 2018 to February 2019, the sector has grown by 71.7% (2.7 billion tenge) to 6.6 billion tenge. Almost all fees fell on retirement annuities, which increased 2.1 times (by 3 billion tenge) to 5.7 billion tenge. The largest player in retirement annuities happened to be Standard Life. It collected 3.3 billion tenge of premiums, which is 57.6% of total premiums on pension annuities. Noteworthy is that a year ago, the company did not work in this direction at all. Nomad Life is the second in terms of premiums. The company's portfolio exceeds 1 billion tenge.

Premiums under annuity contracts on compulsory accident insurance have decreased by 25 million tenge, to 734 million tenge. Other types of annuity insurance also failed to pay off the investments and fell almost by one half, by 188 million tenge, to 203.8 million tenge. The largest insurer on annuity contracts in compulsory accident insurance as of early March 2019 is Nomad Life that has collected 1.7 billion tenge against 1.2 billion tenge a year earlier. Premiums of Standard Life have significantly grown; its portfolio will increase over the period from 122 to 874 million tenge. By early March 2019, Halyk Life has collected 1.9 billion tenge (including the Kazkommerts-Life portfolio). Taking into account that a year ago, Halyk Life's own portfolio amounted to 1.2 billion tenge, plus 1.3 billion tenge of Kazkommerts-Life protfolio, the combined Halyk Life portfolio on compulsory accident insurance lost ground significantly by this year.

The position on LICs in premiums on such insurance classes as accident insurance (AI) and voluntary medical insurance (VHI) are quite strong.

The total premiums on AI amounted to 1.9 billion tenge (with an increase of 29% or 445 million tenge), 60.8% of which were provided by LICs.

Nomad Life has collected 731 million tenge, getting the best result among all insurance organizations. Halyk Life ranks second collecting 705 million tenge, Eurasia IC is the third with 616 million tenge. European Insurance Company has collected 431 million tenge being the fourth. The top 3 largest insurers in this sector collect 67% of premiums (1.3 billion tenge). Top 4 accumulate 89% of premiums, collecting 1.7 billion tenge.

Voluntary medical insurance (VMI) is not in high demand with LICs. By early March 2019, the premiums were collected by three LICs against four LICs a year earlier. The share of life insurance companies in total premiums is insignificant. By the beginning of March 2019, the total premiums on voluntary medical insurance increased by 23% or 1.8 billion tenge to 9.6 billion tenge.

LICs have also begun to develop a new direction, overseas travel insurance, which has been put into practice since January 2019. So far, only two LICs collect premiums: Halyk Life (76 million tenge) and Freedom Finance Life (54 million tenge). The sector demonstrated the low base effect and grew due to this by 88% since the year beginning, to 437 million tenge.

Premiums of LICs have grown by 41% to 22.7 billion tenge, while expenses on payments have increased by 8.8% to 3 billion tenge (year to year).

Since the year beginning the assets of life insurance companies have grown slightly reaching 331.7 billion tenge. Only State Annuity Company showed negative dynamics. Nevertheless, in comparison with the same period as of 2018, the assets of LICs grew by 18.6%.

Photos: bizneszakon.ru

Share
read also
The social robot Nadine is working in the insurance company support desk since this October
The social robot Nadine is working in the insurance company support desk since this October

The robot does not differ in appearance from other employees and works equally with t...

Risk or universal life insurance: what to choose
Risk or universal life insurance: what to choose

What is the difference between insurance and how they help protect capital, according...

Sberbank's clients recorded 1 billion in income for ILI policies as of 2017
Sberbank's clients recorded 1 billion in income for ILI policies as of 2017

In 2017, Sberbank's clients in the ILI provided additional income for policies for 1 ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

КСЖ показали рост динамики премий

Организации отчитались по итогам февраля 2019 года
КСЖ  показали рост динамики премий

Сектор страхования жизни на 1 марта 2019 года все еще представлен шестью страховщиками.  Седьмой игрок – КСЖ «Евразия» (дочерняя организация СК «Евразия»), которую Национальный банк разрешил создать еще в ноябре прошлого года, получила лицензию лишь в начале марта этого года и не участвовала в формировании общей статистики.  

Премии по классу «страхование жизни» выросли (год к году) на 48,4% или на 3,2 млрд. тенге, до 9,9 млрд. тенге. В феврале 2018 года позиции в данном секторе  определяли  две компании – Halyk Life с объемом премий в 3,6 млрд. (без учета портфеля «Казкоммерц-life») и «Европейская страховая компания» с портфелем в 2,1 млрд. тенге. Они формировали 84,5% рынка страхования жизни.

К марту этого года за счет развития накопительного страхования  в классе «страхование жизни» обозначилось уже три крупнейших игрока, которые  аккумулировали 97% (или 9,7 млрд. тенге в абсолютных цифрах) собираемых премий. Сбор премий нарастили также  мелкие игроки, за исключением «Государственной аннуитетной компании», которая показала отрицательную динамику по страхованию жизни.

Halyk Life остается крупнейшим страховщиком с премиями по «страхованию жизни» в размере 4,2 млрд тенге (с учетом портфеля «Казкоммерц-life»). Однако его  динамика в 7,6% (год к году) в разы отстает от показателей роста других КСЖ, что может свидетельствовать о закреплении этого страховщика в сегменте банкострахования и в обслуживании страховых интересов банка-партнера. Напротив,  сильный рост в 4,2 раза показал Nomad Life, собрав 2,6 млрд. премий. Страховщик стал третьей компанией в сегменте «страхование жизни», у которого объем премий превысил 2 млрд. тенге

Хороший прирост премий (на 37,9%, до 2,9 млрд. тенге) зафиксировала «Европейская  Страховая Компания», традиционно продающая страхование жизни заемщиков. Максимальный же прирост премий в 46,5 раза показал  Standard Life. Однако в общей массе премий доля этой компании очень мала и не влияет на расклад рынка.   С февраля 2018 по февраль 2019 года сборы Standard Life по страхованию жизни выросли с 3,5 млн. до 165 млн. тенге.

Аннуитетное страхование продолжает показывать положительные результаты. С февраля 2018 по февраль 2019 года сектор вырос  на 71,7% (на 2,7 млрд. тенге) до 6,6 млрд. тенге.  Почти все сборы пришлись на пенсионные аннуитеты, которые выросли в 2,1 раза (на 3 млрд. тенге) до 5,7 млрд. тенге. Самым крупным игроком по пенсионным аннуитетам оказался Standard Life.  Он собрал 3,3 млрд. тенге премий, что составляет 57,6% в совокупных премиях по пенсионным аннуитетам. Примечательно, что еще год назад, компания вообще не работала в этом направлении. Вторая позиция по объему премий у Nomad Life. Портфель компании превышает 1 млрд. тенге.

Премии по договорам аннуитетов по ОСНС  уменьшились  на 25 млн. тенге, до 734 млн. тенге. Иные виды аннуитетного страхования, также, не смогли выйти в плюс и сократились почти в два раза, на 188 млн. тенге, до 203,8 млн. тенге. Крупнейшим страховщиком по договорам аннуитетов по ОСНС по состоянию на начало марта 2019 года является Nomad Life, который собрал 1,7 млрд. тенге против 1,2 млрд. тенге годом ранее. Значительно выросли премии у Standard Life, у которого портфель увеличится за период со 122 до 874 млн. тенге. Halyk Life на начало марта 2019 года собрал  1,9 млрд. тенге (с учетом портфеля «Казкоммерц-life»). Если принять во внимание, что год назад собственный портфель Halyk Life составлял 1,2 млрд. тенге, плюс 1,3 млрд. тенге приходилось на портфель «Казкоммерц-life», объединенный портфель Halyk Life по ОСНС существенно «просел» к этому году.

Что касается премий по таким классам страхования, как «несчастный случай» (НС) и добровольное медицинское страхование (ДМС), то здесь у КСЖ довольно прочные позиции.

Совокупные премии по НС составили 1,9 млрд. тенге (с ростом на 29% или на 445 млн. тенге),  из которых 60,8% поступлений обеспечили именно КСЖ.

Nomad Life собрал 731 млн. тенге, что является лучшим показателем среди всех страховых организаций. На второй позиции Halyk Life, который собрал 705 млн. тенге, на третьей СК «Евразия» (616 млн. тенге). «Европейская  Страховая Компания» собрала 431 млн. тенге, у нее четвертая позиция. Топ-3 крупнейших по этому виду страховщиков собирают 67% премий (1,3 млрд. тенге). Топ-4 аккумулируют 89% премий, собирая 1,7 млрд. тенге.

Добровольное  медицинское страхование (ДМС) не пользуется у КСЖ высоким спросом. На начало марта 2019 года премии собирали три КСЖ против четырех КСЖ годом ранее.  Доля КСЖ в общих премиях незначительна. На начало марта 2019 года совокупные премии по ДМС выросли на 23% или на 1,8 млрд. тенге до 9,6 млрд. тенге.

Также, КСЖ только приступили к освоению нового направления – страхования выезжающих за рубеж, которое внедрилось в практику с января 2019 года.  Премии пока собирают только две КСЖ: Halyk Life (76 млн. тенге) и Freedom Finance Life (54 млн. тенге). Сам сектор продемонстрировал эффект низкой базы и вырос благодаря этому на 88% с начала года, до 437 млн. тенге.

В разрезе КСЖ премии выросли на 41%,  до 22,7 млрд. тенге,  а расходы по выплатам увеличились на  8,8% до 3 млрд. тенге (год к году).

Активы компаний по страхованию жизни с начала года выросли незначительно, составив 331,7 млрд. тенге. Отрицательную динамику показала лишь «Государственная аннуитетная компания». Тем не менее, по сравнению с аналогичным периодом 2018 года активы КСЖ выросли на 18,6%.

Фото: bizneszakon.ru

Поделиться
читайте также
Страховка от несчастного случая - есть повод задуматься
Страховка от несчастного случая - есть повод задуматься

В современном мире, подстраиваясь под постоян...

Чем чаще всего болели казахстанцы в 2018 году?
Чем чаще всего болели казахстанцы в 2018 году?

Ветряная оспа стала лидером по количеству зар...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку