bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

LICs keep growing at high level

In October 2019, the total gross premiums of LICs increased by 52.6% or by 54.1 billion tenge compared to the results of the same period in 2018, reaching 156.8 billion tenge.
LICs keep growing at high level

Annuity insurance remains the main growth driver in the overall LIC portfolio. The volume of premiums for this class of insurance in annual terms increased by 124.4% (or by 32.4 billion tenge in monetary terms), to 58.5 billion tenge in October. As of early November 2019, the share of annuity insurance premiums was 37.3% of the total premiums collected by LICs.

However, life insurance remains the leader in premiums in monetary terms. The fees of LICs amounted to 59.7 billion tenge showing a serious increase of 47.5% in October. Life insurance occupies 38% of the overall portfolio of LICs. All companies operating in the life insurance sector showed a positive trend in premiums.

LIC Standard Life showed the maximum dynamics of 887.4%, having collected 706.1 million tenge. The company increased its presence in the segment to 1.2%. State Annuity Company (SAC) demonstrated growth of 359.5%, collecting 1.8 million tenge. Nomad Life was the third LIC in terms of premiums, it increased fees by 75% to KZT 9.8 billion (year-on-year). The company occupies 16.4% of the life insurance market share.

LIC Halyk life is a leader of the segment. The company's portfolio grew by 29.8% to 29.7 billion tenge in annual terms. Good fees allow Halyk life to take 49.7% of the life insurance market. The second major LIC in the life insurance segment is the European Insurance Company (EIC). It has collected 17.9 billion tenge increasing portfolio in annual terms by 67.8% in October and occupies 30% of the life insurance market. Three LICs: Halyk life, EIC and Nomad Life form over 96% of the life insurance market.

In October 2019, the total fees of LICs in the annuity insurance and retirement annuity segments amounted to 58.5 billion tenge and 53.3 billion tenge, respectively. Premiums on retirement annuities grew in annual terms by 160% or by 32.8 billion tenge. All companies operating in the annuity insurance and retirement annuity segments showed a positive revenue result.

LIC Nomad Life is a leader of both segments with a market share of 48% for annuity insurance and 48.8% for retirement annuities. The ​​annuity insurance portfolio of LIC Nomad Life in absolute terms is 28 billion, an increase of 151.8% (year-on-year), and the retirement annuity portfolio is 26 billion tenge, an increase of 203.5% (year-on-year).

The second major player in the annuity and retirement insurance segment LIC Halyk life occupies 36.3% of the annuity insurance segment and 35.6% of the retirement annuity segment. The company increased the premiums on retirement insurance by 96.5% to 21.2 billion tenge, and on retirement annuities by 115%, to 19 billion tenge (year to year). The third major segment player LIC Standard Life occupies 9.4% of the annuity insurance segment and 9.8% of the retirement annuity segment. The company's premiums in annual terms have increased by 118.4% and 142.2%, respectively. The portfolio of LIC Standard Life on annuity insurance reached 5.5 billion tenge, and on retirement annuities - 5.2 billion tenge.

It is worth noting the impressive growth of LIC Freedom Finance in the annuity insurance segment which has increased premiums by 730.8% to 1.6 billion tenge (year to year). In the retirement annuity segment the company’s premiums increased by 5921% to KZT1.5 billion by the end of October, 2018 making the company a growth leader in this segment. This index allowed Freedom Finance Life to move to the fifth place in terms of assets among LICs.

According to the results of October 2019, the premiums in Employer Liability Annuities class (ELA) showed a negative trend of 0.2%, while in September the premiums grew compared to the results of the same period in 2018. The total portfolio of LICs in this segment amounted to 4 billion tenge, occupying 2.6% in the total premiums of LICs.

All companies operating in this segment, except for Halyk life, showed negative growth. The positive fees of 49.2% allowed the company to increase its portfolio to 1.6 billion tenge and occupy 39.9% of the market. Another large portfolio in the amount of 1.58 billion tenge is held by LIC Nomad Life, which occupies 38.8% of the ELA market. The State Annuity Company (SAC) is one of the three largest ELA insurers. In October, it collected 456.7 million tenge, and occupied 11.2% of the market.

The class of other types of annuity insurance continued to reduce the portfolio as of end of October 2019. The fees have decreased by 29.4% to 1 billion tenge compared to the same period last year. The fall holds share of other annuities in the total premiums of LICs at extremely low levels of 0.006%.

In October 2019, the accident insurance premiums collected by LICs fell to 10.4% in annual terms, to 7.9 billion tenge. Three LICs showed a positive trend in premiums, two - negative. LIC Standard Life has the maximum increase in premiums of 623.2%. LIC Nomad Life increased premiums by 486.9%. LIC Halyk life has grown in premiums by 13%, which does not prevent it from remaining the leader in the AI segment. The portfolio of LIC Halyk life in this insurance class is 4.5 billion tenge, but its market share has dropped to 57.2% due to the growth of shares of other companies. The second major LIC in this insurance segment EIC with the portfolio of KZT2.8 billion increased its market share to 35.4% of the market. Two LICs Halyk life and EIC form 92.6% of the market slightly reducing it.

The health insurance portfolio (VHI) in view of LICs continues to shrink. According to the results of October 2019, it has decreased by 70%, to 15.7 million tenge compared to the same period in 2018.

The premiums on VHI are collected by three LICs. The segment leader is LIC Standard Life with the premiums of 9.59 million tenge. It increased the premiums in October (year-on-year) by 63.9%. The company expanded its share in the segment to 60.9%.

The second large life insurance company Freedom Finance Life also increased premiums (by 13.1%) collecting 5.48 million tenge and thereby raised the market share in the VHI segment to 34.83%. The premiums of the third market player LIC Halyk life dropped by 98.4% compared to last year to 675 thousand tenge. The company retains a market share of 4.28%.

In the class “Worker accident insurance while performing labor duties” (CAI), growth continued. According to the results of October 2019, CAI premiums increased by 12.6% compared to last year's results, reaching 30.6 billion tenge. As of start of November 2019, CAI premiums occupy 19.5% of the total premiums of LICs.

During the reporting period, three LICs collecting premiums under CAI have increased revenue, and their growth is higher than the market growth. Two LICs have reduced premiums.

Halyk life has the largest portfolio of 9.8 billion tenge (32.2% of the CAI market) even taking into account a decrease in premiums of 21.8%. LIC Nomad Life is next, it increased premiums by 15.6% collecting 9.3 billion tenge, and occupies 30.5% of the CAI market. LIC Standard Life is the third largest insurer in the CAI segment. The company showed the best dynamics of premiums in annual terms (64.5%) collecting 3.77 billion tenge, and occupies 12.3% of the CAI market.

In October 2019, the total assets of LICs showed a high growth compared to last year, rising by 30.7%, to 409 billion tenge. The insurance reserves increased by 28.2% to 323.3 billion tenge. The consolidated profit of LICs grew by 31.1 8%, up to 17.1 billion tenge. The largest LICs are Halyk life and Nomad Life, which account for 72% of all LIC assets. At the end of October 2019 (year-on-year), Nomad Life showed the maximum asset growth of 54.8%. The assets of LIC Halyk life grew by 21.3%.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
New retirees
New retirees

The number of people with a sufficient amount of pension savings is growing in the co...

Azamat Yerdessov: How endowment solves the financial objectives of Kazakhstanis
Azamat Yerdessov: How endowment solves the financial objectives of Kazakhstanis

Our portal Lifeinsurance.kz continues a series of publications by experts of the life...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

КСЖ сохраняют рост на высоком уровне

В октябре 2019 года совокупные брутто-премии КСЖ выросли на 52,6% или на 54,1 млрд тенге к итогам аналогичного периода 2018 года, достигнув 156,8 млрд тенге.
КСЖ сохраняют рост на высоком уровне

Аннуитетное страхование остается главной движущей силой роста совокупного портфеля КСЖ. В октябре объем премий по этому классу страхования  в годовом выражении вырос на 124,4% (или на 32,4 млрд тенге в денежном выражении), до 58,5 млрд тенге.  На начало ноября  2019 года доля премий по аннуитетному страхованию составляет 37,3% в общем объеме премий, собранных КСЖ.

Тем не менее, лидером по сбору премий в денежном выражении остается страхование жизни. В октябре сборы КСЖ составили 59,7 млрд тенге, показав серьезный рост на 47,5%.  Страхование жизни занимает 38% совокупного портфеля КСЖ. Все компании, работающие в отрасли страхования жизни, показали положительную динамику премий. 

Максимальную динамику в 887,4%, собрав 706,1 млн тенге, показала  КСЖ «Standard Life».  Она увеличили присутствие в сегменте до 1,2%.  Государственная  аннуитетная компания (ГАК)  продемонстрировала рост на 359,5%,  собрав 1,8 млн тенге. Третьей КСЖ по динамике премий стала КСЖ «Nomad Life», которая увеличила сборы на 75%, до 9,8 млрд тенге (год к году). Она занимает 16,4% доли рынка страхования жизни. 
Лидером сегмента остается КСЖ «Halyk life».  Портфель компании вырос в годовом выражении на 29,8% до 29,7 млрд тенге. Хорошие сборы позволяют КСЖ «Halyk life»  занимать 49,7% рынка страхования жизни. Вторая крупная КСЖ в сегменте страхования жизни – Европейская страховая компания (ЕСК). В октябре она собрала 17,9 млрд тенге, нарастив портфель в годовом выражении  на 67,8% и занимает 30% рынка страхования жизни. Три КСЖ: Halyk life, ЕСК и Nomad Life формируют свыше  96% рынка страхования жизни.

Совокупные сборы КСЖ в сегменте аннуитетного страхования и в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов в октябре 2019 года составили 58,5 млрд тенге и 53,3 млрд тенге соответственно. Премии по пенсионным аннуитетам  выросли в годовом выражении  на 160% или на 32,8 млрд тенге.  Все компании, работающие в сегменте аннуитетного страхования и в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов, показали положительный результат выручки.
Лидером обоих сегментов является  КСЖ «Nomad Life» с долей рынка в 48% по аннуитетному страхованию и 48,8% - по пенсионным аннуитетам.  В абсолютном выражении портфель КСЖ «Nomad Life» по аннуитетному страхованию составляет 28 млрд,  рост на 151,8% (год к году), а по пенсионным аннуитетам  26 млрд тенге, рост на 203,5% (год к году).
Второй крупный игрок сегмента аннуитетного и пенсионного страхования, КСЖ «Halyk life», занимает 36,3%  сегмента аннуитетного страхования и 35,6% сегмента пенсионных аннуитетов.  Компания увеличила сбор премий по пенсионному страхованию на 96,5% до 21,2 млрд тенге, а по пенсионным аннуитетам на 115%, до 19 млрд тенге (год к году). Третий  крупный игрок сегмента –  КСЖ «Standard Life»,  занимает 9,4% сегмента аннуитетного страхования и 9,8% сегмента пенсионных аннуитетов. Премии компании в годовом выражении выросли на 118,4% и на 142,2% соответственно.  Портфель КСЖ «Standard Life» по аннуитетному страхованию достиг 5,5 млрд тенге, а по пенсионным аннуитетам  5,2 млрд тенге.  
Отдельно стоит отметить впечатляющий рост в сегменте аннуитетного страхования КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life», нарастившей  премии на 730,8% до 1,6 млрд тенге (год к году). В сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов премии КСЖ выросли на  5921% до 1,5 млрд тенге к итогам октября 2018 года, сделав компанию лидером роста в этом сегменте. Показатели позволили КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life»  переместиться на пятое место по размеру активов среди КСЖ.

Премии по классу  «Аннуитеты ответственности работодателя»  (АОР) по итогам октября  2019 года показали отрицательную динамику в 0,2%, тогда как в сентябре премии росли к итогам аналогичного периода 2018 года. Совокупный портфель КСЖ в этом сегменте составил 4 млрд тенге, занимая 2,6% в совокупных премиях КСЖ. 
Все компании, работающие в этом сегменте, кроме КСЖ «Halyk life», показали отрицательный рост. Положительные сборы на 49,2% позволил компании увеличить портфель до 1,6 млрд тенге и занять 39,9% рынка. Другой крупный портфель  в размере 1,58 млрд тенге – у КСЖ «Nomad Life», она занимает 38,8% рынка АОР.  «Государственная аннуитетная компания» (ГАК) входит в тройку крупнейших страховщиков по АОР. В октябре она собрала 456,7  млн тенге, и занимает 11,2% рынка.

Класс «Иные виды  аннуитетного страхования»  по итогам октября 2019 года  продолжил сокращение портфеля. К аналогичному периоду прошлого года сборы  снизились на 
29,4%, до 1  млрд тенге.  Падение удерживает  долю иных аннуитетов в совокупных премиях КСЖ на крайне малых уровнях в  0,006%.


В октябре  2019 года премии по страхованию несчастного случая (НС), собираемые КСЖ, ускорили падение до 10,4% в годовом выражении, до 7,9 млрд тенге. Три КСЖ показали положительную динамику  премий, две – отрицательную. Максимальный прирост премий в 623,2% у КСЖ «Standard Life». КСЖ «Nomad Life»  нарастила премии на 486,9%,  КСЖ «Halyk life»  приросла в премиях на небольшие 13%, что не мешает ей оставаться лидером сегмента НС  в разрезе КСЖ.  Портфель  КСЖ «Halyk life»  в этом классе страхования составляет 4,5 млрд тенге, но его рыночная доля сократилась до 57,2% за счет роста долей других компаний. Вторая крупная КСЖ  в этом сегменте страхования, ЕСК, с портфелем в 2,8 млрд тенге увеличила долю рынка до 35,4% рынка. Две КСЖ,  «Halyk life»   и ЕСК, формируют 92,6% рынка, слегка ее сократив.  

Портфель по страхованию на случай болезни  (ДМС) в разрезе КСЖ продолжает сжиматься.  По итогам октября   2019 года к аналогичному периоду 2018 года он сократился на 70%, до 15,7  млн тенге. 
Премии по ДМС собирают три КСЖ. Лидер сегмента –  КСЖ «Standard Life», с объемом премий в 9,59 млн тенге, увеличила сбор премий по итогам октября (год к году) на 63,9%. Компания  расширила долю в сегменте до 60,9% в разрезе КСЖ. 
Вторая крупная  компания,  КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life», также увеличила  премии (на 13,1%), собрав 5,48 млн тенге, и благодаря этому подняла рыночную долю в сегменте ДМС до 34,83%. Третий игрок рынка, КСЖ «Halyk life», обвалил премии на 98,4% к итогам прошлого года, до  675 тыс. тенге. За компанией остается рыночная доля в 4,28%.

В классе «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСНС) продолжился  рост. По итогам октября 2019 года премии по ОСНС  выросли на 12,6%   к прошлогодним результатам, достигнув  30,6 млрд тенге. На начало ноября  2019 года премии по ОСНС занимают 19,5%  в совокупных премиях КСЖ.
За отчетный период три КСЖ, собирающие  премии по  ОСНС, увеличили выручку, причем  их рост был выше роста рынка, а  две КСЖ  – сократили премии.  

Крупнейший портфель в 9,8 млрд  тенге (32,2% рынка ОСНС) у КСЖ «Halyk life», даже с учетом снижения премий на 21,8%. Вплотную за ней идет  КСЖ «Nomad Life»,  она увеличила премии на 15,6%, собрав 9,3 млрд тенге, и занимает 30,5% рынка ОСНС.  КСЖ «Standard Life» - третий крупный страховщик  в сегменте ОСНС. Компания показала лучшую динамику премий в годовом выражении (64,5%), собрав 3,77 млрд тенге, и занимает 12,3% рынка ОСНС.

В октябре 2019 года совокупные активы КСЖ показали высокий рост к итогам прошлого года, поднявшись  на 30,7%, до 409 млрд тенге. Страховые резервы увеличились  на 28,2%, до  323,3 млрд тенге.  Совокупная прибыль КСЖ выросла на 31,1 8%, до 17,1 млрд тенге. Крупнейшими КСЖ остаются КСЖ «Halyk life» и КСЖ «Nomad Life», они формируют  72% всех активов КСЖ .  По итогам октября 2019 года (год к году) максимальный рост активов  на 54,8% показала КСЖ «Nomad Life». Активы   КСЖ «Halyk life»  выросли на 21,3%.  

Фото из открытых источников 

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку