bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Nomad Life assigned S&P rating of BB

The international rating agency S&P Global Ratings has assigned JSC Nomad Life a long-term rating of BB (stable prognosis). Besides, the Company has received a national scale rating of kzАА-.
Nomad Life assigned  S&P rating of BB

The ratings of JSC LIC Nomad Life reflect the company’s strong position in the Kazakhstani life insurance market and the high performance indicators over the past five years. The company occupies one of the leading positions in the life insurance market in Kazakhstan and shows strong profitability,” S&P analysts state.

“Being rated by S&P Global Ratings, one of the largest rating agencies is an important event that confirms the positive trend in the Company’s development and serves as evidence of its reliability as a business partner. The work of life insurance companies is associated with long-term obligations, therefore an insurer’s reliability is a key factor for customers when choosing a financial institution, as it gives confidence in safety, savings increase and a stable future,” commented Kairat Chegebayev, Chairman of the Management Board of JSC LIC Nomad Life .

 

The company got the highest rating in the life insurance industry among the CIS countries from the agency included in the Big Three of international rating agencies (Standard & Poor's, Moody’s, Fitch Ratings).

In addition, JSC LIC Nomad Life has been leading the rating of life insurance companies according to a Forbes Kazakhstan study, with the assistance of KPMG in Kazakhstan and Central Asia for the second year in a row. Being sustainable and one of the fastest growing players in the financial market of Kazakhstan the Company is the largest taxpayer in the industry.

Reference: LIC Nomad Life was founded on November 13, 2007. The Company carries out insurance (reinsurance) activities in the life insurance industry under license No. 2.2.47 issued on January 21, 2019 by the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan (the License was first obtained on May 28, 2008).

Since 2012, the Company has been a leader in the life insurance market in terms of assets, equity, payments, insurance reserves and premiums, including the Compulsory Accident Insurance and Annuity Insurance classes. The risks of JSC LIC Nomad Life are reinsured by the largest European reinsurance company with an AA- rating (according to S&P), operating all over the world. JSC LIC Nomad Life has a developed sales network with 17 branches and 12 regional offices operating in the regional and district centers of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Share
read also
Russian insurance market will hardly grow this year. The maximum it is capable for is 2-3%, as Expert RA predicts
Russian insurance market will hardly grow this year. The maximum it is capable for is 2-3%, as Expert RA predicts

Life insurance will provide slight growth of the market as a whole – its premiums w...

Insurance products amount to 11% of the Chinese investors’ portfolio
Insurance products amount to 11% of the Chinese investors’ portfolio

Against the background of general investment activity in China, insurance products, c...

The level of sufficiency amount of pension savings to conclude a retirement annuity contract has been increased
The level of sufficiency amount of pension savings to conclude a retirement annuity contract has been increased

LIC State Annuity Company reports that. The older the person, the lower the amount of...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Nomad Life присвоен рейтинг «BB» от S&P

Международное рейтинговое агентство S&P Global Ratings присвоило АО «КСЖ «Nomad Life» долгосрочный рейтинг на уровне «ВВ» (прогноз стабильный). Кроме того, Компания получила рейтинг по национальной шкале на уровне «kzАА-».
Nomad Life присвоен рейтинг «BB» от S&P

«Рейтинги АО «КСЖ «Nomad Life» отражают устойчивые позиции компании на казахстанском рынке страхования жизни и высокие показатели операционной деятельности на протяжении последних пяти лет. Компания  занимает одну из лидирующих позиций на рынке страхования жизни в Казахстане и имеет сильные показатели прибыли и доходности» -  считают  аналитики S&P.

«Для нас присвоение рейтинга от S&P Global Ratings, одного из крупнейших рейтинговых агентств, является важным событием, которое подтверждает позитивный тренд в развитии Компании и служит свидетельством её надежности в качестве делового партнера. Работа компаний по страхованию жизни связана с долгосрочными обязательствами, поэтому надежность страховщика является ключевым фактором для клиентов при выборе финансового института, поскольку вселяет уверенность в сохранности, приумножении их накоплений и стабильном будущем» -  прокомментровал Кайрат Чегебаев, Председатель Правления АО «КСЖ «Nomad Life».

Компания получила самый высокий рейтинг на территории стран СНГ в отрасли страхование жизни от агентства, входящего в «Большую тройку» международных рейтинговых агентств (Standard & Poor's, Moody’s, Fitch Ratings).

Кроме того, АО «КСЖ «Nomad Life» второй год подряд возглавляет рейтинг компаний по страхованию жизни согласно  исследованию Forbes Kazakhstan, при содействии KPMG в Казахстане и Центральной Азии. Являясь одним из самых быстрорастущих игроков на финансовом рынке Казахстана и, будучи социально - ответственной, Компания является самым большим налогоплательщиком в отрасли.

Справка: АО «КСЖ «Nomad Life» основано 13 ноября 2007 года и осуществляет страховую (перестраховочную) деятельность в отрасли «страхование жизни» на основании лицензии № 2.2.47, выданной 21 января 2019 года НБ РК (впервые Лицензия получена 28 мая 2008 года).

С 2012 года Компания занимает лидирующие позиции на рынке страхования жизни по активам, собственному капиталу, выплатам, страховым резервам, а также сборам страховых премий, в том числе в классах Обязательного страхования работников от несчастных случаев и аннуитетного страхования. Риски АО «КСЖ «Nomad Life» перестрахованы крупнейшим европейским перестраховочным обществом с рейтингом АА- (по S&P), работающим по всему миру. АО «КСЖ «Nomad  Life» имеет развитую собственную сеть продаж, функционируют 17 филиалов и 12 региональных офисов в областных и районных центрах Республики Казахстан.

Поделиться
читайте также
Индийский регулятор рассматривает создание пула риска пандемии
Индийский регулятор рассматривает создание пула риска пандемии

Регулятор сектора страхования Индии, Управлен...

Семь способов повысить иммунитет
Семь способов повысить иммунитет

Иммунитет бывает двух видов: врожденный и прио...

На одну вакансию руководителя в страховании приходится 8 соискателей
На одну вакансию руководителя в страховании приходится 8 соискателей

HeadHunter представил обзор рынка труда специалист...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку