bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The volume of insurance premiums in Kazakhstan has increased by 18.8% in January-February

Profit of insurance sector for two months amounted to 10.3 billion tenge increasing by 66.8% compared with the same period last year, reports dknews.kz.
The volume of insurance premiums in Kazakhstan has increased by 18.8% in January-February
The volume of insurance premiums in Kazakhstan has increased by 18.8% in January-February
The volume of insurance premiums in Kazakhstan has increased by 18.8% in January-February
The volume of insurance premiums in Kazakhstan has increased by 18.8% in January-February

The total assets of Kazakhstani insurance companies have decreased by 8.9 billion tenge in February, but since the year beginning the dynamics remains positive. Thus, the assets have increased by 2.1% or 22.6 billion tenge, to 1,071.1 billion tenge for the first two months of 2019. The assets of insurance companies increased by 123.2 billion tenge (+ 13.3%) last year. Decline in assets in February was also attributed to Standard Insurance Company’s revocation of license and Eurasia Insurance Company’s significant cash outflows. As of the year beginning the share of securities in IC assets has increased from 51.9% to 52.8%, while the share of deposits and cash has decreased from 22.0% to 19.3%.

However, the assets of life insurance companies (LIC), after increase by 20.0% in 2018, have grown by 0.5% in the first two months of 2019 to KZT 331.4 billion. Thus, the share of LICs has decreased from 31.4% to 30.9%.

The decrease in actuarial reserves of Kazakhmys Insurance Company remains the most significant among the entire sector; they dropped by 3.1 billion tenge or 16.1%from the year beginning. As for actuarial reserves of the entire sector have decreased by 1.1 billion tenge in February, but, since the year beginning they show an increase of 27.9 billion tenge. The leaders in the actuarial reserve growth as well as in terms of assets this year are Eurasia and Halyk, plus 10.8 and 10.5 billion tenge, respectively. The reserves of LICs for two months have increased by 2.2% to 272.0 billion tenge. Let us remind you, that 77.9% increase in reserves of the sector in 2018 accounted for LICs - plus 45.9 billion tenge.

The equity capital of insurance companies is decreasing as players leave the market. The licenses of three companies: Kompetenz, Salem and Standard have already been revoked this year. The equity capitals of these companies by the year beginning were 5.9 billion tenge. However, this reduction will be partially offset by the entry of Eurasia LIC in the market, which will be taken into account in the NBK's financial statements next month. Based on the requirements for the minimum permissible capital under the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On Insurance Activities” in life insurance and reinsurance sector, the equity capital of Eurasia LIC is 5.4 billion tenge.

The volume of insurance premiums increased in comparison with the same period last year by 18.8% to 91.9 billion tenge. However, the volume of attracted premiums as of February was lower compared to January by 57.5%. In January 2019 the gross premiums amounted to 64.5 billion tenge, while the sum of net premiums was 46.0 billion tenge. 60.8% of all sector premiums this year were attracted by two companies: Eurasia (28.1 billion tenge) and Halyk (18.4 billion tenge). Since the year beginning the volume of attracted LIC premiums amounted to 22.7 billion tenge, which is 62.4% higher than in January-February 2018. The share of LICs in insurance has increased from 18.1% to 24.8%.

The insurance payment costs in January-February 2019 have amounted to 17.6 billion tenge, which is 17.6% higher compared to the costs for the same period in 2018. Let us remind you, that the total costs on insurance payments in 2018 amounted to 95.2 billion tenge. The payments on all insurance types are growing. However, due to reinsurance, the net amount of insurance payments has increased only by 8.5% to 15.8 billion tenge. Six life insurance companies made payments in the amount of 3.1 billion tenge, which equals to 17.4% of all sector payments.

Insurance companies continue to show a profit markup in 2019. Thus, according to the National Bank, the sector profit for two months amounted to 10.3 billion tenge increasing by 66.8% over the same period last year. However, the profit of five largest companies in terms of assets amounted to KZT 10.0 billion or 96.9% of the entire sector profits. The sector’s return on assets for two months amounted to 1.0%, and return on equity was 2.2%.

Pictured:

Diagram 1. Assets of insurance companies. Source: NBK.

Diagram 2. Insurance premiums by insurance type, (billion tenge). Source: NBK.

Diagram 3. ROE of insurance organizations. Source: NBK.

Table 1. Sector characteristics. Source: NBK.

Source: https://dknews.kz/strahovanie/obem-strahovyh-premii-sektora-v-anvare-fevrale-vyros-na-188.html

Share
read also
Life Insurances Market Share Reaches 14.9% in Uzbek Market
Life Insurances Market Share Reaches 14.9% in Uzbek Market

By the end of 2017, the number of premiums for companies providing life insurance gre...

Innovation occurrence is expected in insurance market of Azerbaijan
Innovation occurrence is expected in insurance market of Azerbaijan

The Association of Insurers of Azerbaijan (AIA) is planning to introduce a system of ...

Wills for a billion: how Unit linked can help transfer foreign assets to heirs
Wills for a billion: how Unit linked can help transfer foreign assets to heirs

The transfer of foreign assets to the heirs will soon become an urgent issue for the ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Объём страховых премий сектора Казахстана в январе-феврале вырос на 18,8%

Прибыль страхового сектора составила 10,3 млрд тенге за два месяца, увеличившись на 66,8% в сравнении с аналогичным периодом прошлого года, сообщает dknews.kz.
Объём страховых премий сектора  Казахстана в январе-феврале вырос на 18,8%
Объём страховых премий сектора  Казахстана в январе-феврале вырос на 18,8%
Объём страховых премий сектора  Казахстана в январе-феврале вырос на 18,8%
Объём страховых премий сектора  Казахстана в январе-феврале вырос на 18,8%

Суммарные активы казахстанских страховых компаний снизились в феврале на 8,9 млрд тенге, но сохраняется позитивная динамика с начала года. Так, за первые два месяца 2019 года активы выросли на 2,1% или 22,6 млрд тенге, до 1 071,1 млрд тенге. Напомним, что в прошлом году активы страховых компаний увеличились на 123,2 млрд тенге (+13,3%). Снижение активов сектора в феврале также было связано с лишением лицензии СК Standard и значительными выплатами у СК Евразия.  Доля ценных бумаг в активах СК с начала года увеличилась с 51,9% до 52,8%, в то время как доля вкладов и денежных средств сократилась с 22,0 до 19,3%.

Между тем, активы компаний по страхованию жизни (КСЖ) после роста 20,0% в 2018 году, увеличились на 0,5% в первые два месяца 2019 года до 331,4 млрд тенге. Таким образом, доля КСЖ в секторе снизилась с 31,4% до 30,9%.

Снижение страховых резервов СК Казахмыс остаётся наиболее значимым среди всего сектора. Так, страховые резервы СК Казахмыс снизились на 3,1 млрд тенге с начала текущего года или 16,1%. Между тем страховые резервы всего сектора в феврале снизились на 1,1 млрд тенге, но демонстрируют рост на 27,9 млрд тенге с начала года. Лидерами по приросту страховых резервов в текущем году также, как и по активам, являются Евразия и Халык - плюс 10,8 и 10,5 млрд тенге соответственно. Резервы КСЖ за два месяца выросли на 2,2% до 272,0 млрд тенге. Напомним, что 77,9% увеличения резервов сектора в 2018 году пришлось на КСЖ – плюс 45,9 млрд тенге.

Собственный капитал страховых компаний снижается по мере ухода игроков с рынка. Напомним, что в текущем году уже были отозваны лицензии трёх компаний – Kompetenz, Салем и Standard. Отметим, что собственный капитал названных компаний на начало года составлял 5,9 млрд тенге. Однако, указанное снижение будет частично нивелировано выходом на рынок КСЖ «Евразия», что будет учтено в отчётности НБРК уже в следующем месяце. Отметим, что исходя из требований к минимально допустимому размеру капитала по Закону РК «О страховой деятельности» по отрасли «страхование жизни и перестрахование» уставный капитал КСЖ «Евразия» составляет 5,4 млрд тенге.

Объём страховых премий вырос в сравнении с аналогичным периодом прошлого года на 18,8% до 91,9 млрд тенге. Однако, объем привлечённых премий в феврале был ниже с сравнении с январём на 57,5%. Напомним, в январе 2019 года брутто-объём премий составил 64,5 млрд тенге, тогда как сумма чистых премий оказалась на уровне 46,0 млрд тенге. Между тем, 60,8% всех премий сектора в текущем году были привлечены двумя компаниями – Евразия (28,1 млрд тенге) и Халык (18,4 млрд тенге). Объем привлечённых премий КСЖ с начала года составил 22,7 млрд тенге, что на 62,4% выше в сравнении с январём-февралём 2018 года. Вместе с тем, доля компаний КСЖ в страховании выросла с 18,1% до 24,8%.

В то же время расходы по осуществлению страховых выплат в январе-феврале 2019 года составили 17,6 млрд тенге, что на 17,6% выше в сравнении с расходами за аналогичный период 2018 года. Напомним, что суммарные расходы, связанные со страховыми выплатами в 2018 году, составили 95,2 млрд тенге. Между тем, выплаты растут по всем видам страхования. Однако, за счёт перестрахования чистая сумма страховых выплат увеличилась лишь на 8,5% до 15,8 млрд тенге.  Между тем шесть компаний страхования жизни произвели выплаты на 3,1 млрд тенге, что соответствует 17,4% всех выплат сектора.

Страховые компании продолжают демонстрировать увеличение прибыли в 2019 году. Так, прибыль сектора по данным Нацбанка за два месяца составила 10,3 млрд тенге, увеличившись на 66,8% в сравнении с аналогичным периодом прошлого года. Тем временем прибыль самых крупных пяти компаний по активам составила 10,0 млрд тенге или 96,9% прибыли всего сектора. Рентабельность активов сектора за два месяца составила 1,0%, а рентабельность капитала – 2,2%.

На фото:

Диаграмма 1. Активы страховых компаний. Источник: НБРК.

Диаграмма 2. Страховые премии по видам страхования, млрд тенге. Источник: НБРК.

Диаграмма 3. Рентабельность капитала страховых организаций. Источник: НБРК.

Таблица 1. Показатели сектора. Источник: НБРК.

Источник: https://dknews.kz/strahovanie/obem-strahovyh-premii-sektora-v-anvare-fevrale-vyros-na-188.html

 

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку