bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The life insurance industry is becoming increasingly attractive

Insurers and financiers believe that it is necessary to stimulate the life insurance development in Kazakhstan, reports kursiv.kz.
The life insurance industry is becoming increasingly attractive

As of December 1, 2018, the total amount of insurance premiums amounted to 347.1 billion tenge, the life insurance sector accounted for 110.4 billion tenge of them. The total insurance premiums were 21.7%, and as of December 1, 2017, they were equal to 17.3%.

Insurers have been negotiating with the Tax Committee for 10 years, asking to exclude a double taxation on individual income tax. The state wanted to stimulate the life insurance industry with a non-working tax benefit, according to which a person who had entered into a life insurance contract had the right to take contributions to the insurance company from the tax deductions at year-end. However, at the contract end, the beneficiary had to pay the PIT in the amount of 10%.

“In our practice, clients did not take deductions (only 15% of people used this privilege), for that reason there was double taxation, 75% of policyholders lost money. I am sure you understand that accounting department at a large enterprise would not issue benefits for one employee, and people did not go to the tax department,”- explained the situation Askar Shakenov, the Deputy Chairman of Nomad Life Insurance Company.

Now the benefit rate in insurance coverage obtaining does not work, but this does not help the market development, since the income from the policy is not subject to income tax, only if the insurer, the insured and the beneficiary coincide in one person.

“If a person insures, pays fees and then receives money, there is no tax. But people do not insure only their own lives. A large percentage of contracts issued in favor of the child. Of course, a premature tax policy does not stimulate the market. We propose to reduce the tax deduction in this case. Taxmen fear that there might be disinvestment. We checked the statistics. There were no tax evasion schemes in life insurance in Kazakhstan,” said Vitaly Lyubimov, the Managing Director of Halyk-Life LIC.

“Life insurance companies improve the social security of citizens, their families reducing the state social obligations. Therefore, it is necessary to stimulate the life insurance development in the country,” Financial Institutions’ Association of Kazakhstan believes.

Source: https://kursiv.kz/news/strakhovanie/2019-01/otrasl-strakhovanie-zhizni-stanovitsya-vse-bolee-privlekatelnoy
Photos from open sources  

Share
read also
Life price: how much the accident victims are paid in Russia
Life price: how much the accident victims are paid in Russia

The price of human life is growing in Russia, and these are not just big words. The M...

Kazakhstani insurance market will be facing hard times
Kazakhstani insurance market will be facing hard times

Top managers of insurance companies told hourly publication Paddock.pro about what th...

For half a year life insurance premiums in Kazakhstan have increased by 9.9% to KZT 35.6 billion
For half a year life insurance premiums in Kazakhstan have increased by 9.9% to KZT 35.6 billion

Today the National Bank of Kazakhstan has published data on the local financial marke...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Отрасль «страхование жизни» становится все более привлекательной

Страховщики и финансисты считают, что в РК необходимо стимулировать развитие страхования жизни, сообщает kursiv.kz.
Отрасль «страхование жизни» становится все более привлекательной

По состоянию на 1 декабря 2018 года общий объем страховых премий составил 347,1 млрд тенге. Из них на отрасль «страхование жизни» пришлось 110,4 млрд тенге. В совокупных страховых премиях этот показатель составил 21,7%, на 1 декабря 2017 года он был равен 17,3%.  

10 лет страховщики вели переговоры с Налоговым комитетом, прося исключить фактически двойное налогообложение по индивидуальному подоходному налогу. При этом, государство хотело стимулировать отрасль «страхования жизни» неработающей налоговой льготой, согласно которой человек, заключивший договор страхования жизни, имел право взносы в СК брать на налоговые вычеты по итогам года. Однако по окончанию договора получатель должен был оплатить ИПН в размере 10%.

«На нашей практике клиенты не брали вычеты (всего 15% людей воспользовались этой льготой), поэтому и было двойное налогообложение, то есть 75% страхователей теряли. Сами понимаете, что бухгалтерия на большом предприятии не будет оформлять льготы для одного сотрудника, а люди не ездили в налоговые органы», - пояснил ситуацию заместитель председателя правления КСЖ «Nomad-Life» Аскар Шакенов. 

Теперь норма по льготе при получении страховой не действует, но развитию рынка это особенно не поможет, так как доходы от полиса не облагаются подоходным налогом, только в том случае, если страхователь, застрахованный и выгодоприобретатель совпадают в одном лице.

«Если человек страхует, платит взносы и потом получает деньги - налога нет. Но люди страхуют свою жизнь не только для себя. Большой процент договоров оформлен в пользу ребенка. Конечно, непродуманная налоговая политика не стимулирует рынок. Мы предлагаем сократить в этом случае налоговый вычет. Фискалы боятся, что будет вывод капитала. Мы поднимали статистику. Так вот, за счет страхования жизни в Казахстане не было схем ухода от налогов», - рассказал детали управляющий директор КСЖ «Халык-Life» Виталий Любимов.  

«Компании по страхованию жизни позволяют повысить социальную защищенность граждан, их семей и тем самым снизить социальную нагрузку на государство. Поэтому нужно стимулировать развитие в стране страхования жизни», - считают в АФК. 
Источник: https://kursiv.kz/news/strakhovanie/2019-01/otrasl-strakhovanie-zhizni-stanovitsya-vse-bolee-privlekatelnoy
Фото из открытых источников. 

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку