bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Parliament passed a law on the introduction of online insurance in Kazakhstan

The deputies of the Majilis agreed with the Senate’s amendments to the draft law "On Amendments and Additions to Some Legislative Acts of the Republic of Kazakhstan on Insurance and Insurance Activities, the Securities Market".
Parliament passed a law on the introduction of online insurance in Kazakhstan

Thus, the Law is adopted by the Parliament and sent to the head of state for signature.

As reported, the senators have amended the draft law provision in regard to providing the national security authorities with the right to receive information containing the secret of insurance in relation to compulsory legal liability insurance and vehicle owners without the prosecutor sanctions; clarification of the legal status, regulation of activities and requirements for association of actuaries, insurance (reinsurance) organizations, insurance ombudsman; clarification of certain norms concerning the activity of Insurance Payments Guarantee Fund; correct statement of the norms regulating the retention by the insurer a part of the insurance premium in the early termination of the contract of compulsory insurance of civil liability of the carrier before passengers and civil liability of vehicle owners.

In general, the document provides for a change in five main areas: the introduction of online insurance; change of approaches to insurance of Kazakhstani people going abroad; introduction of imputed insurance; improvement of mechanism of dispute resolution through the expansion of the insurance ombudsman functions. The Chairman of the National Bank Daniyar Akishev noted that the issue of accessibility of financial services in the regions, first of all outside the regional centers and in the countryside, is acute in Kazakhstan.

"Our goal is to create conditions for citizens receiving remote insurance services. The individuals and businesses will be able to enter into contracts through the Internet without visiting the office of the insurance company and brokering agents. The conditions, when residents of remote settlements do not need to go to the regional center for an insurance policy or apply for intermediary services will be created. In the long term, the absence of intermediaries will lead to reduction in the insurance cost”, Akishev explained.

As for changing the scheme of tourism insurance, it is expected to change insurance of liability of the tour operator to insurance of the tourist who travels abroad.

"The tour operator when selling a voucher is required to issue an insurance certificate to the tourist. The insurance certificate will specify the data of international companies that organize access to medical services abroad around the clock. In case of insurance event abroad, the insurance company will bear medical fees, emergency medical care and repatriation. The cost of insurance for the tour operator will be low, about 320-330 tenge per day. The insurance coverage will be from 3 to 16 million tenge", the head of the National Bank noted.

Introduction of imputed insurance, in his opinion, "will allow both the insurance company and its client to provide for the flexible insurance conditions in the contract".

"The fourth direction is the expansion of the insurance ombudsman activity to settle disputes in the insurance market. The insurance ombudsman powers will cover all types of insurance. Currently, its powers extend only to the insurance of car owner liability. Disputes of individuals and small businesses will be considered. The amounts of disputes are from 10 thousand monthly calculated indicators to 24 million tenge. This limit is established based on international experience", Akishev specified.

As for introduction of an additional guarantee of insurance payments for socially important life insurance products, the draft law provides for guarantee of retirement annuities and annuities for workers who have lost their ability to work by Insurance Payments Guarantee Fund.

Source: https://www.kursiv.kz/news/vlast1/parlament-prinal-zakon-o-vnedrenii-v-kazahstane-onlajn-strahovania/

Share
read also
Key drivers for life insurance growth are the same in all countries and regions
Key drivers for life insurance growth are the same in all countries and regions

It is GDP growth, the level of personal well-being of citizens, as well as high-quali...

Nikas Safronov got 9 mln for cut finger
Nikas Safronov got 9 mln for cut finger

Artist, Nikas Safronov, was twice admitted to critical care department in January, an...

The Japanese insurance company Sompo prohibited smoking in all of its offices
The Japanese insurance company Sompo prohibited smoking in all of its offices

The Japanese insurance company Sompo Japan Nippon Kowa Himawari Life Insurance introd...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Парламент принял закон о внедрении в Казахстане онлайн-страхования

Депутаты Мажилиса согласились с поправками Сената в проект закона «О внесении изменений и дополнений в некоторые законодательные акты Республики Казахстан по вопросам страхования и страховой деятельности, рынка ценных бумаг», сообщает kursiv.kz.
Парламент принял закон о внедрении в Казахстане онлайн-страхования

Таким образом, Закон является принятым Парламентом и направляется на подпись главе государства.

Как сообщалось, сенаторы внесли поправки в нормы законопроекта в части предоставления органам национальной безопасности права получать сведения, содержащие тайну страхования, в отношении договоров обязательного страхования гражданско-правовой ответственности и владельцев транспортных средств без санкции прокурора; уточнения правового положения, регулирования деятельности и требований к объединению актуариев, страховым (перестраховочным) организациям, страховому омбудсмену; уточнения отдельных норм, касающихся деятельности Фонда гарантирования страховых выплат; корректного изложения норм, регламентирующих удержание страховщиком части страховой премии при досрочном прекращении договора обязательного страхования гражданско-правовой ответственности перевозчика перед пассажирами и гражданско-правовой ответственности владельцев транспортных средств.

В целом, документ предусматривает изменение по пяти основным направлениям - введение онлайн-страхования; изменение подходов к страхованию казахстанцев, выезжающих за рубеж; введение вмененного страхования; совершенствование механизма урегулирования споров через расширение функций страхового омбудсмена; Председатель Национального банка Данияр Акишев отмечал, что в Казахстане остро стоит вопрос о доступности финансовых услуг в регионах, в первую очередь за пределами областных центров и на селе.

«Нашей целью является создание условий для граждан при получении дистанционных услуг страхования. Население и предприятия смогут заключать договоры через интернет без посещения офиса страховой компании и посреднических услуг агентов. Будут созданы условия, когда жителям отдаленных населенных пунктов не нужно ехать в областной центр за страховым полисом или прибегать к услугам посредников. В перспективе отсутствие посредников повлечет снижение стоимости страховки», - объяснял Акишев.

Что касается изменения схемы страхования туристов, предусматривается переход от страхования ответственности туроператора к страхованию самого туриста, выезжающего за рубеж.

«Туроператор при реализации путевки обязан выдать туристу страховой сертификат. В страховом сертификате будут указаны данные международных компаний, организующих в круглосуточном режиме помощь по доступу к медицинским услугам за рубежом. При наступлении страхового случая за рубежом страховая компания будет нести расходы по оплате медицинских услуг, экстренной медицинской помощи и репатриации. Стоимость страхования для туроператора будет невысокой. Около 320-330 тенге в день. Страховое покрытие при этом будет составлять от 3 до 16 миллионов тенге», - отмечал глава Нацбанка.

Введение вмененного страхования, по его мнению, «позволит как страховой компании, так и её клиенту предусмотреть договором гибкие условия страхования».

«Четвертое направление – это расширение деятельности страхового омбудсмена для урегулирования споров на рынке страхования. Полномочия страхового омбудсмена будут распространены на все виды страхования. В настоящее время его полномочия распространяются только на страхование ответственности автовладельцев. Будут рассматриваться споры физических лиц и малых предприятий. Суммы споров – в размере до 10 тысяч месячных расчетных показателей или 24 миллионов тенге. Данный лимит установлен исходя из международного опыта», - уточнял Акишев.

Что касается введения дополнительной гарантии страховых выплат по социально-значимым продуктам страхования жизни, законопроектом предусмотрено гарантирование Фондом гарантирования страховых выплат пенсионных аннуитетов и аннуитетов работников, потерявших трудоспособность.

Источник: https://www.kursiv.kz/news/vlast1/parlament-prinal-zakon-o-vnedrenii-v-kazahstane-onlajn-strahovania/

Поделиться
читайте также
Почему страхование жизни так популярно за рубежом?
Почему страхование жизни так популярно за рубежом?

Дело в том, что страховка и инвестиционные вкл...

Онлайн-страхование в Казахстане
Онлайн-страхование в Казахстане

Мажилис Парламента Казахстана на пленарном за...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку