bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Wage gap between men and women is narrowing in Kazakhstan

The wage gap between men and women in the Republic of Kazakhstan has been decreasing for the last two years, writes Finprom.kz.
Wage gap between men and women is narrowing in Kazakhstan

If in 2008 the average salary for women was 36.2% lower than for men, in 2020, according to official data, the difference decreased to 25%. The average monthly nominal wage of women in the Republic of Kazakhstan in 2021 was 21.7% lower than that of men.

The average monthly nominal salary of men in 2021 amounted to 281.2 thousand tenge, against 220.2 thousand tenge for women. However, the purchasing power of women's wages is growing faster - by 20.5% in 2021, against 15.5% for men.

The biggest difference not in favor of women is observed in the oil-producing Atyrau and Mangistau regions: by 45.1% and 44%, respectively. Women in the Karaganda region also earn significantly less than men by 27.8%. Women's salaries are higher only in one region (Almaty region) and only by 3.5%. In two more regions, Zhambyl and North-Kazakhstan regions, average wage is almost the same, with a difference of only 0.2%.

Source: http://finprom.kz/ru/article/srednemesyachnaya-nominalnaya-zarabotnaya-plata-v-2021-godu-sostavlyala-250-tysyach-tenge-vprochem-v-zavisimosti-ot-specialnosti-i-dolzhnosti-pokazateli-razitelno-otlichalis

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Elderberry increases life expectancy
Elderberry increases life expectancy

Many plant products can bring you one step closer to longevity, doctors say. Accordin...

“People will gradually realize the convenience and benefits of onl.kz”
“People will gradually realize the convenience and benefits of onl.kz”

Onl.kz portal, a new modern instrument for customers’ convenience, appeared in the ...

Insurers want to manage Kazakhstanis’ pension savings
Insurers want to manage Kazakhstanis’ pension savings

For the non-full year of 2018, 22.2 billion tenge of pension savings were transferred...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Разрыв между заработными платами мужчин и женщин в Казахстане сокращается

Разрыв между заработными платами мужчин и женщин в РК последние два года сокращается, пишет Finprom.kz.
Разрыв между заработными платами мужчин и женщин в Казахстане сокращается

Так, если в 2008 году средняя зарплата у женщин была на 36,2% ниже, чем у мужчин, а в 2020 году по официальных данным, разница сократилась до 25%. В 2021 году среднемесячная номинальная заработная плата женщин в РК была на 21,7% ниже, чем у мужчин.

Среднемесячная номинальная заработная плата мужчин в 2021 году составила 281,2 тыс. тенге, против 220,2 тыс. тенге у женщин. При этом покупательная способность заработных плат женщин растёт быстрее — на 20,5% в 2021 году, против 15,5% у мужчин.

Самая большая разница не в пользу женщин наблюдается в нефтедобывающих регионах, Атырауской и Мангистауской областях: на 45,1% и 44% соответственно. Значительно меньше зарабатывают и женщины в Карагандинской области — на 27,8% меньше, чем мужчины. Лишь в одном регионе — в Алматинской области — у женщин зарплаты выше, и лишь на 3,5%. Ещё в двух регионах — Жамбылской и Северо-Казахстанской областях — СЗП практически одинаковы, с разницей лишь на 0,2%.

Источник: http://finprom.kz/ru/article/srednemesyachnaya-nominalnaya-zarabotnaya-plata-v-2021-godu-sostavlyala-250-tysyach-tenge-vprochem-v-zavisimosti-ot-specialnosti-i-dolzhnosti-pokazateli-razitelno-otlichalis

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Миллионеры из Сингапура и Гонконга передают страховку в наследство
Миллионеры из Сингапура и Гонконга передают страховку в наследство

По мнению миллионеров из Сингапура и Гонконга,...

Что ждет рынок онлайн-страхования в 2019 году?
Что ждет рынок онлайн-страхования в 2019 году?

При всех плюсах онлайн-страхования потребуетс...

В ОСНС сменился лидер
В ОСНС сменился лидер

КЖ отчитались по итогам августа 2019 года....

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку