bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Russian insurers launch policies with cut down prices

Insurance companies are actively launching cut-down products at a lower price, organizations informed Izvestia. This is intended to make policies more affordable for customers amid the crisis and rising prices. The companies either already note an increased demand for such insurance, or expect an increase in interest in the near future. The number of offers with a franchise and limited set of risks may increase in the CNC, VHI and property insurance segments, the experts believe.
Russian insurers launch policies with cut down prices

Against the backdrop of the crisis and increase in the cost of insurance associated with it, the number of offers of policies with a franchise and limited set of risks is growing. Thus, RESO-Garantia is planning to replenish the line of VHI with products with a franchise in the near future.

The demand for franchised products with a limited set of risks increases during crises, as the purchasing power of customers decreases. However, it should be borne in mind that with a drop in the scope of cover, part of the insured events will not be covered by the policy, and in the case of a franchise, the client will have to pay extra when claiming the insurance.

Over the past two months, for example, prices in the VHI market have risen by 10-12%, and further price increases are expected in line with inflation. In case of buying such insurance with a franchise, the cost can be reduced by 15-30%, the experts explain. Demand on such products is usually up to 40% of the total number of policies purchased, but in the current environment it might grow by another 10-15%.

Source: https://www.insur-info.ru/press/174234/

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The rating of Kazakhstani life insurance companies
The rating of Kazakhstani life insurance companies

Its authors are Forbes Kazakhstan with the assistance of KPMG in Kazakhstan and Centr...

IPO of Air Astana and Qazaq Air postponed in Kazakhstan
IPO of Air Astana and Qazaq Air postponed in Kazakhstan

IPO of Air Astana and Qazaq Air were postponed in Kazakhstan. The reasons for this de...

What Should High Allergic People Do in the Spring?
What Should High Allergic People Do in the Spring?

The allergologists and immunologists Vladimir Bolibok and Alexei Bessmertny have expl...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Российские страховщики запускают урезанные полисы по низким ценам

Страховые компании активно запускают урезанные продукты по более низкой цене, рассказали «Известиям» в организациях. Это призвано сделать полисы более доступными для клиентов на фоне кризиса и роста цен. В компаниях либо уже отмечают повышенный спрос на подобные страховки, либо ожидают роста интереса в ближайшее время. Число предложений с франшизой и ограниченным набором рисков может увеличиться в сегментах каско, ДМС и имущественного страхования, ожидают эксперты.
Российские страховщики запускают урезанные полисы по низким ценам

На фоне кризиса и связанного с ним подорожания страховок увеличивается количество предложений полисов с франшизой и ограниченным набором рисков. Так, в «РЕСО-Гарантия» в ближайшее время планируют пополнить линейку ДМС продуктами с франшизой.

Спрос на продукты с франшизой и ограниченным набором рисков растет в период кризисов, так как снижается покупательная способность клиентов. Однако следует учитывать, что при уменьшении объема покрытия часть страховых случаев не будет учитываться полисом, а в случае франшизы клиент должен будет доплатить при обращении по страховке.

За последние два месяца, например, на рынке ДМС цены выросли на 10-12%, и ожидается дальнейшее подорожание в соответствии с уровнем инфляции. В случае покупки такой страховки с франшизой стоимость может снизиться на 15-30%, объясняют эксперты. Спрос на подобные продукты обычно составляет до 40% от общего числа приобретенных полисов, однако в текущих условиях он способен вырасти еще на 10-15%.

Источник: https://www.insur-info.ru/press/174234/

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Что заставит россиян копить вдолгую
Что заставит россиян копить вдолгую

В рамках опроса, проведенного в марте среди ро...

Что такое групповое страхование жизни
Что такое групповое страхование жизни

Групповое страхование жизни является важным э...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку