bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Growth in LIC premiums

LIC insurance premiums in January-August 2023 exceeded 300 billion tenge
Growth in LIC premiums

Total gross LIC premiums, including unit-linked sales grew by 27.8% in August 2023 against an increase of 33% in July (all year-on-year). The total insurance portfolio grew to 306.8 billion tenge in monetary terms. LIC Nomad Life remains the only company offering a Unit-linked investment life insurance product. According to the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, as of September 1, 2023, the company’s market share in the life insurance industry was 23.8% or 72,918 million tenge, including Unit-linked. As of early July 2023, the assets of LIC Nomad Life amounted to 290.6 billion tenge, equity capital - 24.3 billion tenge, insurance reserves - 212.3 billion tenge. One of the world’s largest reinsurance companies “Hannover re” (Germany) provides reinsurance services to Nomad Life.

The premiums in the Life Insurance class grew by 14.5% in annual terms in August against an annual increase of 11.2% in July. LICs collected over 136.8 billion tenge in monetary terms. The rate of growth built up the share of life insurance premiums in the total LIC portfolio to 44.5% against 43.38% in July.

According to the results of August, LIC Halyk life remains the segment leader with a portfolio of 63.2 billion tenge, or 46.2% of the life insurance market (46.3% in July). The second place is taken by the LIC Nomad Life. The company collected 34.3 billion tenge of premiums and made 25.1% in the segment (25.6% as of July). Both LICs showed an annual increase in premiums above the market rate. European Insurance Company (EIC) is in the third place with a portfolio of 17.5 billion tenge. Negative annual dynamics of premiums (-35.7%) reduced the share of LIC EIC in the life insurance segment to 12.8% against 13% in July. All LICs showed positive dynamics in premiums in relation to the results of the previous month. The concentration of premiums from the three largest LICs in the segment remains high. At the end of August, it was 84.1% versus 84.88% in July. The share of the first two LICs in the top 3 was 84.7%. 6 LICs showed positive dynamics in premiums in annual terms.

The dynamics of SESS premiums formed 32.8% in August compared to July, while in July compared to June the premiums grew by 61.3%. LICs collected 78.7 million tenge in total. Four LICs continue to collect premiums. LIC Halyk life remains the segment leader with a 41.7 million tenge portfolio or a 53.2% market share (49.1% in late July). LIC Nomad Life with a 19.4 million tenge portfolio and a 24.7% market share in the segment (24.9% at the end of July) is in the second place. LIC Freedom Life is in the third place with a 15.9 million tenge portfolio and a 20.3% segment share (24.3% as of July). The segment concentration in the SESS remains high. The first 2 LICs occupy 77.9% of the segment portfolio, the top 3 LICs make 98.2%.

Annuity insurance excluding retirement annuities grew by 56.3% in annual terms in August 2023 against an annual increase of 54.9% in July. LICs collected 3.4 billion tenge in monetary terms. LIC KM Life is still the segment leader with a portfolio of 2.2 billion tenge. The annual increase in the company’s premiums remains at a high level. Its premiums built up by 118.7% in annual terms in August (127% in late July). However, the company’s segment share reduced to 66% in late August against 68.7% in late July. LIC Halyk life is the second with 778.2 million tenge of premiums, which corresponds to a 22.8% segment share (24.9% at the end of July). LIC Freedom Life is the third with a 187.7 million tenge portfolio, which is 5.5% of the segment (4.5% in July). The segment's concentration remains high although it is dropping. The share of the three largest insurers in the segment is 94.2% in August versus 98.1% in July.

The retirement annuity premium portfolio continued to decline in growth dynamics in August 2023. The premiums increased by 40.4% in annual terms against the dynamics of 44.1% in July. The volume of premiums amounted to 71.5 billion tenge in monetary terms. The share of retirement annuities in the total LIC portfolio is 23.3% having reduced from 23.7% in July. LIC Nomad Life remains the leader in the retirement annuity segment with a premium volume of

24 billion tenge and a 33.6% share in the segment (33.8% in July). LIC Halyk life is in the second place with a 20.5 billion tenge portfolio and a 28.6% segment share (28.7% in late July). The third place is held by LIC Freedom Life, the portfolio increased to 14.6 billion tenge making a 20.5% share in the segment (20.2% at the end of July). The concentration of premiums of the three largest LICs in the segment was 82.7% in August versus 82.66% in July.

Accident insurance (AI) premiums collected by LICs declined in August 2023 and showed an increase of 148.6% against the growth of 172.6% at the end of July (all year-on-year). LICs collected 32.3 billion tenge in monetary terms, which was 10.5% of total LIC fees (11% of total LIC premiums at the end of July). LIC Freedom Life remains the segment leader with a 13.6 billion tenge portfolio and 42.3% of the segment (a 40.5% segment share in July). LIC KM Life is in the second place with a portfolio of 9.2 billion tenge, which corresponds to a 28.6% segment share (31.4% at the end of July). LIC EIC is in the third place. The company’s portfolio exceeds 6 billion tenge and occupies 18.8% of the segment (17.9% as of July). All LICs showed positive premium dynamics in monthly terms. 6 LICs increased their premiums in annual terms. The concentration of premiums in the segment remains very high. The fees of the three largest accident insurers by LIC make 89.78%.

The premiums in the sector “Insurance of an employee against accidents during the performance of work duties” (CAI) at the end of August 2023 reduced the growth dynamics to 25% against an increase of 53.4% in July (all year-on-year). The cash fees of LICs exceeded 59 billion tenge. The CAI premium portfolio forms 19.2% of the total LIC portfolio (19.5% at the end of July). According to the results of August, LIC Halyk life remains the segment leader with a 15.5 billion tenge portfolio and 26.3% of the segment (26.6% of the segment in July). LIC Nomad Life takes the second place with a portfolio of 13.9 billion tenge, which is 23.6% of the segment (as of July - 23.9%). Based on the results of August 2023, LIC Eurasia occupies the third place with 8.9 billion tenge and 15.2% of the segment. LIC KM Life, which has previously been in the third place with a 7 billion tenge portfolio and a 11.9%market share, has left the top three largest LICs in CAI. In August, the segment concentration grew slightly due to a monthly increase in premiums of 47.7% at LIC Eurasia. The share of the three largest LICs in the segment was 64.9% at the end of August versus 63.2% in July.

The health insurance (VHI) segment by LIC grew by 21.5% in August 2023 against an increase of 35.4% in July (all year-on-year). Fees amounted to 3.4 billion tenge in absolute figures. The share of voluntary health insurance premiums by LIC in total premiums formed 1.1%. LIC EIC remains the leader of the segment with a 2.1 billion tenge portfolio and a 60.8% market share (late July - 61.1%). LIС Eurasia is in the second place. The company collected 1.1 billion tenge in premiums forming 32.4% in the segment (31% of the segment in late July). LIC Freedom Life is in the third position with a 120.8 million tenge portfolio. Its share in the segment is 3.5% versus 4% in July. The share of the three largest VHI insurers in the context of among LICs grew to 96.7% against 96.1% at the end of July.

As of July 1, 2023, the regulatory assets of LICs increased by 23.5% in annual terms exceeding 1 trillion tenge. The insurance reserves built up by 14.4%, exceeding 691.5 billion tenge (year-on-year). The equity capital of LICs grew by 47.1% compared to the same period in 2022 and amounted to 218.4 billion tenge.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Rare mutations can take years of life
Rare mutations can take years of life

The geneticists have proven that the rarest congenital mutations may determine how lo...

Why Term Insurance should be first on your financial to-do list
Why Term Insurance should be first on your financial to-do list

Insurance is an important tool to ensure the financial security of you and your famil...

A third of adult British citizens cannot afford life insurance
A third of adult British citizens cannot afford life insurance

A third (29%) of British adults (aged 18 to 40) cannot afford life insurance, accordi...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Рост премий КСЖ

Страховые премии КСЖ в январе-августе 2023 года превысили 300 млрд тенге
Рост премий КСЖ

Совокупные брутто-премии КСЖ в августе 2023 года с учетом продаж unit-linked выросли на 27,8% против прироста на 33% в июле (все – год к году). В денежном выражении совокупный страховой портфель вырос до 306,8 млрд тенге. КСЖ «Nomad Life» остается единственной компанией, предлагающей продукт инвестиционного страхования жизни Unit-linked. По данным Национального Банка РК на 01.09.2023 года доля рынка компании в отрасли страхование жизни составила 23,8% или 72 918 млн тенге с учетом Unit-linked. На начало июля 2023 года размер активов КСЖ «Nomad Life» составил 290,6 млрд тенге, собственный капитал – 24,3 млрд тенге, страховые резервы – 212,3 млрд тенге. Услуги перестрахования «Nomad Life» оказывает один из крупнейших в мире перестраховочных обществ «Hannover re» (Германия).

Премии по классу «Страхование жизни» в августе в годовом выражении выросли на 14,5% против годового прироста на 11,2% в июле. В денежном эквиваленте КСЖ собрали свыше 136,8 млрд тенге. Увеличение темпов сбора повысило долю премий по страхованию жизни в совокупном портфеле КСЖ до 44,5% против 43,38% в июле.

Лидером сегмента по итогам августа остается КСЖ «Halyk life» с портфелем в 63,2 млрд тенге, что составляет 46,2% рынка страхования жизни (46,3% в июле). Второе место занимает КСЖ «Nomad Life». Компания собрала 34,3 млрд тенге премий и занимает 25,1% доли в сегменте (25,6% по итогам июля). Обе КСЖ показали годовой прирост премий выше темпов рынка. На третьем месте находится КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания» (ЕСК) с портфелем в 17,5 млрд тенге. Отрицательная годовая динамика премий (-35,7%) снизила долю КСЖ ЕСК в сегменте страхования жизни до 12,8% против 13% в июле. Все КСЖ показали положительную динамику премий относительно итогов предыдущего месяца. Концентрация премий трех крупнейших КСЖ в сегменте остается высокой. По итогам августа она составила 84,1% против 84,88% в июле. Доля двух первых КСЖ в топ-3 составила 84,7%. В годовом выражении положительную динамику премий показали 6 КСЖ.

Динамика премий по ГОНС в августе по отношению к июлю составила 32,8%, тогда как в июле по отношению к июню премии выросли на 61,3%. Совокупно КСЖ собрали 78,7 млн тенге. Премии продолжают собирать четыре КСЖ. Лидером сегмента остается КСЖ «Halyk life» с портфелем в 41,7 млн тенге, что соответствует рыночной доле в 53,2% (49,1% по итогам июля). На втором месте с портфелем в 19,4 млн тенге, что соответствует рыночной доле в сегменте в 24,7% (24,9% по итогам июля) находится КСЖ «Nomad Life». КСЖ «Freedom Life» находится на третьем месте с портфелем в 15,9 млн тенге и долей в сегменте в размере 20,3% (24,3% по итогам июля). Концентрация в сегменте ГОНС остается высокой. Первые 2 КСЖ занимают 77,9% портфеля сегмента, топ-3 КСЖ занимает 98,2%.

Аннуитетное страхование без учета пенсионных аннуитетов в августе 2023 года выросло в годовом выражении на 56,3% против годового прироста в июле на 54,9%. В денежном выражении КСЖ собрали 3,4 млрд тенге. Лидером сегмента остается КСЖ «KM Life» с портфелем в 2,2 млрд тенге. Годовой прирост премий КСЖ остается на высоком уровне. В августе в годовом выражении премии КСЖ «KM Life» выросли на 118,7% (127% по итогам июля). Тем не менее, доля КСЖ «KM Life» в сегменте по итогам августа сократилась до 66% против 68,7% по итогам июля. На втором месте находится КСЖ «Halyk life» с объемом премий в 778,2 млн тенге, что соответствует 22,8% доли в сегменте (24,9% по итогам июля). На третьем месте – КСЖ «Freedom Life» с портфелем в 187,7 млн тенге, что составляет 5,5% сегмента (4,5% в июле). Концентрация сегмента остается высокой, хотя и снижается. Доля тройки крупнейших страховщиков в сегменте в августе составила 94,2%июле против 98,1% в июле.

Портфель премий пенсионных аннуитетов в августе 2023 года продолжил снижать динамику роста. В годовом выражении премии выросли на 40,4% против динамики в 44,1% по итогам июля. В денежном выражении объем премий составил 71,5 млрд тенге. Доля пенсионных аннуитетов в совокупном портфеле КСЖ составила 23,3%, снизившись с 23,7% в июле. КСЖ «Nomad Life» остается лидером сегмента пенсионных аннуитетов с объемом премий в 24 млрд тенге, что соответствует 33,6% доли в сегменте (33,8% в июле). На втором месте – КСЖ «Halyk life» с портфелем в 20,5 млрд тенге и долей в сегменте в 28,6% (28,7% по итогам июля). Третья позиция у КСЖ «Freedom Life», портфель вырос до 14,6 млрд тенге, что соответствует 20,5% доли в сегменте (20,2% по итогам июля). Концентрация премий трех крупнейших КСЖ в сегменте в августе составила 82,7% против 82,66% в июле.

 

Премии по страхованию несчастного случая (НС), собираемые в разрезе КСЖ, в августе 2023 года снизили динамику и показали прирост на 148,6% против прироста на 172,6% по итогам июля (все – год к году). В денежном выражении КСЖ собрали 32,3 млрд тенге, что составляет 10,5% от совокупных сборов КСЖ (11% в совокупных премиях КСЖ по итогам июля). Лидером сегмента остается КСЖ «Freedom Life» с портфелем в 13,6 млрд тенге, что соответствует 42,3% сегмента (в июле доля составляла 40,5% сегмента). На втором месте остается КСЖ «KM Life» с портфелем в 9,2 млрд тенге, что соответствуют 28,6% доле в сегменте (31,4% по итогам июля). На третьем месте – КСЖ ЕСК. Портфель КСЖ превысил 6 млрд тенге и занимает 18,8% доли в сегменте (17,9% по итогам июля).  Все КСЖ в месячном выражении показали положительную динамику премий. В годовом выражении премии выросли у 6 КСЖ. Концентрация премий в сегменте остается очень высокой. Сборы тройки крупнейших страховщиков НС в разрезе КСЖ составляют 89,78%.

 

Сборы премий в секторе «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСРНС) по итогам августа 2023 года снизили динамику роста до 25% против прироста на 53,4% в июле (все – год к году). Денежные сборы КСЖ превысили 59 млрд тенге. Портфель премий по ОСРНС занимает 19,2% в совокупном портфеле КСЖ (19,5% по итогам июля). Лидером сегмента по итогам августа остается КСЖ «Halyk life» с портфелем в 15,5 млрд тенге, что составляет 26,3% сегмента (в июле – 26,6% сегмента). КСЖ «Nomad Life» занимает второе место с портфелем в 13,9 млрд тенге, что составляет 23,6% сегмента (по итогам июля – 23,9%). На третье место по итогам августа 2023 года вышла КСЖ «Евразия» с портфелем в 8,9 млрд тенге, что составляет 15,2% доли в сегменте. Занимавшая ранее третье место КСЖ «KM Life» с портфелем в 7 млрд тенге и рыночной долей в 11,9% покинула тройку крупнейших КСЖ в разрезе ОСРНС. В августе концентрация сегмента немного выросла за счет месячного прироста премий на 47,7% у КСЖ «Евразия». Доля трех крупнейших КСЖ в сегменте по итогам августа составила 64,9% против 63,2% в июле.

 

Сегмент страхования на случай болезни (ДМС) в разрезе КСЖ в августе 2023 года вырос на 21,5% против прироста на 35,4% в июле (все – год к году). В абсолютных цифрах сборы составили 3,4 млрд тенге. Доля премий ДМС в разрезе КСЖ в совокупных премиях составила 1,1%. Лидером сегмента остается КСЖ ЕСК с портфелем в 2,1 млрд тенге и долей рынка в 60,8% (по итогам июля – 61,1%). Второе место занимает КСЖ «Евразия». Она собрала 1,1 млрд тенге премий, что соответствует 32,4% доли в сегменте (по итогам июля – 31% сегмента). На третьей позиции с портфелем в 120,8 млн тенге – КСЖ «Freedom Life». Ее доля в сегменте составила 3,5% против 4% по итогам июля. Доля тройки крупнейших страховщиков ДМС в разрезе КСЖ выросла до 96,7% против доли в 96,1% по итогам июля.

 

На 1 июля 2023 года регуляторные активы КСЖ выросли в годовом выражении на 23,5%, превысив 1 трлн тенге. Страховые резервы увеличились на 14,4%, превысив 691,5 млрд тенге (год к году). Собственный капитал КСЖ вырос на 47,1% к аналогичному периоду 2022 года и составил 218,4 млрд тенге.

Поделиться
читайте также
Четыре способа: как еще использовать пенсионные деньги
Четыре способа: как еще использовать пенсионные деньги

В Казахстане существует несколько способов до...

Мифы, удерживающие людей от покупки страхования жизни
Мифы, удерживающие людей от покупки страхования жизни

Страховка не обезопасит от несчастных случаев...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку