bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Insurance is stepping up

LIC premiums exceeded 200 billion tenge in July
Insurance is stepping up

The total gross premiums of LICs are slowing down their decline: in July 2022, the decrease was 7.8% against a decrease of 11.6% in June (all year-on-year). LICs collected 197.4 billion tenge in monetary terms and with the accumulative part of the insurance premium on the Unit-linked product - 201.4 billion tenge. LIC Nomad Life remains the only life insurance company offering a Unit-linked investment life insurance product. The cumulative part of insurance premium on this product amounted to 4 billion tenge in July. As of early July 202, the market share of LIC Nomad Life in the life insurance industry, including Unit-linked sales, was 25.6%.

The dynamics of premiums in the Life Insurance class increased by 7.9% in annual terms in July against an annual dynamics decrease by 6.9% in June. In total, LICs collected 102.6 billion tenge of premiums. Life insurance premiums form 50.9% of the total portfolio of LICs (including the accumulative part of insurance premium on the Unit-linked product). Of the nine LICs collecting premiums in this segment, three LICs showed a negative annual increase in premiums (there were two such LICs in June).

LIC Halyk life is a leader of the Life Insurance class. It enhanced its premium portfolio to 42.3 billion tenge simultaneously increasing its segment market share to 41.2% (40.4% in June). The second position is occupied by LIC Nomad Life, its portfolio in this insurance segment has grown to 25.4 billion tenge, and the market share is 24.8%. LIC European Insurance Company (EIC) remains the third largest insurer in the life insurance segment. As a result of July, the company’s premiums increased to 22.5 billion tenge, and the market share in the segment grew to 22% against 20.8% in June.

The dynamics the Annuity Insurance class premiums remained in the negative territory at the end of July 2022. The collected premiums have been by 42.9% less than a year earlier, but the decline is slowing down. The premiums collected in June were less by 44.8% in annual terms. The total portfolio of LICs on annuity insurance is 48.5 billion tenge, having decreased to 24.1% in total premiums of LICs (the share as of June is 25.2%).

The premiums in the “Retirement annuities” class fell by 46.6% in annual terms (in June - by 48.7%, in May - by 53%), to 43.17 billion tenge. Based on results of July 2022, LIC Nomad Life is the segment leader of annuity insurance and retirement annuities. The company's portfolio on annuity insurance grew to 15.7 billion tenge of premiums, including 14.9 billion tenge in the retirement annuity segment. The market share of LIC Nomad Life in the segment of annuity insurance is 32.4%, including 34.7% in the retirement annuity segment.

LIC Halyk life is the second in annuity insurance with the portfolio of 14 billion tenge, including retirement annuity portfolio of 12.2 billion tenge. The company’s share in total premiums on annuity insurance, including retirement annuities, is 28.9% and 28.4%, respectively. LIC Freedom Life is the third in the segment. The company’s portfolio on annuity insurance premiums increased to 9.58 billion tenge in July, including 8.9 billion tenge on retirement annuities. The market share of the company in the annuity segment increased to 19.7%, and in pension annuities - to 20.7%. Of the eight LICs collecting premiums in the annuity insurance segment, six showed a decrease in fees in annual terms. A similar result was in June.

The premiums collected in the Employer's Liability Annuity (ELA) class increased by 0.7% year-on-year in July 2022 against an annual growth of 1.7% in June. LICs collected 2.97 billion tenge in total. LIC Halyk life remains the ELA segment leader with the portfolio exceeding 1 billion tenge. However, due to portfolio growth of other LICs, the market share of LIC Halyk life in the segment dropped to 35.7% against 37.5% in June. LIC Nomad Life has the second largest portfolio of 646.6 million tenge and the market share of 21.7%. LIC KM Life is still the third largest insurer in the ELA segment. The company has increased its premiums to 568.2 million tenge in July and occupies 19.1% (in June - 15.9%) in the total premiums of the ELA segment.

The “Other types of annuity insurance” segment grew by 94.5% in July 2022 compared to the same period in 2021 against the annual dynamics in June by 141.9%. The total premiums of LICs amounted to 2.4 billion tenge in monetary terms. LIC KM Life is the segment leader with the portfolio exceeding 1 billion tenge. The company’s market share in the segment increased to 42.6% against 40.9% in June. LIC Halyk life is the second with the portfolio of 718.9 million tenge and market share of 29.8%. LIC Freedom Life is the third having collected 503.2 million tenge of premiums and occupying 20.8% (in June - 22.4% of the segment).

Accident insurance premiums collected by LICs reduced their fall to 1% in July 2022 against a fall of 5.1% in June (all year-on-year). LICs collected 10.6 billion tenge in monetary terms. LIC Freedom Life remains the segment leader with the portfolio of 3.5 billion tenge having increased its segment share to 33.6% (in June - 31.6% in the segment). The second place is taken by LIC EIC with 2.8 billion tenge of premiums and a segment share of 26.8% (in June - 25% of the segment). LIC Halyk life is still the third with the portfolio of 2.3 billion tenge and market share of 21.9% (in June - 24.4%).

The premiums in the sector “Insurance of an employee against accidents in the performance of their labor duties” (CAI) increased by 49.9% in annual terms in July 2022 against an annual increase by 37.9% in June. In total, LICs collected 33.5 billion tenge. LIC KM Life is still the segment leader, the portfolio of which has grown to 7.2 billion tenge, while the market share in the segment has dropped to 21.7% (27% in June). LIC Eurasia moved up to second place with the portfolio of 6.9 billion tenge in July. The company’s share in the segment increased to 20.6% against 12.5% ​​in June.

Two LICs at once are in the third place with a market share of 18.8%. Halyk life collected 6.3 billion tenge of premiums and LIC Nomad Life gathered 6.29 billion tenge of premiums. Both companies are closing the list of the largest insurers in the CAI segment.

Health insurance premiums (VHI) among LICs showed the highest growth among the life insurance industry segments in annual terms in July 2022. Total fees grew by 142.9% compared to the same period last year (the annual increase in June was 22.9%). The total portfolio of VHI premiums among LICs rose to 2.1 billion tenge. LIC KM Life remains the segment leader with the portfolio of 1.36 billion tenge. The monthly increase in premiums is 1.5%, the annual growth is 89% (the dynamics in June were 0.2% and 88.5%, respectively). Weak dynamics of fees reduces the company’s market share in the segment. It decreased to 64.6% in July against 71.6% in June and 79.3% in May. LIC EIC is in the second place, which has built up its premium portfolio to 715.2 million tenge and the market share to 33.9% against 27.1% in June and against 19.6% in May. LIC Freedom Life occupies the third position in the segment among LICs. The company increased its premium portfolio in the segment to 21 million tenge in July and the market share to 1% against 0.9% in June and 0.6% in May.

The total assets of LICs accelerated their annual growth to 26.1% in July 2022 against an annual growth of 23.9% in June and exceeded 860 billion tenge. Insurance reserves increased by 26.3% in annual terms against an annual growth of 25.1% in June, and amounted to 622.1 billion tenge. The equity capital of LICs grew by 16.8% (yoy) against an increase of 17.7% (yoy) in June, to 150.5 billion tenge. LIC retained earnings raised to 25.9 billion tenge in July 2022.

Share
read also
One spoonful of this sweetness a day will reduce the risk of inflammation
One spoonful of this sweetness a day will reduce the risk of inflammation

Honey has a number of useful properties but when using it, you must follow the dosage...

Life insurance by employer
Life insurance by employer

Wholesale insurance is insurance that covers a group of people, for example, members ...

Iron Man, Jay-Z, Will Smith, and Google are investing millions in a life insurance startup
Iron Man, Jay-Z, Will Smith, and Google are investing millions in a life insurance startup

The San Francisco (USA) insurance company Ethos in the last round of financing led by...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страхование активизировалось

Премии КСЖ в июле превысили 200 млрд тенге
Страхование активизировалось

Совокупные брутто-премии КСЖ замедляют свое падение: по итогам июля 2022 года снижение составило 7,8% против снижения в июне на 11,6% (все – год к году). В денежном выражении КСЖ собрали 197,4 млрд тенге, а с учетом накопительной части страховой премии по продукту Unit-linked – 201,4 млрд тенге. КСЖ «Nomad Life» остается единственной компанией по страхованию жизни, предлагающей продукт инвестиционного страхования жизни Unit-linked. Накопительная часть страховой премии по этому продукту в июле составила 4 млрд тенге. Рыночная доля КСЖ «Nomad Life» в отрасли страхования жизни на начало июля 2022 года составила с учетом продаж Unit-linked 25,6%.

Динамика премий по классу «Страхование жизни» по итогам июля в годовом выражении выросла на 7,9% против снижения годовой динамики на 6,9% по итогам июня. Совокупно КСЖ собрали 102,6 млрд тенге премий. Премии по страхованию жизни занимают 50,9% в совокупном портфеле КСЖ (с учетом накопительной части страховой премии по продукту Unit-linked).  Из девяти КСЖ, собирающих премии в этом сегменте, три КСЖ показали отрицательный годовой прирост премий (в июне таковых КСЖ было две).

Лидером класса «Страхование жизни» является КСЖ «Halyk life». Она увеличила портфель премий до 42,3 млрд тенге, одновременно увеличив рыночную долю в сегменте до 41,2% (в июне 40,4%). На второй позиции находится КСЖ «Nomad Life», портфель которой по этому сегменту страхования вырос до 25,4 млрд тенге, а рыночная доля составила 24,8%. КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания» (ЕСК) остается третьим крупным страховщиком в сегменте страхования жизни. По итогам июля премии КСЖ выросли до 22,5 млрд тенге, а рыночная доля в сегменте увеличилась до 22% против 20,8% в июне.

 

Динамика премий по классу «Аннуитетное страхование» по итогам июля 2022 года остается в отрицательной зоне. Премий собрали на 42,9% меньше, чем годом ранее, однако снижение тормозится. В годовом выражении в июне премий собрали меньше на 44,8%. Совокупный портфель КСЖ по аннуитетному страхованию составил 48,5 млрд тенге, сократившись до 24,1% в совокупных премиях КСЖ (в июне доля составляла 25,2%).

Премии по классу «Пенсионные аннуитеты» в годовом выражении упали на 46,6% (в июне – на 48,7%, в мае – на 53%), до 43,17 млрд тенге. Лидером сегментов аннуитетного страхования и пенсионных аннуитетов по итогам июля 2022 года остается КСЖ «Nomad Life». Портфель премий компании по аннуитетному страхованию вырос до 15,7 млрд тенге премий, в том числе 14,9 млрд тенге в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов. Рыночная доля КСЖ «Nomad Life» в сегменте аннуитетного страхования составляет 32,4%, в том числе 34,7% в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов.

КСЖ «Halyk life» занимает вторую позицию в аннуитетном страховании с портфелем в 14 млрд тенге, в том числе по пенсионным аннуитетам с портфелем в 12,2 млрд тенге. Доля КСЖ в совокупных премиях в аннуитетном страховании, в том числе по пенсионным аннуитетам составляет 28,9% и 28,4% соответственно. КСЖ «Freedom Life» остается на третьей позиции в сегменте. Портфель премий по аннуитетному страхованию КСЖ в июле вырос до 9,58 млрд тенге, в том числе 8,9 млрд тенге по пенсионным аннуитетам. Рыночная доля КСЖ в сегменте аннуитетов выросла до 19,7%, а в пенсионных аннуитетах – до 20,7%. Из восьми КСЖ, собирающих премии в сегменте аннуитетного страхования, шесть показали снижение сборов в годовом выражении. Аналогичный результат был в июне.

 

Сбор премий по классу «Аннуитеты ответственности работодателя» (АОР) по итогам июля 2022 года в годовом выражении вырос на 0,7% против годового роста на 1,7% в июне. Совокупно КСЖ собрали 2,97 млрд тенге. Лидером сегмента АОР остается КСЖ «Halyk life» портфель которой превысил 1 млрд тенге. Однако за счет роста портфелей других КСЖ рыночная доля КСЖ «Halyk life» в сегменте сократилась до 35,7% против 37,5% в июне. КСЖ «Nomad Life» имеет второй по величине портфель в 646,6 млн тенге с рыночной долей в 21,7%. КСЖ «KM Life» остается третьим крупным страховщиком в сегменте АОР.  В июле КСЖ увеличила премии до 568,2 млн тенге и занимает 19,1% (в июне – 15,9%) в совокупных премиях сегмента АОР.

 

Сегмент «Иные виды аннуитетного страхования» в июле 2022 года вырос на 94,5% к аналогичному периоду 2021 года против годовой динамики в июне на 141,9%. В денежном выражении совокупные сборы КСЖ составили 2,4 млрд тенге. Лидером сегмента является КСЖ «KM Life», портфель которой превысил 1 млрд тенге, а рыночная доля в сегменте выросла до 42,6% против 40,9% сегмента по итогам июня. КСЖ «Halyk life» находится на второй позиции с портфелем в 718,9 млн тенге и долей рынка в 29,8%.  КСЖ «Freedom Life» находится на третьей позиции, собрав 503,2 млн тенге премий и занимая 20,8% (в июне – 22,4% сегмента).

 

Премии по страхованию несчастного случая (НС), собираемые в разрезе КСЖ, в июле 2022 года сократили падение до 1% против падения в июне на 5,1% (все – год к году). В денежном выражении КСЖ собрали 10,6 млрд тенге. КСЖ «Freedom Life» остается лидером сегмента с портфелем в 3,5 млрд тенге, увеличив долю в сегменте до 33,6% (в июне – 31,6% в сегменте). На второй позиции находится КСЖ ЕСК с объемом премий в 2,8 млрд тенге и долей сегмента в 26,8% (в июне – 25% сегмента). КСЖ «Halyk life» остается на третьей позиции в сегменте с портфелем в 2,3 млрд тенге и рыночной долей в 21,9% (в июне – 24,4%).

 

Премии в секторе «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСРНС) по итогам июля 2022 года в годовом выражении выросли на 49,9% против годового прироста в июне на 37,9%. Совокупно КСЖ собрали 33,5 млрд тенге. Лидером сегмента остается КСЖ «KM Life», портфель которой вырос до 7,2 млрд тенге, при этом рыночная доля в сегменте сократилась до 21,7% (в июне – 27% в сегменте). На второе место по итогам июля с портфелем в 6,9 млрд тенге поднялась КСЖ «Евразия». Доля КСЖ в сегменте выросла до 20,6% против 12,5% по итогам июня.

На третьей позиции с долей рынка в 18,8% находятся сразу две КСЖ. «Halyk life» собрала 6,3 млрд тенге премий, КСЖ «Nomad Life» собрала 6,29 млрд тенге премий. Обе компании замыкают список крупнейших страховщиков сегмента ОСРНС.

 

Премии по страхованию на случай болезни (ДМС) в разрезе КСЖ в июле 2022 года в годовом выражении показали максимальный рост среди сегментов отрасли «Страхование жизни». Совокупные сборы выросли на 142,9% к аналогичному периоду прошлого года (в июне годовой прирост составил 22,9%). Общий портфель премий по ДМС в разрезе КСЖ вырос до 2,1 млрд тенге. КСЖ «KM Life» остается лидером сегмента с портфелем в 1,36 млрд тенге. Месячный прирост премий составил 1,5%, годовой – 89% (в июне динамика составила 0,2% и 88,5% соответственно). Слабая динамика сборов снижает рыночную долю КСЖ в сегменте. В июле она сократилась до 64,6% против 71,6% в июне и 79,3% в мае. На втором месте находится КСЖ ЕСК, которая увеличила портфель премий до 715,2 млн тенге, а рыночную долю в сегменте до 33,9% против 27,1% в июне и против 19,6% в мае. КСЖ «Freedom Life» занимает третью позицию в сегменте в разрезе КСЖ. В июле она увеличила портфель премий в сегменте до 21 млн тенге, а рыночную долю до 1% против 0,9% в июне и против доли в 0,6% по итогам мая.

В июле 2022 года совокупные активы КСЖ ускорили годовой рост до 26,1% против годового роста на 23,9% в июне и превысили 860 млрд тенге. Страховые резервы в годовом выражении увеличились на 26,3% против годового роста на 25,1% в июне, и составили 622,1 млрд тенге. Собственный капитал КСЖ вырос на 16,8% (год к году) против роста в июне на 17,7% (год к году), до 150,5 млрд тенге. Нераспределенная прибыль КСЖ по итогам июля 2022 года выросла до 25,9 млрд тенге.

Фото из открытых источников.

Поделиться
читайте также
Государственная программа для пенсионеров США
Государственная программа для пенсионеров США

Social Security затрагивает каждую семью и жизнь почт...

Как накопить деньги с помощью страхования жизни
Как накопить деньги с помощью страхования жизни

Накопительное страхование жизни (НСЖ) стало др...

Страхование работников от несчастных случаев
Страхование работников от несчастных случаев

Число пострадавших от несчастных случаев на п...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку