bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Life insurance goes online

A great impetus to the development of the life insurance market in Kazakhstan this year should be the introduction of online services. The corresponding project is now under consideration in the country's parliament. Likewise, such a product as Unit Linked is an advantageous opportunity for citizens - investment life insurance, which is already gaining popularity in neighboring Russia. The experts gave other forecasts for the development of the market at the request of Prodengi.kz.
Life insurance goes online

«Consumers today want to receive services online, without spending additional time on them. They appreciate the opportunity to receive services throughout the entire chain - from signing a contract to obtaining insurance payments online», said StandardLife insurance company.

According to their data, as the world experience shows, the most profitable from the point of view of clients are the possibilities of using additional accumulated funds for the conclusion of the insurance contract (Unit Linked) with the possibility of independent investment and with the provision of insurance protection. Moreover, the National Bank is already considering the offer of the life insurance market for the possible development of Unit Linked.

«Such a financial instrument can be logically integrated into the model of the pension reform discussed today that provides an opportunity to accumulate and manage the pension assets of working citizens in order to accumulate funds for pensions with the provision of socially-directed insurance coverage in case of adverse events», StandardLife added.

According to the company, in general, over the past few years, the insurance market shows steady growth. The total volume of insurance premiums in this sector as a whole as of December 1, 2017 amounted to KZT 96.5 billion, compared to KZT 89.5 billion at the beginning of the year. Assets of Kazakhstani life insurance companies (LIC) as of December 1, 2017 reached 269.9 billion versus 235 billion as of January 1, 2017.

 According to «Kazkommerts-Life» forecasts, in 2018 market growth is also expected against the background of the country's overall economic development - up to 5-7%. «We do not forecast a high growth in the insurance market for borrowers, but nevertheless growth in the range of 7-10% is possible. In addition, within the range of 10-12%, the market for compulsory insurance of workers against accidents is likely to grow», notes Aigul Boranbayeva, managing director of JSC «Kazkommerts-Life». On the pension annuity, she said, even a slight decrease in volumes is expected, related to a decrease in the number of persons who have a sufficient amount of pension savings required to enter into such contracts, and in addition, since 2018, according to changes made to the law on pensions in RK, the frequency of payments under annuity pension agreements will be changed, which, undoubtedly, will reduce the benefits of this insurance product.

According to the SAC company, Kazakhstan's insurance market is practically an undeveloped sector of the economy. «In our country, not everybody is covered by insurance protection. Firstly, this is due to poor financial awareness of the population, and secondly, the regulation of the market prevents growth, creative approach and progressive development of companies. Insurance companies in their investment activities are clamped by the rigid requirements of the regulator. However, the issue is not even in limitation, but in the absence of tools in the stock market. We need to go through this stage faster and start developing, offering Kazakhstan people the products and services that are in demand. To do this, it is necessary to raise the financial awareness of the population, ensure the growth of their solvency, develop infrastructure, including legislative development and development of the stock market», SAC experts say.

Source: https://prodengi.kz/lenta/strahovanie-zhizni-perejdet-v-onlajn/

Photo from:  abctv.kz

Share
read also
A new insurance will be available for employees in Estonia
A new insurance will be available for employees in Estonia

In the nearest future, the government will discuss the development of a new insurance...

What injuries are most often received by children in schools: there are a few days left till the new school year beginning
What injuries are most often received by children in schools: there are a few days left till the new school year beginning

Carefree days for schoolchildren are left behind, and sleepless nights, lessons and h...

Serik Timirgaleyev: “The state of Vietnam strongly supports any investment in the economy”
Serik Timirgaleyev: “The state of Vietnam strongly supports any investment in the economy”

Serik Timirgaleyev is a well-known person in Kazakhstan's insurance market, he was at...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страхование жизни перейдет в онлайн

Большой толчок к развитию рынка страхования жизни в Казахстане в этом году должно дать внедрение онлайн-услуг. Соответствующий проект сейчас находится на рассмотрении в парламенте страны. Также выгодные возможности для граждан может дать такой продукт как Unit Linked - инвестиционное страхование жизни, уже набирающее популярность в соседней России. Эксперты дали и другие прогнозы по развитию рынка по просьбе Prodengi.kz.
Страхование жизни перейдет в онлайн

«Потребители сегодня хотят получать услуги в режиме онлайн, не тратя на их получение дополнительного времени. Они ценят возможность получать услуги на протяжении всей цепочки - от заключения договора до получения страховых выплат в режиме онлайн», - отмечают в компании по страхованию жизни StandardLife.

По их данным, как показывает мировой опыт, наиболее выгодными с точки зрения клиентов являются возможности использования дополнительно накопленных средств для заключения договора страхования (Unit Linked) с возможностью самостоятельного инвестирования и с предоставлением страховой защиты. И Национальный банк уже рассматривает предложение рынка страхования жизни по возможности развития Unit Linked.

«Такой финансовый инструмент может логично встроится и в модель обсуждаемой сегодня пенсионной реформы, предоставляющий возможность аккумулировать и управлять пенсионными активами работающих граждан с целью накопления средств для пенсионного обеспечения с предоставлением социально-направленного страхового покрытия на случай наступления неблагоприятных событий», - добавили в StandardLife.

По данным компании, в целом за последние несколько лет рынок страхования показывает уверенный рост. Общий объем страховых премий в этом секторе в целом на 1 декабря 2017 года составил 96,5 млрд тенге, в сравнении с 89,5 млрд тенге на начало года. Активы казахстанских компаний по страхованию жизни (КСЖ) на 1 декабря 2017 г. достигли 269,9 млрд в сравнении с 235 млрд на 1 января 2017 года.

 По прогнозам «Казкоммерц-Life», в 2018-м также ожидается прирост рынка на фоне общего экономического развития страны - до 5-7%. «Не прогнозируем высокого роста рынка страхования заемщиков, но все же возможен рост в пределах 7-10%. Также в пределах 10-12% возможен рост рынка обязательного страхования работников от несчастных случаев», - отмечает управляющий директор АО «Казкоммерц-Life» Айгуль Боранбаева. По пенсионному аннуитету, по ее словам, ожидается даже некоторое снижение объемов, связанное со снижением количества лиц, имеющих достаточную сумму пенсионных накоплений, необходимых для заключения таких договоров, и к тому же, с 2018 года согласно изменений, внесенных в закон о пенсионном обеспечении в РК, будет изменена периодичность выплат по договорам пенсионного аннуитета, что, несомненно, снизит преимущества данного страхового продукта.

Как считают в компании ГАК, казахстанский рынок страхования - это практически неосвоенный сектор экономики. «У нас в стране страховой защитой охвачены далеко не все. Во-первых, это связано с низкой финансовой грамотностью населения, во-вторых, зарегулированность рынка мешает росту, творческому подходу и прогрессивному развитию компаний. Страховые компании в своей инвестиционной деятельности зажаты жесткими требования регулятора. Но вопрос даже не в ограничении, а в отсутствии инструментов на фондовом рынке. Нам нужно быстрее пройти этот этап и начать развиваться, предлагая казахстанцам востребованные продукты и услуги. Для этого необходимо повышать финансовую грамотность населения, обеспечить рост их платежеспособности, развивать инфраструктуру, включая законодательное развитие и развитие фондового рынка», - говорят эксперты ГАК.

Источник: https://prodengi.kz/lenta/strahovanie-zhizni-perejdet-v-onlajn/

Фото с сайта:  abctv.kz

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку