bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The amount of life insurance premiums is growing for the second consecutive year

Payments on them during this year decreased
The amount of life insurance premiums is growing for the second consecutive year

In January-November 2017, life insurance premiums exceeded KZT 30 billion, annual growth was 20.8% (5.2 billion tenge), a year earlier - 13.7% (3 billion tenge). The volume of insurance payments decreased by 9.4% (195 million tenge), up to 1.9 billion tenge. A year earlier, the volume of payments showed an increase of 2.1 times (1.1 billion tenge), up to 2.1 billion tenge. The data is given by finprom.kz.

The amount of premiums on life insurance for January-November of 2016 exceeded payments by 12 times, in 2017 (January-November) this indicator increased to 16.

The share of premiums for life insurance in November 2017 was one third of the premiums for voluntary personal insurance - 33.4%, in November 2016 - was slightly less (32%). The share of all receipts from insurance premiums for the year to November 2017 increased from 7.5% to 8.8%.

The share of life insurance payments from voluntary personal insurance for the year decreased slightly from 7.2% to 6.5%. The share of all insurance payments increased from 2.3% to 2.4%.

The potential for the development of life insurance in the RK is very high. One of the advantages of the industry is cash-value life insurance, in which customers will not only be protected in the event of an insured event, but also be able to receive an insurance amount at the end of the insurance period if the insured event has not occurred, which is an alternative to deposits.

In January-November 2017, 7 insurance companies worked on the life insurance market. The leader in the collection of insurance premiums was Halyk-Life with a volume of 14.7 billion tenge, which is 2.5 times (by 8.9 billion tenge) more than in the same period last year. Halyk-Life owns almost half of the life insurance market - 48.7%, a year earlier - 23.1%.

Next comes the European insurance company - 11.7 billion tenge, which is 14.9% (2 billion tenge) less than last year. The company's share in the market declined from 55.2% in November 2016 to 38.9% in November 2017.

On the third place is Nomad Life – KZT 2.2 bn., growth for the year is almost 1.5 times (by 691.4 bn Tg). The market share for the year increased from 6.1% to 7.3%.

Most of all insurance payments were made by Kazkommerts-Life - 887.1 million tenge, which is 24.3% (285.4 million tenge) less than a year earlier. The company's share in the market decreased from 56.4% to 47.1%.

On the second place is the European insurance company, life insurance payments amounted to KZT 724.1 m., which is 4.2% (31.4 m. tenge) less than in January-November 2016. The market share has increased from 36.4% to 38.4%.

Nomad Life closes the top three leaders - 141.8 million tenge, growth for the year by 13.9% (17.3 million tenge). The market share has increased from 6% to 7.5%.

Source:  https://kapital.kz/finance/66137/summa-premij-po-strahovaniyu-zhizni-rastet-vtoroj-god-podryad.html

Share
read also
U.S. LIC Clients Ready to Lead a Healthy Lifestyle to Lower Monthly Insurance Premiums
U.S. LIC Clients Ready to Lead a Healthy Lifestyle to Lower Monthly Insurance Premiums

A new study by The Harris Poll among more than 2,000 adult Americans found that the v...

Reinsurance: there should be no shady schemes
Reinsurance: there should be no shady schemes

The National Bank of Kazakhstan has drafted a new version of the Reinsurance Requirem...

Medical services will help increase frequency of the insurance product "use"
Medical services will help increase frequency of the insurance product "use"

The overwhelming majority, 99% of Russians citizens who buy risk life insurance produ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Сумма премий по страхованию жизни растет второй год подряд

Выплаты по ним при этом за год уменьшились
Сумма премий по страхованию жизни растет второй год подряд

За январь-ноябрь 2017 года объем поступлений премий по страхованию жизни превысил 30 млрд тенге, годовой рост составил 20,8% (5,2 млрд тг), годом ранее — 13,7% (3 млрд тг). Объем страховых выплат при этом за год уменьшился на 9,4% (195 млн тг), до 1,9 млрд тенге. Годом ранее объем выплат показывал рост в 2,1 раза (1,1 млрд тг), до 2,1 млрд тенге. Такие данные приводит finprom.kz.

Сумма премий по страхованию жизни за январь-ноябрь 2016 года превышала выплаты в 12 раз, в 2017 году (январь-ноябрь) этот показатель увеличился до 16.

Доля премий по страхованию жизни в ноябре 2017 года составила треть от премий добровольного личного страхования — 33,4%, в ноябре 2016 года — была немногим меньше(32%). Доля от всех поступлений по страховым премиям за год к ноябрю 2017 года выросла с 7,5% до 8,8%.

Доля выплат по страхованию жизни от добровольного личного страхования за год несколько уменьшилась — с 7,2% до 6,5%. Доля от всех страховых выплат при этом выросла с 2,3% до 2,4%.

Потенциал развития сферы страхования жизни в РК очень высок. Одним из преимуществ отрасли является накопительное страхование жизни, при котором клиенты будут не только защищены в случае наступления страхового случая, но и смогут получить страховую сумму по окончании срока страхования, если страховой случай не наступил, что является альтернативой депозитам.

11b43c77f09e86b7e5ee228b366.png

В январе-ноябре 2017 года на рынке страхования жизни работали 7 страховых компаний. По сбору страховых премий лидирует компания Халык-Life с объемом 14,7 млрд тенге, что в 2,5 раза (на 8,9 млрд тг) больше, чем за аналогичный период прошлого года. Халык-Life принадлежит почти половина рынка страхования жизни — 48,7%, годом ранее — 23,1%.

Следом идет Европейская страховая компания — 11,7 млрд тенге, что на 14,9% (на 2 млрд тг) меньше, чем в прошлом году. Доля компании на рынке уменьшилась с 55,2% в ноябре 2016 года до 38,9% в ноябре 2017.

На третьем месте Номад Life — 2,2 млрд тенге, рост за год почти в 1,5 раза (на 691,4 млрд тг). Доля на рынке за год выросла с 6,1% до 7,3%.

b40f012850c49de22286d4652fd.png

Больше всего страховых выплат произвел Казкоммерц-Life — 887,1 млн тенге, что на 24,3%(285,4 млн тг) меньше, чем годом ранее. Доля компании на рынке уменьшилась с 56,4% до 47,1%.

На втором месте — Европейская страховая компания, объем выплат по страхованию жизни составил 724,1 млн тенге, что на 4,2% (на 31,4 млн тг) меньше, чем за январь-ноябрь 2016 года. Доля на рынке при этом увеличилась — с 36,4% до 38,4%.

Замыкает тройку лидеров Номад Life — 141,8 млн тенге, рост за год на 13,9% (17,3 млн тг). Доля на рынке выросла с 6% до 7,5%.

5dab9b4d50c954f8888fcb622fa.png

Источник:  https://kapital.kz/finance/66137/summa-premij-po-strahovaniyu-zhizni-rastet-vtoroj-god-podryad.html

Поделиться
читайте также
Allianz ждет больших потерь в страховой отрасли
Allianz ждет больших потерь в страховой отрасли

Последствия пандемии Covid-19 для страховщиков бу...

Кто выигрывает на IPO
Кто выигрывает на IPO

Широко разрекламированное как средство для ст...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку