bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The economy contraction in Kazakhstan has been minimal since the beginning of the coronavirus crisis

The economy contraction in Kazakhstan in the 1st Q this year was the lowest since the beginning of the coronavirus crisis and amounted to 1.6%. Stimulated by the government incentives and inflow of pension savings, a significant growth was demonstrated by the economic sectors oriented to domestic demand, according to the Halyk Finance report.
The economy contraction in Kazakhstan has been minimal since the beginning of the coronavirus crisis

A faster economic recovery is restrained by quarantine restrictions and the situation in the country's energy sector, where the reduction in oil production under the OPEC+ agreement (-10% y/y) remains and a strong decline in investments (-48% y/y) is observed.

With the global demand recovery, oil production in the country slightly increased in the first quarter of 2021 compared to the previous quarter, while the decline in production in annual terms is still measured by a double-digit figure of 10%.

During the first quarter, the National Bank was keeping the base rate and interest rate corridor of liquidity management at the same level. The current monetary policy terms were primarily kept due to the fact that inflation on foods remained at a high level. Besides, the regulator noted a rise in prices for fuels and lubricants and high inflation rates in the countries-trading partners. An increase in budget expenditures and targeted transfer growth will create pro-inflationary pressure on the economy and restrain the National Bank from softening its monetary policy throughout 2021.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Guideline to life insurance for parents of children with disabilities
Guideline to life insurance for parents of children with disabilities

Life insurance can be a useful tool to provide financial security for your family in ...

An online life insurance company offers insurance policies for a term from 2 to 20 years
An online life insurance company offers insurance policies for a term from 2 to 20 years

Bestow is an online life insurance company that provides two to ten year life insuran...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В Казахстане сокращение ВВП было минимальным с начала коронакризиса

Сокращение ВВП в Казахстане в первом квартале этого года было минимальным с начала коронакризиса и составило 1.6%. Под влиянием стимулирующих мер правительства и притока пенсионных сбережений существенный рост продемонстрировали сектора экономики, ориентированные на внутренний спрос, сообщается в докладе Halyk Finance.
В Казахстане сокращение ВВП было минимальным с начала коронакризиса

Более быстрое восстановление экономики сдерживают карантинные ограничения и ситуация в энергетической отрасли страны, где сохраняется снижение добычи нефти в рамках соглашения ОПЕК+ (-10% г/г) и наблюдается сильнейший спад инвестиций (-48% г/г).

На фоне восстановления мирового спроса добыча нефти в стране в первом квартале 2021 года незначительно увеличилась в сравнении с предыдущим кварталом, в годовом же выражении спад добычи пока измеряется двухзначной цифрой в 10%.

В течение первого квартала Национальный банк сохранял базовую ставку и значения процентного коридора управления ликвидностью на прежнем уровне. Сохранение текущих условий ДКП обусловлено прежде всего тем, что инфляция на продукты питания оставалась на высоком уровне. Кроме того, регулятор отмечал рост цен на ГСМ и высокие темпы инфляции в станах-торговых партнерах. Рост расходов бюджета и увеличение целевого трансферта будут создавать про-инфляционное давление на экономику и сдерживать НБ от смягчения своей ДКП в течение всего 2021 года.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Рынок страхования жизни во время COVID-19
Рынок страхования жизни во время COVID-19

Пандемия коронавируса COVID-19 — главный фактор, ...

Как искусственный интеллект изменит сферу страхования к 2030 году
Как искусственный интеллект изменит сферу страхования к 2030 году

С новой волной развития методов углублённого ...

Как не потерять свои сбережения
Как не потерять свои сбережения

Сетевое издания «БелНовости» совместно с гене...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку