bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Over two months, insurance premiums in the life insurance industry increased by 16.4%

As a result of two months of 2018, insurance premiums in life insurance sector increased by 16.4% compared to the same period in 2017 to KZT 10.6 billion. The share of insurance premiums collected in life insurance from the total insurance premiums was 13.6% compared to 12.1% as of March 1, 2017, the press service of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan reports.
Over two months, insurance premiums in the life insurance industry increased by 16.4%

The total volume of assets of insurance (reinsurance) organizations as of March 1, 2018 amounted to 935.8 billion tenge (the growth since the beginning of the year by 1.0%), the National Bank of Kazakhstan said. The Kazakhstani insurance sector is represented by 32 insurance (reinsurance) organizations as of March 1, 2018.

However, the liabilities of insurance (reinsurance) organizations increased from the beginning of the year by 1.7% to 522.1 billion tenge. The volume of insurance reserves formed by insurance (reinsurance) organizations to ensure the fulfillment of obligations under existing insurance and reinsurance contracts has increased by 3.7% since the beginning of the year to 477.5 billion tenge.

The equity amounted to 413.7 billion tenge (growth from the beginning of the year by 0.2%).

As of March 1, 2018 the insurance premiums increased by 3.6% compared to the same period in 2017 to KZT 77.6 billion, the volume of insurance premiums accepted under direct insurance contracts was KZT 66.9 billion.

The volume of insurance premiums transferred for reinsurance amounted to 21.3 billion tenge or 27.4% of the total volume of insurance premiums. 77.8% of insurance premiums were transferred for reinsurance to non-residents of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The total volume of insurance payments (excluding insurance payments made under agreements accepted for reinsurance), made since the beginning of 2018, amounted to KZT 12.5 billion, which is 5.0% more than for the same period in 2017, reports the press service of the National Bank of Kazakhstan.

Photo per website: capital.market.md

Share
read also
Voluntary health insurance: focus on service
Voluntary health insurance: focus on service

Any person at the moment of disease least of all wants to do unnecessary movements. E...

Russia thinks about special insurance for old age
Russia thinks about special insurance for old age

The Russian government has given a serious thought about the future of elderly popula...

Digital tools are the key to successful work of insurance brokers
Digital tools are the key to successful work of insurance brokers

The US internet platform for marketing research Fuel Cycle has published the results ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

За два месяца страховые премии в отрасли «страхование жизни» увеличились на 16,4%

По итогам двух месяцев 2018 года страховые премии по отрасли «страхование жизни» увеличились на 16,4% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом 2017 года до 10,6 млрд. тенге. Доля страховых премий, собранных по отрасли «страхование жизни», в совокупных страховых премиях составила 13,6% против 12,1% на 1 марта 2017 года, сообщает пресс-служба Национального Банка РК.
За два месяца страховые премии в отрасли «страхование жизни» увеличились на 16,4%

Совокупный объем активов страховых (перестраховочных) организаций на  1 марта 2018 года составил 935,8 млрд. тенге (рост с начала года на 1,0%), говорится в сообщении Нацбанка РК.По состоянию на 1 марта 2018 года страховой сектор Казахстана представлен 32 страховыми (перестраховочными) организациями. 

При этом обязательства страховых (перестраховочных) организаций увеличились с начала года на 1,7% до 522,1 млрд. тенге. Объем страховых резервов, сформированных страховыми (перестраховочными) организациями для обеспечения исполнения принятых обязательств по действующим договорам страхования и перестрахования, с начала года вырос на 3,7% до 477,5 млрд. тенге.

Собственный капитал составил 413,7 млрд. тенге (рост с начала года на 0,2%).

Страховые премии по состоянию на 1 марта 2018 года увеличились на 3,6% по сравнению с аналогичным показателем 2017 года до 77,6 млрд. тенге, из них объем страховых премий, принятых по прямым договорам страхования, – 66,9 млрд. тенге.

Объем страховых премий, переданных на перестрахование, составил 21,3 млрд. тенге или 27,4% от совокупного объема страховых премий. На перестрахование нерезидентам Республики Казахстан передано 77,8% от страховых премий, переданных на перестрахование.

Общий объем страховых выплат (за вычетом страховых выплат, осуществленных по договорам, принятым в перестрахование), произведенных с начала 2018 года, составил 12,5 млрд. тенге, что на 5,0% больше, чем за аналогичный период 2017 года, сообщает пресс-служба Нацбанка Казахстана.

Фото с сайта capital.market.md

Поделиться
читайте также
Травмы бьют по карману
Травмы бьют по карману

Любой несчастный случай - перелом, серьезный о...

Неоправданный юношеский оптимизм 35-летних
Неоправданный юношеский оптимизм 35-летних

Современное поколение 35-летних уже на 25% бедне...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку