bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What income can insure against pension risks?

In order to lead a normal life upon retirement, you need to take care of additional income in advance; and the sooner the better. Having a financial cushion is beneficial at any age, and in case of retirement - even necessary, writes the American edition Kiplinger.
What income can insure against pension risks?

The minimum pension in America is around $300. The amount is accrued in case a person has never worked anywhere and does not have the right to any fringe benefits. If there is at least a small employment record, the pension size will increase by half. For example, unskilled workers receive from 700 dollars or more upon retirement. If we compare this income with the salaries of the corresponding professions, the pension accounts for 20-35% of the previous income. There are usually no special benefits for retirees in the States. However, there are so-called condominiums for retirees, apartment houses where they can live and pay for housing together. Various social services are also provided for retirees. 

Every person needs to have an annuity contract with an insurance company for these reasons. It is crucial to evaluate the products and companies offering them before making any decision. However, the real problem may be whether you are able to answer for obligations for many years, for example, pay premiums. Each person should realize that he is responsible for his own future. This thought can be a good motive for making regular contributions to a life insurance company.

Source: https://www.kiplinger.com/retirement/601671/find-the-income-to-insure-against-retirement-risks

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The EU is reviewing the regulatory requirements for insurers
The EU is reviewing the regulatory requirements for insurers

The EU is currently reviewing the Solvency II European guidelines, the Forinshurer we...

Life insurance becomes more affordable for young parents
Life insurance becomes more affordable for young parents

Young people study, work, get married, acquire real estate property, have children, a...

Life insurance is more in demand than investment insurance, according to LIA
Life insurance is more in demand than investment insurance, according to LIA

The New Zealand Life Insurance Association has prepared a report according to which t...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Какой доход может застраховать от пенсионных рисков

Чтобы после выхода на пенсию вы могли вести привычный образ жизни, нужно заранее позаботиться о дополнительном доходе. И чем раньше, тем лучше. Иметь финансовую подушку безопасности полезно в любом возрасте. А в случае выхода на пенсию – даже необходимо, пишет американское издание Kiplinger.
Какой доход может застраховать от пенсионных рисков

Минимальный размер пенсии в Америке - около 300 долларов. Эта сумма начисляется в том случае, если человек нигде и никогда не работал, и у него нет прав на какие-либо доплаты. Если же имеется хотя бы небольшой трудовой стаж, то размер пенсии вырастет раза в полтора. Так, например, неквалифицированные рабочие получают после ухода на заслуженный отдых от 700 долларов и больше. Если сравнить этот доход с зарплатами соответствующих специальностей, то пенсия составляет 20-35% от прежнего дохода. Никаких особых льгот для пенсионеров в Штатах как правило нет. Однако для пенсионеров существуют так называемые кондоминиумы — многоквартирные дома, где они могут жить и платить за жильё совместно. Также им предоставляются различные услуги социальных служб.

По этим причинам, каждому человеку необходимо иметь аннуитетный договор со страховой компанией. Прежде чем принимать какое-либо решение, крайне важно оценить продукты и компании, которые их предлагают. Однако настоящая проблема для вас может заключаться в том, сможете ли вы много лет отвечать по обязательствам. Например, платить взносы. Каждый человек должен знать, что забота о его будущем лежит только на нем. Эта мысль может стать хорошим мотивом к регулярным взносам в компанию по страхованию жизни.

Источник: https://www.kiplinger.com/retirement/601671/find-the-income-to-insure-against-retirement-risks

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Новые пенсионеры
Новые пенсионеры

В стране растет количество людей, имеющих дост...

Житель Зауралья ради страховки «умер» на целый год
Житель Зауралья ради страховки «умер» на целый год

Мошенники пытались обогатиться за счет страхо...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку