bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Funeral life insurance in the USA

According to the NFDA (National Funeral Directors Association) the average cost of a decent funeral, including a grave space in the United States is 7-10 thousand dollars. It is rather significant amount for the average American (the average salary is 2-4 thousand dollars a month). In order to save money on funerals, Americans prefer to conclude contracts with life insurance companies, the payouts in some companies are up to 50,000, writes Money.com.
Funeral life insurance in the USA

The product characteristics and advantages are that the insurance benefit to relatives can be spent not only on funeral services but also any other purpose. The drawback is that relatives can pay for funeral services at a minimum, and gamble away the rest of the money in Las Vegas.

To avoid this, one can purchase a pre-need life insurance policy, the payment from which is entirely spent on funeral or cremation. The person chooses a funeral home, determines all the details of the funeral and purchases a policy. The policy can be kept in a ritual company, and therefore the "funeral money" will never fall into the hands of relatives. The amount, which funeral services will be rendered for ranges from 10 to 500 thousand dollars.

Source: https://money.com/what-is-burial-insurance/

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
How the workers' insurance is to be reformed
How the workers' insurance is to be reformed

Gulmira Ubegaliyeva, the Board Chairman of Eurasia Life Insurance Company (LIC) wrote...

A new player comes to the life insurance market of Kazakhstan
A new player comes to the life insurance market of Kazakhstan

The National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan gave authorization to Kommesk-Omir In...

How not to lose your savings
How not to lose your savings

The BelNovosti online publication, together with Polina Gerber, the CEO of Darshan Gr...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Ритуальное страхование жизни в США

В США средняя стоимость достойных похорон, включая оплату за место на кладбище, составляет, по данным NFDA (Национальной ассоциации похоронных организаций), 7-10 тысяч долларов. Это довольно значительная сумма для среднего американца (средняя зарплата составляет 2-4 тысячи долларов в месяц). Для того, чтобы сэкономить на похоронах американцы предпочитают заключать договоры с компаниями по страхованию жизни, при этом сумма выплат составляет в некоторых компаниях до 50 000, пишет Money.com.
Ритуальное страхование жизни в США

Специфика и выгода продукта состоит в том, что страховую выплату родственникам можно потратить не только на ритуальные услуги, но и на любые другие цели. Минус в том, что родственники могут оплатить ритуальные услуги по минимуму, а остальные деньги просадить в Лас-Вегасе.

Чтобы этого не произошло, можно приобрести полис «прижизненного страхования» (pre-need life insurance), выплата с которого идет целиком на похороны или кремацию. Человек сам выбирает похоронное бюро, определяет все детали похорон и приобретает полис. Полис может храниться в ритуальной компании, а потому «ритуальные деньги» никогда не попадут в руки родственников. Сумма, на которую будут оказаны ритуальные услуги, составляет от 10 до 500 тыс. долларов.

Источник: https://money.com/what-is-burial-insurance/

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Немецкие страховщики вложат €100 млн в цифровые стартапы
Немецкие страховщики вложат €100 млн в цифровые стартапы

Немецкая ассоциация частного медицинского ст...

S&P повысило рейтинги КСЖ Freedom
S&P повысило рейтинги КСЖ Freedom

Рейтинговое агентство S&P Global Ratings повысило дол...

Сокращение компаний пошло на пользу рынку страхования
Сокращение компаний пошло на пользу рынку страхования

На начало 2019 года на рынке работали 29 страховщ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку