bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

State Annuity Company with 36 billion tenge of assets has been put up for auction

The elected officials believe that in case of the company sale the state could jeopardize pension savings and insurance payments to citizens injured at work, informburo.kz reports.
State Annuity Company with 36 billion tenge of assets has been put up for auction

Murat Temirzhanov, the Majilis deputy addressed Bakytzhan Sagintayev, the Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan with the request to exclude JSC LIC State Annuity Company from the list of objects to be privatized. People’s representatives think it would be unviable to place it in the competitive environment.   

The bidding is planned for November, and the sale of the company is expected by the end of the year.

"Today, more than 10 thousand people receive insurance payments from the company, 86% of which are citizens who bought pension annuities; they purposefully selected a company with state participation out of seven currently existing insurance organizations on the market, and the rest are workers or dependents affected workers who died in the line of duty," said Murat Temirzhanov.

The MP believes that privatization should take into account the interests of people who made a choice in favor of the state insurer once.

"The privatization process is unpredictable; a person with no business experience in the industry can become an owner of the company. Pensioners’ savings and 36 billion tenge of assets subject to payment to workers injured in the workplace or their dependents may be at risk of poor management," said Murat Temirzhanov.

According to him, the value of the company can be reduced by the auction results, and in case of absence of potential buyers, the company should be liquidated. In this instance, it is difficult to determine and even predict the future of recipients of social insurance payments.

"In order to ensure the interests of annuities and preserve stability in the financial market, we suggest considering the possibility of keeping a company with state participation as a stabilizing participant in the insurance market and ask you to exclude LIC SAC from the list of objects to be privatized," the deputy concluded.

Earlier, deputies asked to exclude KazAgroFinance JSC from the list of privatized objects. On November 7, they received a reply from the Government supporting the proposal. Exclusion of the company from the list will be considered by the state commission in the nearest future.

Source: https://informburo.kz/novosti/gosudarstvennuyu-annuitetnuyu-kompaniyu-s-36-mlrd-tenge-aktivov-vystavili-na-torgi.html 

Source photos: http://kzvesti.kz, https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com

Share
read also
Askar Shakenov: Retirement annuity payments are life-time guaranteed
Askar Shakenov: Retirement annuity payments are life-time guaranteed

Askar Shakenov, Managing Director for Insurance of NOMAD LIFE LIC JSC answered our qu...

Insurance for a bankrupt
Insurance for a bankrupt

What is the best way to protect the money from the state and not to stay in one shirt...

Yerzhan Konurbayev: “We want our life-company to be a family company”
Yerzhan Konurbayev: “We want our life-company to be a family company”

In the interview with LifeInsurance.kz, Yerzhan Konurbayev, one of the most charismat...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Государственную аннуитетную компанию с 36 млрд. тенге активов выставили на торги

Депутаты считают, что государство при продаже компании может поставить под угрозу пенсионные накопления и страховые выплаты пострадавших на работе граждан, сообщает informburo.kz.
Государственную аннуитетную компанию с 36 млрд. тенге активов выставили на торги

 

Депутат Мажилиса Мурат Темиржанов обратился с запросом к премьер-министру РК Бакытжану Сагинтаеву с просьбой исключить из перечня приватизируемых объектов АО "Компания по страхованию жизни "Государственная аннуитетная компания". Народные избранники считают нецелесообразным её передачу в конкурентную среду.

Торги планируют провести в ноябре, а продать компанию – до конца года.

"На сегодняшний день от компании более 10 тысяч человек получают страховые выплаты, из них около 86% – это купившие пенсионные аннуитеты граждане, целенаправленно выбравшие из семи существующих сегодня на рынке страховых организаций компанию с участием государства, остальные – это пострадавшие на производстве работники либо иждивенцы работников, погибших при исполнении служебных обязанностей", – отметил Мурат Темиржанов.

Депутат считает, что приватизация должна учитывать интересы людей, сделавших в своё время выбор в пользу государственного страховщика.

"Ход приватизации непредсказуем, собственником компании может стать лицо, не имеющее опыта ведения бизнеса в этой отрасли. Накопления пенсионеров и 36 млрд тенге активов, подлежащих для выплат пострадавшим на производстве работникам или их иждивенцам, могут оказаться под угрозой неэффективного управления", – заявил Мурат Темиржанов.

По его словам, стоимость компании может быть снижена по итогам торгов, а в случае отсутствия потенциальных покупателей компания должна быть ликвидирована. В этом случае сложно определить и даже спрогнозировать будущее получателей социальных страховых выплат.

"В целях обеспечения интересов аннуитетов и сохранения стабильности на финансовом рынке предлагаем рассмотреть возможность сохранения компании с государственным участием в качестве стабилизирующего участника рынка страхования и просим вас исключить АО "КСЖ "ГАК" из перечня объектов, подлежащих приватизации", – заключил депутат.

Ранее депутаты просили исключить из списка приватизируемых объектов АО "КазАгроФинанс". 7 ноября они получили ответ Правительства, поддержавшего это предложение. Исключение компании из списка будет рассмотрено госкомиссией в ближайшее время.

Источник: https://informburo.kz/novosti/gosudarstvennuyu-annuitetnuyu-kompaniyu-s-36-mlrd-tenge-aktivov-vystavili-na-torgi.html 

Источник фото: http://kzvesti.kz 

Поделиться
читайте также
Какие продукты способствуют долголетию
Какие продукты способствуют долголетию

Чтобы прожить долго нужно есть на завтрак нежи...

Почему важно страхование жизни
Почему важно страхование жизни

Среднегодовой темп роста страхования жизни в ...

Как развивается в России страхование жизни
Как развивается в России страхование жизни

Российский рынок страхования за первую полови...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку