bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Blockchain is to change the insurance market

Smart contracts are the great opportunity for blockchain technology use
Blockchain is to change the insurance market

According to the Ukrainian site https://ubr.ua/, the term blockade has recently been associated with speculation in the crypto-currency market, but the real revolution takes place in absolutely different directions. In 2018, according to the forecasts of IDC Health Insights, more than 20% of pharmaceutical organizations are passing into operational blockchain.

Let us remind that blockchain (chain of blocks) is a distributed database, in which the storage devices are not connected to the common server. This database stores a constantly growing list of ordered records, called blocks. Each block contains a timestamp and a link to the previous block.

In the insurance industry, a huge number of man hours are spent on studying and analyzing each insurance event. For an ordinary client, this turns into days even weeks of waiting for their insurance claim consideration.

Smart contracts are a set of triggers, software codes, which are activated when the circumstances that require insurance payments occur. Smart contracts allow save a significant amount of time necessary for insurance case analysis and prompt payments. Blockchain technologies provide a sufficient degree of transparency for customers, government and supervisory bodies.

According to the experts of the Ukrainian insurance company "Krona", the large-scale application of smart contracts in the global insurance industry will allow save over $21 billion each year. Such saving can be achieved by reducing number of personnel involved in processing applications and minimizing the overheads on lawsuits and claims from insurance company clients.

The blockchain technology use in the analysis of insurance risks of car owners will allow obtain an insurance product at the most affordable price in exchange for access to the history of fines, analysis of the driving style and other factors. Thanks to the blockchain technology, patient registers (data on patients of medical institutions) will be protected from hacking and falsification. If this information can be accessed, insurance companies can significantly reduce the cost of medical insurance policies for clients (because now the insurance company has to believe the client’s word and add the risks to the policy cost, or send the customer to the medical examination).

Source photo: http://vz.ua/tv/46768-blockchain-strakhovanie-i-krizis-doveriya 

Share
read also
The Great Britain: fears of society
The Great Britain: fears of society

Her Majesty's subjects are more than ever afraid to lose their jobs, not to pay off t...

Stories about celebrities insurance: from Marlene Dietrich’s voice up to Vera Brezhneva’s smile
Stories about celebrities insurance: from Marlene Dietrich’s voice up to Vera Brezhneva’s smile

Insuring of the heart’s blood has become the norm among the celebrities long ago. M...

Is there any place for deposits with negative returns in Kazakhstan?
Is there any place for deposits with negative returns in Kazakhstan?

Lately it has become unprofitable for Russian banks to sink raised funds in euros due...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Блокчейн изменит страховой рынок

Колоссальной перспективой для применения блокчейн технологий являются смарт контракты
Блокчейн изменит страховой рынок

По мнению украинского сайта https://ubr.ua/, термин блокчейн в последнее время плотно ассоциируется со спекуляциями на рынке криптовалют, однако настоящая революция происходит в абсолютно других направлениях. В 2018 году, согласно прогнозам компании IDC Health Insights, более 20% фармацевтических организаций перейдет в операционный блокчейн.

Напомним, что блокчейн (цепочка блоков) — это распределённая база данных, у которой устройства хранения данных не подключены к общему серверу. Эта база данных хранит постоянно растущий список упорядоченных записей, называемых блоками. Каждый блок содержит метку времени и ссылку на предыдущий блок.

В страховой отрасли огромное количество человеко-часов тратится на изучение и анализ каждого происшедшего страхового случая. Для рядового клиента это выливается в многодневные и порой даже недельные ожидания рассмотрения его страхового иска.

Смарт-контракты представляют из себя набор программных кодов - триггеров, которые активируются при наступлении тех обстоятельств, которые требуют проведения страховых выплат. Смарт-контракты позволяют сэкономить значительную часть времени, необходимого для анализа страховых случаев и оперативного проведения выплат, а технологии блокчейн позволят гарантировать достаточную степень прозрачности для клиентов, государственных и надзирательных органов.

По информации экспертов украинской страховой компании «Крона»  широкомасштабное применение смарт-контрактов в мировой страховой отрасли позволит экономить каждый год более $21 млрд. Подобной экономии будет можно достичь благодаря уменьшению количества персонала, задействованного в обработке заявок и минимизации накладных затрат на работу с исками и претензиями со стороны клиентов страховых компаний.

Применение технологий блокчейн в анализе страховых рисков по автовладельцам позволит в обмен на доступ к истории штрафов, анализу стиля вождения и других факторов получить страховой продукт по оптимально доступной цене. Благодаря технологиям блокчейн реестры (данные о пациентах медицинских организаций)  будут защищены от взлома и подделки данных, а при  возможности доступа к этим данным страховые компании могут значительно уменьшить стоимость медицинского страхового полиса для клиента (ведь сейчас страховая компания вынуждена верить клиенту на слово и вносить риски в стоимость полиса, или же отправлять его на медицинские исследования).

 Источник фото: http://vz.ua/tv/46768-blockchain-strakhovanie-i-krizis-doveriya 

Поделиться
читайте также
Размер средней пенсии 100 тыс. тенге
Размер средней пенсии 100 тыс. тенге

Средняя пенсия в Казахстане на 1 мая составила ...

Что такое страхование жизни?
Что такое страхование жизни?

Страхование жизни - это как защитное одеяло дл...

В Алматы выберут талантливую молодежь на «Мелодиях кочевников»
В Алматы выберут талантливую молодежь на «Мелодиях кочевников»

С 19 по 21 октября в Алматы пройдет II Республикан...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку