bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Insurance sector of Kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyzstani insurance markets are poorly developed, there is no compulsory residential insurance, and compulsory auto insurance has been introduced only in this April. So far, not all vehicle owners have bought such policies, since people in the neighboring country are sure that insurance is not necessary and expensive. Competition in the insurance market is limited.
Insurance sector of Kyrgyzstan

According to the results of the 1st HY 2022, the returns of 14 private insurance companies in Kyrgyzstan (7 of them with the foreign capital participation) increased by 23% compared to the same period last year and amounted to 14.36 million euros, where the majority (85%) was received from insurance premiums, according to the National Statistical Committee of the Kyrgyz Republic.

3,700 insured events have been registered since the year beginning, 57% of which were voluntary private health insurance. The main amounts of insurance benefits fell on voluntary property insurance (60.5% of their total volume) and private health insurance (over 17%).

The market is regulated by the State Service for Financial Market Regulation and Supervision and is considering the possibility of creating a pool of insurance funds.

According to the official release of the department, the State Service for Financial Market Regulation and Supervision proposes to introduce several types of compulsory life, health and property insurance for citizens. In this regard, the government sent several bills to the Parliament providing for such innovations.

As per government proposal for compulsory insurance of the carrier of dangerous goods. In addition, organizations operating hazardous production facilities, as well as employers, will be required to pay insurance premiums, the latter, in particular, for causing harm to the health of an employee in the performance of their duties.

Life insurance

In Kyrgyzstani open sources, it is not customary to divide the insurance sector into: general insurance companies and life insurance companies. Insurers simply obtain licenses on selling various products. But it is possible to buy policies of voluntary endowment life insurance, voluntary personal insurance, voluntary property insurance, or voluntary liability insurance in the country.

Pension system

The pension system of the Kyrgyz Republic consists of several components. The 1997 reform transformed the old pay-as-you-go pension system (PAYG) into a three-pillar system consisting of a basic component, insurance component under pension plan, and insurance part under a notional funded system. Each part is calculated according to its own rule, after which these parts are added up and combined into one payment. The basic part of the pension is a state-guaranteed allowance financed from the national budget.

Non-contributory pension with flat-rate allowance under notional defined contribution pension system is funded with contributions by employers, employees and the self-employed. Flat-rate allowance pensions are calculated based on pension insurance record until 1996; and pensions under defined contribution pension system are calculated based on pension insurance record starting from January 1, 1996, when the individual accounting system has been introduced.

An additional mandatory funded component with a contribution of 2% of wages was introduced for all formal sector workers in 2010.

Starting from January 1, 2012, men born before January 1, 1964, and women born before January 1, 1969, who were only 15 years away from reaching full retirement age, were allowed to opt out of mandatory participation in the program.

One of the factors hindering development is the exclusion of employed individuals from the pension insurance system, as well as insufficient coverage of agricultural producers and individual (private) entrepreneurs, whose contributions are lower than in the formal sector of the economy. In addition, the lack of gender equity in the market affects the size and viability of the pension fund as a result of reduced contributions. Given that women live longer than men and labor force participation is lower than that of men, this also means that far fewer women have access to old-age pensions, which affects poverty rates.

As a result, the country has a low ratio of contributors to pensioners: the real ratio is 1.2 contributors per pensioner (the minimum recommended ratio is 3).

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
It will become easier to transfer pension savings to insurers
It will become easier to transfer pension savings to insurers

UAPF would like to remind that as of January 1, several key innovations in the legisl...

Kazakhstanis have invested more than 47 billion tenge in life insurance for two months
Kazakhstanis have invested more than 47 billion tenge in life insurance for two months

According to the results of January-February this year, the volume of premiums collec...

Why is it profitable for Kazakhstanis to save up for life insurance?
Why is it profitable for Kazakhstanis to save up for life insurance?

The total life insurance premiums in the insurance market in 2021 doubled in comparis...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страховой сектор Кыргызстана

Страховые рынки в Кыргызстане развиты слабо, обязательное жилищное страхование отсутствует, а обязательное автострахование было введено только в апреле этого года. Пока не все автолюбители купили такие полисы, так как в соседней стране люди уверены, что страхование не нужно и дорого. Конкуренция на страховом рынке ограничена.
Страховой сектор Кыргызстана

По итогам первого полугодия 2022 года доходы 14 частных страховых компаний Кыргызстана (7 из них с участием иностранного капитала) увеличились на 23% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года и составили 14,36 млн евро. При этом большая часть (85%) была получена от страховых премий, сообщает Национальный статистический комитет Кыргызской Республики.

С начала года было зарегистрировано 3700 страховых случаев, из которых 57% пришлось на добровольное частное медицинское страхование. Основные суммы страховых выплат пришлись на добровольное имущественное страхование (60,5% от их общего объема) и частное медицинское страхование (более 17%).

Регулированием рынка занимается Государственная служба по регулированию и надзору финансового рынка (Госфиннадзор) рассматривает возможность создания пула страховых фондов.

Согласно официальному релизу ведомства, Госфиннадзор предлагает ввести несколько видов обязательного страхования жизни, здоровья и имущества граждан. В связи с этим правительство направило в парламент несколько законопроектов, предусматривающих подобные нововведения.

Согласно предложению правительства об обязательном страховании перевозчика опасных грузов. Кроме того, возможно, организации, эксплуатирующие опасные производственные объекты, а также работодатели будут обязаны вносить страховые отчисления, последние, в частности, за причинение вреда и здоровью работника при исполнении им служебных обязанностей.

 

Страхование жизни

В Кыргызстане в открытых источниках не принято делить сектор страхования на: на компании общего страхования и компании по страхованию жизни. Страховщики просто получают лицензии на продажу различных продуктов. Но в стране можно купить полисы: добровольного накопительного страхования жизни, добровольного личного страхования, добровольного имущественного страхования, добровольного страхования ответственности.

 

Пенсионная система

Пенсионная система в Кыргызской Республике состоит из нескольких компонентов. Реформа 1997 года преобразовала старую распределительную пенсионную систему (РПС) в трехкомпонентную, состоящую из базовой части пенсии, страховой части пенсии по пенсионной программе и страховой части пенсии по условнонакопительной системе. Каждая часть рассчитывается по своему правилу, после чего эти части складываются и объединяются в один платеж. Базовая часть пенсии — это гарантированное государством пособие, финансируемое из республиканского бюджета.

Страховые пенсии с фиксированной выплатой и по условно-накопительной системе финансируются за счет взносов работодателей, работников и самозанятых. Пенсии с фиксированной выплатой рассчитываются с учетом страхового стажа до 1996 года, а пенсии по условно-накопительной системе - с учетом страхового стажа, начиная с 1 января 1996 года, когда была внедрена система индивидуального учета.

В 2010 году для всех работников формального сектора был введен дополнительный обязательный накопительный компонент с взносом в размере 2% от заработной платы.

Начиная с 1 января 2012 года, мужчинам, родившимся до 1 января 1964 года, и женщинам, родившимся до 1 января 1969 года, которым осталось всего 15 лет до достижения полного пенсионного возраста, было разрешено отказаться от обязательного участия в программе.

Одним из факторов, сдерживающих развитие, является выпадение из системы пенсионного страхования занятых по найму у отдельных лиц, а также недостаточный охват сельскохозяйственных производителей и индивидуальных (частных) предпринимателей, взносы которых ниже, чем в формальном секторе экономики. Кроме того, отсутствие гендерного равенства на рынке влияет на размер и жизнеспособность пенсионного фонда в результате снижения взносов. Учитывая, что женщины живут дольше мужчин, а участие в трудовой деятельности ниже, чем у мужчин, это также означает, что гораздо меньше женщин имеют доступ к пенсии в старости, что влияет на уровень бедности.

В результате в стране низкое соотношение граждан, уплачивающих взносы, и пенсионеров: реальное соотношение составляет 1,2 плательщика взносов на одного пенсионера (минимальное рекомендуемое соотношение - 3).

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Жизнь на переломе
Жизнь на переломе

Рынок инвестиционного страхования ждут перем...

Как и с чем есть шашлык, чтобы не навредить желудку и фигуре
Как и с чем есть шашлык, чтобы не навредить желудку и фигуре

С наступлением праздничных выходных люди отпр...

Какие ошибки можно допустить при покупке полиса страхования жизни
Какие ошибки можно допустить при покупке полиса страхования жизни

Forbes рассказал, что стоит учитывать, когда поку...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку