bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

EAEU proposes to introduce a standardized license for banks and insurance companies

This will allow organizations to gain access to the markets of other member states of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) under the simplified procedure, the draft concept for the formation of a common EAEU financial market says, insur-info.ru reports.
EAEU proposes to introduce a standardized license for banks and insurance companies

“A standardized license is a special permit (license) issued by the regulator of the country of origin of the parent organization. The requirements for the license issue are the same for all member states and are established by consensus of member states based on the maximum requirements in force in member states,” the document says. This mechanism might come into force no earlier than January 1, 2025.

To obtain such a license, the size of the equity of the applicant bank must be at least $60 million, the insurer-applicant - $10.4 million minimum for life/non-life types of insurance. The minimum value of the bank's capital adequacy ratio should be at least 12.5%, for an insurance organization - at least 1.2%. Transitional exceptions are provided for Kyrgyzstan: the regulatory capital of the bank must be at least $50 million, the insurer - at least 5 million.

The regulator of the country of origin of the license applicant may advance additional requests to him on a unilateral basis “with assessment of potential risks to financial stability and possible consequences”.

In order to use the mechanism of simplified access to the market of another EAEU member state, the license holder must establish a subsidiary with 100% participation of the parent organization or buy 75%+1 share of an existing legal entity.

The document emphasizes that the presence or absence of a standardized license does not limit the legal entity’s activities in the domestic market, as well as the admission to the foreign markets in accordance with the legislation.

Source: http://www.insur-info.ru/press/148376/

Photos: vestifinance.ru

Share
read also
State budget expenditures on social service and social security amounted to 334.8 billion tenge
State budget expenditures on social service and social security amounted to 334.8 billion tenge

State budget expenditures on social service and social security are growing: by the y...

Doctor named ways to maintain health with a sedentary lifestyle
Doctor named ways to maintain health with a sedentary lifestyle

Regular physical exercise will help reduce the consequences of sedentary lifestyle, t...

Australians opt out of genetic tests because of cost impact on insurance products
Australians opt out of genetic tests because of cost impact on insurance products

Despite a partial moratorium on sharing of information between geneticists and life i...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

ЕЭК предлагает ввести стандартизированную лицензию для банков и страховых компаний

Это позволит организациям получать допуск на рынки других государств-членов Евразийского экономического союза (ЕАЭС) по упрощенной процедуре, говорится в проекте концепции формирования общего финансового рынка ЕАЭС. Об этом сообщает insur-info.ru.
ЕЭК предлагает ввести стандартизированную лицензию для банков и страховых компаний

«Стандартизированная лицензия представляет собой специальное разрешение (лицензию), выдаваемое регулятором страны происхождения материнской организации. Требования к выдаче такой лицензии единые для всех государств членов и устанавливаются на основании консенсуса государств-членов исходя из максимальных требований, действующих в государствах-членах», - говорится в документе. Отмечается, что этот механизм может заработать не ранее 1 января 2025 года. 

Чтобы получить такую лицензию, размер собственных средств банка-соискателя должен составлять не менее 60 миллионов долларов, страховщика-соискателя - не менее 10,4 миллиона долларов для видов страхования «жизнь/не жизнь». Минимальное значение норматива достаточности капитала банка должно составлять не менее 12,5%, для страховой организации - не менее 1,2%. Для Киргизии предусмотрены исключения на переходный период: нормативный капитал банка должен составлять не менее 50 миллионов долларов, страховщика - не менее 5 миллионов.

Регулятор страны происхождения соискателя лицензии может предусмотреть введение дополнительных требований к нему в одностороннем порядке «с учетом оценки потенциальных рисков для финансовой стабильности и возможных последствий». 

Чтобы воспользоваться механизмом упрощенного доступа на рынок другого государства-члена ЕАЭС, держателю лицензии нужно учредить дочернее предприятие со 100% участия материнской организации или купить 75%+1 акцию уже существующего юрлица.

В документе подчеркивается, что наличие или отсутствие стандартизированной лицензии не ограничивает деятельность юрлица на национальном рынке государства, а также допуск на рынок другого государства в соответствии с законодательством. 

Источник: http://www.insur-info.ru/press/148376/

Фото: vestifinance.ru

Поделиться
читайте также
Страховая компания «Казахмыс» отмечает юбилей
Страховая компания «Казахмыс» отмечает юбилей

16 января страховая компания «Казахмыс» праздн...

Почему мы откладываем отход ко сну
Почему мы откладываем отход ко сну

Согласно исследованиям, 40% американцев стали х...

Нацбанк разрабатывает новые продукты для КСЖ
Нацбанк разрабатывает новые продукты для КСЖ

На конференции АФК «Финансовый рынок и реальн...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку