bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The income is lost on the hunting field

This story was told by one lawyer, who dealt exclusively with cases related to the payment of compensation for certain insurance cases. Misfortune occurred during the hunt for wild boars in one of the central regions of France.
The income is lost on the hunting field

Author: Vyacheslav Prokofiyev (source: https://rg.ru/2010/11/23/strahovanie.html)

The bullet launched by the newcomer fell into the leg of a 67-year-old businessman, also a hunter, breaking a bone and sending him to the hospital for two weeks. Rehabilitation took a few more months, but even after that, the injured was unable to return to his previous work and work at full strength. According to the local laws all hunters were supposed to be insured, the lawyer of the entrepreneur, having drawn up the dossier, issued a bill for 1,300,000 euros to the insurance company of the perpetrator of the accident.

Why is such a huge amount? There is a so-called "indemnity" principle of compensation for damage in France, that is, the insurance company must cover all types of losses incurred by the injured party. In this case, it is not only payment for treatment, compensation for physical and moral damage, suffering associated with them, but also am foregone income. The entrepreneur owns a number of firms; he had some important negotiations scheduled that broke down; they could have led to promising deals. Usually, in such cases, the defendant's company offers the lawyer of the plaintiff a counter amount of 700 thousand euros, which is followed by a refusal. Thus, the case made to court. Note that as a rule no more than five percent of insurance cases get to court in France.

So, by the trial results, the court determined the amount of immediate injury inflicted on the entrepreneur of 1,200,000 euros.

As they explained to me in the association ANDIVA, which together with lawyers specializing in insurance is protecting the interests of victims from various kinds of accidents, there are no strictly defined limits for compensation of damage. There are only some parameters that are taken into account in any case. It is, of course, a temporary or permanent loss of ability to work, the pain suffered by the injured, and a number of other factors. The volume of payments is always the result of "tug-of-war" between the two parties of the insurance conflict.

When there is an obvious perpetrator of an accident, whether it is a car accident that caused injury; or a plane crash with human victims, the problem of damages is resolved in the usual way, through insurers. And what if someone suffered, for example, during a natural disaster? Or on the highway a roe deer jumps plumb below the car wheels, which led to its death and injuries to the driver and passengers? Who is responsible?

In these and similar cases, when the defendant as such is simply not there, there are special funds in France. There are several of them. The first was the Guarantee fund of obligatory indemnification of damage. This fund is supervised by the Ministry of Finance, but the state does not contribute its own funds to it. Where is the money coming from? Out of citizens’ and insurers’ pockets. As for civil liability insurance (mainly it concerns mandatory car insurance), 1.2 percent of the amount due goes to the Guarantee Fund. The insurance companies allocate 1 percent of their turnover in the fund. As for terrorist attack victims, a separate fund has been created for them. It exists at the expense of French insurance premiums. Every citizen who enters into a property insurance contract contributes 3.30 euros. And the victims can apply to this fund within 10 years from the event.

Photo per website: ganezh.odessa.ua, smolensk.glavny.tv

Share
read also
Dina Urzhumova, an actuary: "Point estimate is zero information, this is a 100% error probability"
Dina Urzhumova, an actuary: "Point estimate is zero information, this is a 100% error probability"

Dina Urzhumova is an actuary, CFA and economist with extensive working experience, an...

Maksat Alzhanov gained the status of the JSC LIC Standard Life major participant
Maksat Alzhanov gained the status of the JSC LIC Standard Life major participant

This was announced by the National Bank of Kazakhstan on its official website....

Kairat Chegebayev: "We needed to train actuaries yesterday"
Kairat Chegebayev: "We needed to train actuaries yesterday"

In Almaty, the second actuary training course has started. The training is carried ou...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Доход потерян на охоте

Эту историю мне рассказал один адвокат, который занимается исключительно делами, связанными с выплатой компенсаций при тех или иных страховых случаях. Несчастье произошло во время охоты на кабанов в одном из центральных районов Франции.
Доход потерян на охоте

Автор: Вячеслав Прокофьев (источник: https://rg.ru/2010/11/23/strahovanie.html)

Выпущенная новичком пуля угодила в ногу 67-летнего предпринимателя, также охотника, раздробив кость и отправив его в госпиталь на две недели. Еще несколько месяцев ушло на реабилитацию, но и после нее пострадавший не смог вернуться к прежней работе и трудиться в полную силу. Так как по местным законам все охотники обязаны быть застрахованы, то адвокат предпринимателя, составив досье, выставил страховой компании виновника происшествия счет на 1 300 000 евро.

Откуда взялась такая серьезная сумма? Дело в том, что во Франции действует так называемый "индемнитарный" принцип возмещения ущерба, то есть страховая компания должна покрыть полностью все виды потерь, понесенных пострадавшей стороной. В данном случае это не только оплата лечения, компенсация за физический и моральный ущерб, страдания, с ними связанные, но и потеря упущенного дохода. Предприниматель владеет рядом фирм, у него были намечены и сорвались важные переговоры, которые могли привести к перспективным сделкам. Как водится в таких случаях, компания ответчика предложила адвокату истца встречную сумму - 700 тысяч евро, на что последовал отказ. Таким образом, дело оказалось в суде. Отметим, что во Франции до суда доходит, как правило, не более пяти процентов страховых случаев.

Так вот, в результате разбирательства суд определил сумму непосредственного ущерба, нанесенного предпринимателю, в 1 200 000 евро.

Как мне объяснили в ассоциации АНДИВА, которая занимается наряду со специализирующимися на страховках юристами, защитой интересов пострадавших от разного рода несчастных случаев, каких-то строго определенных законом рамок возмещения ущерба не существует. Есть лишь некоторые параметры, которые принимаются в любом случае в расчет. Это, естественно, потеря трудоспособности - временная или постоянная, боль, перенесенная пострадавшим, и ряд других. Объем же выплат всегда - результат "перетягивания каната" между двумя сторонами страхового конфликта.

Когда есть с кого спрашивать, будь то автомобильная авария, повлекшая увечья, или авиакатастрофа с человеческими жертвами, проблема возмещения убытков решается в обычном порядке - через страховщиков. Ну а если кто-то пострадал, к примеру, во время стихийного бедствия? Или же на шоссе прямо под колеса машины выскочила косуля, что привело к ее гибели и травмам водителя и пассажиров? С кого спрашивать?

На эти и подобные случаи, когда ответчика как такового просто нет, во Франции существуют специальные фонды. Их несколько. Первым в свое время был создан Гарантийный фонд обязательной компенсации ущерба. Этот фонд курируется министерством финансов, но государство не вносит в него собственные средства. Откуда деньги? Из кармана граждан и страховщиков. При страховании гражданской ответственности (в основном речь идет об обязательной страховке автомобиля) 1,2 процента вносимой суммы идет в Гарантийный фонд. В свою очередь сами страховые компании выделяют в него 1 процент от своего товарооборота. Что касается жертв терактов, то для них создан отдельный фонд. Он существует также за счет страховых взносов французов. Каждый гражданин, который заключает контракт на страхование имущества, вносит в него 3,30 евро. Причем пострадавшие могут обратиться в этот фонд в течение 10 лет после того, как они оказались, скажем так, в ненужном месте в ненужное время.

Фото с сайтов ganezh.odessa.ua, smolensk.glavny.tv

Поделиться
читайте также
«Мы  должны не только оградить компанию от финансовых потерь»
«Мы должны не только оградить компанию от финансовых потерь»

Стоимость страхового полиса в компаниях по ст...

Как сберечь и выгодно приумножить свои кровные
Как сберечь и выгодно приумножить свои кровные

Нестабильность курса тенге к доллару, биржевы...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку