bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Every fourth woman and every fifth man in Latvia think about life insurance

These are the results of survey conducted by the Center for Market Research and Public Opinion SKDS, ru.sputniknewslv.com reports.
Every fourth woman and every fifth man in Latvia think about life insurance

Most often, middle-aged women of 43 years of age are insuring their lives, signing an agreement for 8 years on average and allocating about 50 euros per month. Only 17% of people with high income insure their lives, and only 6% of people with low incomes think about life insurance when taking a loan.

News about sudden or tragic death of people or situations when children are left without a breadwinner because of an accident make Latvians think about necessity of life insurance. Sometimes people who have recently experienced the death of loved ones, learn that abroad somebody has received a large insurance compensation, and decide to insure themselves too.

ru.sputniknewslv.com also reports that Latvian, Lithuanian and Estonian life insurance companies are uniting. The principal office of the joint company will be located in Latvia. According to the information of Agniesa Strazda, Head of SEB bank communication department, SEB will unite the life insurance companies operating in the Baltic States into one European company SEB Life and Pension Baltic SE. The merge process is planned to be completed in early 2019. It is noted that these changes will not affect the daily customer service operation. SEB insurance companies in Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia provide a wide range of life insurance and savings services and currently serve more than 198 thousand customers. Their market share reaches 27% and the total assets amount to 542 million euros.

Head of SEB dzivibas apdrosinasana Kristine Lomanovska said that companies’ merger will allow them to more effectively develop as a single enterprise and increase competitiveness. According to her, the joint company plans to develop a unified approach to customer service and increase the efficiency of the service.

In 2017, the profit of SEB dzivibas apdrosinasana amounted to 733.3 thousand euros, 49.4% less than in 2016, the gross amount of signed insurance premiums was 40.9 million euros, 13% more than the sum of 2016.

Source: https://ru.sputniknewslv.com/Latvia/20180713/8810653/strahovanie-zhizn-obedinenie-kompanii.html

Photos per websites: press.lv, mixnews.lv

Share
read also
Life Insurance in India
Life Insurance in India

In India, insurance has deep historical roots. It is mentioned in the works of ancien...

"Insurance is impossible without insurance agents"
"Insurance is impossible without insurance agents"

This is the opinion of Dauren Imanzhanov, the chairman of the board of JSC Nomad Insu...

The ONE Coach function, "telematics for humans", has been developed
The ONE Coach function, "telematics for humans", has been developed

It allows calculate individual risks for insurance companies’ clients based on thei...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

О страховании своей жизни задумывается каждая четвертая женщина и каждый пятый мужчина в Латвии

Таковы данные опроса, проведенного Центром исследования рынка и общественного мнения SKDS, сообщает ru.sputniknewslv.com.
О страховании своей жизни задумывается каждая четвертая женщина и каждый пятый мужчина в Латвии

Чаще всего страхуют свою жизнь женщины среднего возраста – 43 года, заключая договор в среднем на 8 лет и ежемесячно выделяя на это примерно 50 евро. Из числа обладателей высоких доходов жизнь страхуют всего 17%, и только 6% людей с низкими доходами задумываются о страховании жизни, когда берут кредит.

Задуматься о необходимости страхования жизни латвийцев в основном заставляют новости о внезапной или трагической гибели людей или ситуациях, когда из-за несчастного случая дети остаются без кормильца. Кроме того, порой те люди, которые недавно пережили смерть близких, узнают о том, что за границей кто-то получил крупное страховое возмещение, и решают застраховаться тоже.

ru.sputniknewslv.com также сообщает, что латвийские, литовские и эстонские компании страхования жизни объединяются. Главный офис объединенной кампании будет расположен в Латвии.  По информации руководителя управления коммуникации SEB banka Агнесы Стразды, SEB объединит работающие в странах Балтии компании страхования жизни в одну европейскую компанию SEB Life and Pension Baltic SE. Процесс объединения планируется завершить в начале 2019 года. Отмечается, что на повседневном обслуживании клиентов эти изменения не отразятся. Страховые компании SEB в Латвии, Литве и Эстонии предоставляют широкий спектр услуг по страхованию жизни и созданию накоплений и на данный момент обслуживают более 198 тысяч клиентов. Их доля рынка достигает 27%, сумма активов — 542 миллиона евро.

Руководитель SEB dzivibas apdrosinasana Кристине Ломановска рассказала, что объединение компаний позволит им более эффективно развиваться в качестве единого предприятия и повысит конкурентоспособность. По ее словам, в планы объединенной компании входит разработка единого подхода к обслуживанию клиентов и повышение эффективности сервиса.

В 2017 году прибыль SEB dzivibas apdrosinasana составила 733,3 тысячи евро — на 49,4% меньше, чем в 2016 году, брутто-сумма подписанных страховых премий — 40,9 миллиона евро, на 13% больше суммы 2016 года.

Источник: https://ru.sputniknewslv.com/Latvia/20180713/8810653/strahovanie-zhizn-obedinenie-kompanii.html

Фото с сайтов press.lv, mixnews.lv

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку