bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

How to attain the age of 100: recipes from biohackers

The experts of the panel discussion "Way to Immortality" (organized by the Longevity Laboratory and the Atlanta community) told what techniques were there in the arsenal of novice biohackers and what could be done to extend life up to 100 years or more. We will tell you about the simplest and most accessible ones to the readers of Invest Foresight.
How to attain the age of 100: recipes from biohackers

Nutritional control remains a critical part of the fight to prolong life. It does not often refer to specific diets, but rather excluding a number of foods from the diet, especially sugar. “I have given up sugar, fruit juices, honey and fast carbohydrates, the consumption of which leads to the adhesions in the matrix structure and a rapid body aging. This is a very significant aging factor,” the head of the Skolkovo Mentor Association, Eugeny Larionov reminds.

The diets for life prolongation are not always the best solution, says Dmitry Veremeyenko, the founder of Nestarenie.ru and creator of the expert system for theranostics of aging.

“No eating style gives advantages; we just choose what to die of. Vegetarians are less likely to die from coronary heart disease or colorectal cancer, but more often from cerebrovascular disease. Each type of diet has its own benefits, but life expectancy is the same,” says Veremeyenko.

However, upon attainment of the age of 65 the expert advises to increase the amount of protein consumed in order to protect against circopenia (loss of muscle mass).

Physical activity, primarily regular aerobic exercise, remains an integral part of the struggle to prolong life.

“Biohacking without exercise is not biohacking,” says Vadim Zorin, biophysicist and head of the regenerative medicine department at the Human Stem Cell Institute.

He suggests doing Nordic walking, going to the gym, sauna, and swimming in the pool. Aerobic physical activity lasting only about 150 minutes a week can give people an extra 5 years of life, states Dmitry Veremeyenko. He also reminds that playing sports increases the duration of a healthy period of life by up to 12 years.

Do not forget about regular medical monitoring of key health indicators. Novice biohackers should monitor the level of hormones controlling the functions of the adrenal glands and thyroid gland; it is also necessary to monitor the content of necessary vitamins and microelements in the body. The level of viral load should also be brought under control.

“This is something that makes sense to be checked by anyone who wants to start their journey in biohacking,” says Stanislav Skakun, founder of Biodata.

Over the past 7 years, Skakun has been monitoring about 300 biochemical parameters on a monthly basis; the experiment has been going on since 2014, monthly. He leaves 10-15 blood tubes in the laboratories monthly. In total, the expert has already taken 12,000 medical measurements.

“Obtaining such medical information is a convenient tool for solving any health issues,” notes Skakun.

One of the aging reasons is depletion of the stem cell pool of human body, which can be changed with the help of cell therapy methods in the future. He reminded that the Nobel Prize was awarded back in 2012 for the discovery of the reprogramming of mature cells into pluripotent ones (capable of transforming into cells of various types). And the CRISPR-Cas9 genome editing technology will allow fight serious diseases.

Neuronet and big data can also help in prolonging life allowing analyze huge amounts of data related to human health. For example, in 2019, 14 metabolic blood biomarkers were discovered, which could be used to estimate the probability of death within 10 years (44,168 people were studied).

Source: https://www.if24.ru/kak-dozhit-do-100-let-retsepty-biohakerov/

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Why insurance companies need to go online
Why insurance companies need to go online

Online settlement of insurance events will allow insurers to save several hundred mil...

Dollarization of deposits in Kazakhstan grew against increased currency sales by exchange offices
Dollarization of deposits in Kazakhstan grew against increased currency sales by exchange offices

The national currency weakening by 18% led to total tenge deposit base growth by 7.6%...

Oksana Radchenko: “Life insurance companies could well become members of SEAS”
Oksana Radchenko: “Life insurance companies could well become members of SEAS”

Oksana Radchenko, the Board Chairman of JSC Halyk-Life, in an interview with our port...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Как дожить до 100 лет: рецепты биохакеров

Какие же техники есть в арсенале начинающих биохакеров и что можно сделать уже сейчас, чтобы продлить жизнь до 100 лет и более, рассказали эксперты панельной дискуссии «Путь к бессмертию» (организована Лабораторией долголетия и сообществом «Атланты»). Рассказываем о самых простых и доступных читателям «Инвест-Форсайта».
Как дожить до 100 лет: рецепты биохакеров

Контроль питания остается одной из критически важных составляющих борьбы за продление жизни. Далеко не всегда речь идет о специфических диетах, скорее, об исключении из рациона ряда продуктов, прежде всего сахара. «Я отказался от сахара, фруктовых соков, меда, быстрых углеводов, потребление которых ведет к появлению спаек в матриксной структуре и быстрому старению организма, это очень весомый фактор старения!» — напоминает руководитель Ассоциации менторов «Сколково» Евгений Ларионов.

Диеты для продления жизни — не всегда лучший выход, считает Дмитрий Веремеенко, основатель Nestarenie.ru и создатель экспертной системы тераностики старения.

«Никакой стиль питания не дает преимуществ, мы просто выбираем, от чего умереть. Вегетарианцы реже умирают от ишемической болезни сердца или колоректального рака, но чаще — от цереброваскулярных заболеваний. Каждый тип питания дает свои преимущества, но продолжительность жизни одинакова», — говорит Веремеенко.

При этом после 65 лет эксперт советует увеличивать объемы потребляемого белка с целью защиты от циркопении (потери мышечной массы).

Неотъемлемой составляющей борьбы за продление жизни остается физическая активность, прежде всего это аэробные нагрузки, обязательно регулярные.

«Биохакинг без физических упражнений — это не биохакинг», — говорит Вадим Зорин, врач-биофизик, руководитель отдела регенеративной медицины Института стволовых клеток человека.

Он предлагает заниматься скандинавской ходьбой, ходить в спортзал, сауну, плавать в бассейне. Аэробная физическая нагрузка продолжительностью всего около 150 минут в неделю может дать людям дополнительные 5 лет жизни, согласен Дмитрий Веремеенко. Он также напоминает, что занятия спортом увеличивают и продолжительность здорового периода жизни — до 12 лет.

Не стоит забывать о регулярном медицинском контроле за ключевыми показателями здоровья организма. Начинающим биохакерам стоило бы мониторить уровень гормонов, контролируя функции надпочечников и щитовидной железы, также необходимо следить за содержанием в организме нужных витаминов, микроэлементов. Под контроль стоит поставить и уровень вирусной нагрузки.

«Это то, что имеет смысл проверять каждому, кто хочет начать свой путь в биохакинге», — говорит Станислав Скакун, основатель компании Biodata.

На протяжении последних 7 лет Скакун мониторит около 300 биохимических показателей в ежемесячном режиме, эксперимент продолжается с 2014 года, ежемесячно он оставляет в лабораториях 10–15 пробирок крови. Всего эксперт провел уже 12 000 медицинских измерений.

«Получение такого объема медицинской информации о себе — это удобный инструмент для решения любых вопросов со здоровьем», — отмечает Скакун.

Одна из причин старения заключается в истощении пула стволовых клеток человеческого организма, что в будущем можно изменить с помощью методов клеточной терапии. Он напоминает, что за открытие перепрограммирования зрелых клеток в плюрипотентные (способные трансформироваться в клетки различных типов) Нобелевская премия была присуждена еще в 2012 году. А технология редактирования генома CRISPR-Cas9 позволит бороться с тяжелыми заболеваниями.

Помочь в продлении жизни могут также нейросети и big data, которые позволят анализировать огромные массивы данных, связанных со здоровьем людей. Например, в 2019 году удалось обнаружить 14 метаболических биомаркеров крови, по которым можно оценить вероятность смерти в течение 10 лет (исследовали биомаркеры 44 168 человек).

Источник: https://www.if24.ru/kak-dozhit-do-100-let-retsepty-biohakerov/

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Нацбанк РК: нужно развивать интерес к страхованию жизни
Нацбанк РК: нужно развивать интерес к страхованию жизни

Национальный банк Казахстана видит потенциал ...

Финансовое планирование и страхование
Финансовое планирование и страхование

Создавая собственное материальное благополуч...

Почему пенсионная система Казахстана нуждается в реформе
Почему пенсионная система Казахстана нуждается в реформе

Человек начинает серьезно задумываться о пенс...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку