bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Every fifth employee works less efficiently because of bad habits of his colleagues. This conclusion was reached by the experts of the HR Lab. - HR Innovations Laboratory project

The study was performed for AlfaStrakhovaniye Analytical Center, specialists of which conducted a survey among employees of 100 Russian companies with the amount of business starting from RUB 100 million per year.
Every fifth employee works less efficiently because of bad habits of his colleagues. This conclusion was reached by the experts of the HR Lab. - HR Innovations Laboratory project

It has emerged that 20% of them are annoyed with some actions of their colleagues and work less efficiently because of this fact. For example, 60% of them cannot focus their mind when colleagues begin to talk too loudly by phone or to each other; 43% get distracted if there is very intensive smell of food in the office, and not only at lunch time; 27% cannot bear with too cold-loving colleagues or, vice versa, with colleagues who always feel cold. Also, some of the respondents list the following bad habits as the reason (21%): colleagues chew loudly, constantly press the button of a ballpoint pen or dangle their leg, touching a nearby situated table. Jokes that fall flat (8%), too strong odor of perfume (3%), spying at someone else's PC monitor (2.5%), as well as loud music in headphones and humming in a low tone (1% each) are among the irritants.

Ceridian company conducted similar study and discovered what exactly has irritated colleagues in each other. People, who avoided work and any stress, were up front, they put a half of the respondents out of temper. Trouble-makers were running second, 11% of respondents were not tolerant to such people. Gossips were on the third place (9%), the fourth place - people focused on negativity (8%). Those who spoke loudly, laughed and pounded out the keys on the keyboard (7%), were absent in the workplace for a long-time because of constant tea-drinking and smoke-breaks (6%), irritated the respondents, as well. The colleagues who noisily ate, had drinks, chewed chewing-gum, blowed bubbles (5%) were in the eighth place. The colleagues, who used abusive language (5%), as well as the ones affected by cold, sneezing and coughing colleagues (4%) closed this rating.

"We spend a lot of time at work, and irritating habits of colleagues can affect not only performance of an individual, but also efficiency of the company as a whole. Do not keep negative emotions close to your chest - politely explain to a colleague that his actions are unpleasant. Some people just do not notice their bad habits and upon constructive criticism by you they will take the comment home and try to improve themselves," – as Yegor Safrygin, Director of Medicine Marketing Department at AlfaStrakhovaniye. says.

Source: http://www.insur-info.ru/pressr/66277/

Source of photo: http://mln.kz/content/naibolshie-problemy-dlya-sovmestnoi-raboty-sozdayut-shumnye-kollegi

https://www.caravan.kz/news/page-3009/

Share
read also
Five insurance organizations in Kazakhstan make more than 67% of all premiums
Five insurance organizations in Kazakhstan make more than 67% of all premiums

Over the five months of 2019, insurance premiums have increased by almost 24% and amo...

Attention, children! Parents for record
Attention, children! Parents for record

Children’s injuries and health problems make up most of the summer appeals to insur...

The young talented people will be chosen on the "Nomad Tunes" in Almaty
The young talented people will be chosen on the "Nomad Tunes" in Almaty

The 2nd Republican Competition “Koshpendiler Auyeni - 2018” (“Nomad Tunes”) a...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Каждый пятый работник работает менее эффективно из-за дурных привычек своих коллег. К такому выводу пришли эксперты проекта «HR Lab. – Лаборатория HR Инноваций».

Исследование было проведено для Аналитического центра «АльфаСтрахование», специалисты которого провели опрос сотрудников 100 российских компаний с оборотом от 100 млн руб. в год.
Каждый пятый работник работает менее эффективно из-за дурных привычек своих коллег. К такому выводу пришли эксперты проекта «HR Lab. – Лаборатория HR Инноваций».

 Выяснилось, что 20% из них раздражаются от некоторых действий своих коллег и работают из-за этого менее эффективно. Например, 60% из них не могут сосредоточиться, когда коллеги начинают слишком громко разговаривать по телефону или между собой, 43% отвлекаются, если в офисе начинает слишком сильно пахнуть едой, причем не только в обеденное время, 27% не могут примериться с излишне холодолюбивыми или наоборот постоянно мерзнущими коллегами. Также в качестве причин называют дурные привычки (21%): коллеги громко жуют, постоянно нажимают на клавишу шариковой ручки или подергивают ногой, задевая соседний стол. Среди раздражителей оказались плоские шутки (8%), слишком сильные духи (3%), подглядывание в чужой монитор (2,5%), а также громкая музыка в наушниках и пение себе под нос (по 1%). 
Компания Ceridian провела исследование, в ходе которого выяснила, что именно раздражало коллег друг в друге. На первом месте оказались люди, избегающие работы и любого стресса, они выводили из себя половину респондентов. На втором месте – скандалисты, 11% опрошенных не переносили таких людей. Третье место принадлежало сплетникам (9%), четвертое – людям, сосредоточенным на негативе (8%). Также раздражали те, кто громко говорил, смеялся и барабанил по клавишам (7%), долго отсутствовал на рабочем месте из-за постоянных чаепитий и перекуров (6%). На восьмом месте оказались коллеги, которые шумно ели, пили, жевали жвачку, надувая пузыри (5%). Замыкали этот рейтинг любители сквернословить (5%) и простуженные чихающие и кашляющие коллеги (4%). 
«Мы проводим на работе много времени, и раздражающее поведение коллег может отражаться не только на производительности отдельного человека, но и на эффективности работы компании в целом. Не стоит держать негативные ощущения в себе – вежливо поясните коллеге, что его действия неприятны. Некоторые люди просто не замечают за собой плохих привычек и, услышав конструктивную критику, возьмут ваше замечание на вооружение и постараются исправиться», - говорит Егор Сафрыгин, директор департамента маркетинга «Медицина» Группы «АльфаСтрахование».

Источник: http://www.insur-info.ru/pressr/66277/

Источники фото: http://mln.kz/content/naibolshie-problemy-dlya-sovmestnoi-raboty-sozdayut-shumnye-kollegi

https://www.caravan.kz/news/page-3009/

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку