bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The most profitable financial instruments in Kazakhstan named

The National Bank analyzed the nominal yield for 2022 of the most popular financial instruments for investment in Kazakhstan. Bank deposits of different currencies (KZT, USD, EUR, RR), gold, cash (USD, EUR, RR and KZT) were compared. The stock market of Kazakhstani companies was also considered alternatively.
The most profitable financial instruments in Kazakhstan named

As part of the analysis, it was assumed that the depositor invested 10 thousand tenge in various instruments in the Kazakhstani market at the beginning of 2022 at the current exchange rate/quotation as of year beginning followed by conversion into tenge at the exchange rate/quotation as of end of the year.

Due to high interest rates, the tenge savings deposit brought the highest return of 13.9%. Including the state bonus of 10% provided that the deposit stays intact as of February 23, 2022, the return on the savings deposit could be 24.1%.

Placing money in dollar deposits, with the maximum income and changes in the tenge exchange rate against the US dollar, brought a return of 7.9%, which was almost two times less than the yield of a tenge savings deposit. This data takes into account exchange rate changes - tenge against the US dollar for 2022 weakened from 431.67 to 460.98.

Ruble deposits brought the return of 12.6%, which was 1.1 times less than the return on tenge savings deposit. Tenge weakened against the Russian ruble in 2022 from 5.77 to 6.43 due to a significant strengthening of the ruble against the US dollar. This happened against the backdrop of capital controls introduced in the Russian Federation, high prices for major export commodities, including energy resources, coupled with a significant reduction in imports.

In terms of nominal yields, cash savings in Russian rubles and US dollars are next, with a return of 11.4% and 7.1%, respectively, due to exchange rate changes.

The potential return on investment in gold was 7.2%. In 2022, the price of the precious metal increased from 24,970.91 to 26,757.56 tenge per gram amid high market demand for stable assets due to geopolitical and economic events that influenced market volatility.

Keeping investments in euro deposit, taking into account the maximum rate in the second-tier banks of the Republic of Kazakhstan and exchange rate changes, brought a yield of 2.1%, in cash euros - 1.0% due to tenge depreciation against the euro from 487.79 to 492.86.

Investing in stocks of Kazakhstani companies demonstrated a potential negative return for 2022 at the level of minus 11.5% on the KASE exchange and minus 15.0% on the AIX exchange against the backdrop of a slowdown in commodity markets (oil and uranium).

In general, there has been a decrease in investor risk appetite during 2022, against the backdrop of a correction in global equity markets. Investing in the S&P 500 index resulted in a loss of 11.0% (in foreign currency terms, the decline for the year was 19.4%).

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Income in retirement
Income in retirement

Kazakhstanis over the age of 50 can get a job through the Silver Age program. Previou...

The healthiest juice is named
The healthiest juice is named

Pomegranate juice, which is better to make yourself, helps restore strength and boost...

What will change in the life insurance sector in 2024?
What will change in the life insurance sector in 2024?

The main changes in the life insurance industry in the coming year include innovation...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Названы самые доходные финансовые инструменты в РК

Национальным банком проанализирована номинальная доходность за 2022 год наиболее популярных финансовых инструментов для инвестирования в Казахстане. Были сопоставлены банковские депозиты в разных видах валют (в тенге, долларах США и евро, в российских рублях), золото, наличные (доллар США, евро, российские рубли и тенге). Также альтернативно был рассмотрен рынок акций казахстанских компаний.
Названы самые доходные финансовые инструменты в РК

В рамках анализа допущено предположение о вложении вкладчиком средств в сумме 10 тыс. тенге в различные инструменты на рынке Казахстана в начале 2022 года по текущему курсу/котировке на начало года с последующей конвертацией в тенге по курсу/котировке на конец года.

Ввиду высоких ставок вознаграждения тенговый сберегательный депозит принес наивысший доход в размере 13,9%. При этом, с учетом государственной премии в 10% при условии сохранения депозита, зафиксированного на 23 февраля 2022 года, доходность сберегательного вклада могла составить 24,1%.

Размещение денег в долларовые вклады с учетом максимального дохода и изменения обменного курса тенге по отношению к доллару США принесло доходность в 7,9%, что почти в два раза меньше доходности тенгового сберегательного депозита. Это данные с учетом курсовых изменений - тенге к доллару США за 2022 год ослаб с 431,67 до 460,98.

Рублевые вклады принесли доходность в 12,6%, что в 1,1 раза меньше доходности тенгового сберегательного депозита. Тенге к российскому рублю за 2022 год ослаб с 5,77 до 6,43 из-за значительного укрепления курса рубля по отношению к доллару США. Это произошло на фоне введенных в РФ мер контроля движения капитала, высоких цен на основные экспортные товары, включая энергоресурсы, вкупе с существенным сокращением импорта.

По уровню номинальной доходности следом идут сбережения в наличных российских рублях и долларах США, доходность которых составила 11,4% и 7,1%, соответственно, за счет курсовых изменений.

Потенциальная доходность вложения в золото составила 7,2%.  Стоимость драгоценного металла увеличилась в 2022 году с 24 970,91 до 26 757,56 тенге за грамм на фоне высокой рыночной потребности в стабильных активах в связи с геополитическими и экономическими событиями, оказавшими влияние на волатильность рынка.

Хранение вложений в депозите в евро с учетом максимальной ставки в БВУ РК и курсового изменения принесло доходность на уровне 2,1%, в наличных евро - 1,0% из-за ослабления тенге к евро с 487,79 до 492,86.

Вложение в акции казахстанских компаний показало потенциальную отрицательную доходность за 2022 год на уровне минус 11,5% на бирже KASE и минус 15,0% на бирже AIX на фоне замедления роста товарно-сырьевых рынков (нефти и урана).

В целом, в течение 2022 года наблюдалось снижение риск-аппетита инвесторов на фоне коррекции на мировых рынках акций. Вложение в индекс S&P 500 принесло убыток в размере 11,0% (в валютном эквиваленте снижение за год составило 19,4%).

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Что делать, если сгорел на солнце и когда можно снова купаться
Что делать, если сгорел на солнце и когда можно снова купаться

В мае по всему миру доступно множество мест дл...

Отношение к жизни назвали еще одним ключом к долголетию
Отношение к жизни назвали еще одним ключом к долголетию

Не менее важным, считают некоторые врачи, може...

Финансисты предложили новую стратегию накоплений с защитой инвесторов
Финансисты предложили новую стратегию накоплений с защитой инвесторов

На фоне падения доходности по депозитам в валю...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку