bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Cash back for a healthy lifestyle and other new products of insurers

Three pillars of business development of insurers are financial stability, technologies and the actual products based on them. However, the social responsibility for them is no less important. And this is not about charity, but the fact that insurance services have obtained a socially responsible character, Pavel Samiyev, Managing Director of the National Rating Agency (RF), writes on asn-news.ru.
Cash back for a healthy lifestyle and other new products of insurers

According to him, socially-oriented insurance began to actively develop on the basis of "smart" technologies. Telematics, telemedicine, wearable devices are tools that allow insurers to follow the client's behavior, and depending on his lifestyle or driving, form the "portrait" of the insured and set individual prices for his policy. The client, in his turn, realizes that he is being watched, that he influences on his financial result. This disciplines him, stimulates to lead a healthy lifestyle, obey traffic regulations.

A person does sport exercises; the fitness trackers read this information and pass it to the insurance company. Based on this, the insurer can offer a discount to the customer. There is already such a practice in the world. For example, South African Discovery Health Company charges its customers bonus points for vaccinations, smoking cessation, physical fitness tests, visits to the fitness center, taking tests for cholesterol, sugar, HIV, and other healthy activities. Then the insurer converts the points into discounts, which can be "cashed" when buying goods and services: for example, buy a tourist ticket twice cheaper, or go to a restaurant, or buy branded clothes with a 70% discount.

Oscar Health Company went even farther by implementing cashback for achieving sports goals. If the client takes the necessary number of steps, calculated by the fitness tracker, he will receive $1 on his account. The amount is small, but still pleasant for the client. Besides, he can receive it every day, that is, motivation for a healthy life style works on an ongoing basis.

According to the company Bain, most customers are ready to provide insurance companies with personal information, if this can affect the tariff. For example, in Germany the share of such clients at the age of 24-35 is more than 80%. There are no such statistics in Russia yet, but I believe the number will not be much lower, writes Pavel Samiyev.

Telemedicine is also developing in the world and in Russia, and that significantly expands the geography of insurance policies and their opportunities. According to Allied Market Research calculations, the volume of the market for the medical "Internet of things" by 2021 will be $136.8 billion. Portable devices becoming more affordable will provide the pace of market growth. They will be trusted by more and more clients and doctors. In addition, their functional features will expand, from a simple step counter to more sophisticated analytical tools for health monitoring. For example, the Embrace wearable device records the epileptic spell, and the Lively bracelet tracks the condition of senior people. In each case, a specialized doctor can also be contacted. There are a variety of glucometers for diabetics, cardiac scanners, and skin scanners. In cooperation with an insurance company and a medical organization, this often helps to solve the problem at an initial stage.

Telemedicine can reduce costs and cut the price of VHI by 20-30%. Online consultation is cheaper than a face-to-face visit to a doctor. According to the statistics of the Ministry of Health and Social Development of the Russian Federation, about 40% of appeals of the insurance companies’ clients to the hospital are mostly preventive.

Thus, socially responsible insurance solves several important tasks at once, the expert believes: encourages clients to lead a regular and prudent way of life and, reduces unprofitability for insurers. Ultimately, everyone wins: insurers will receive cost savings, and customers will get discounts on policies.

Source: http://www.asn-news.ru/post/880

Photos per website: citywoman.info.

Share
read also
Another life insurance company will appeared on the market
Another life insurance company will appeared on the market

The National Bank gave an official permission to Eurasia Insurance Company, according...

What is in store for online insurance market in 2019?
What is in store for online insurance market in 2019?

With all the advantages of online insurance, it takes time to get wide popularity amo...

Living at the turning point
Living at the turning point

The market of investment insurance is waiting for a change...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Кэшбэк за ЗОЖ и другие новые продукты страховщиков

Три кита развития бизнеса страховщиков – финансовая устойчивость, технологии и построенные на их основе актуальные продукты. Однако социальная ответственность для них не менее важна. Причем речь идет не о благотворительности, а о том, что страховые услуги и сервисы приобрели социально-ответственный характер, пишет на asn-news.ru Павел Самиев, управляющий директор Национального рейтингового агентства (РФ).
Кэшбэк за ЗОЖ и другие новые продукты страховщиков

По его словам, социально-ориентированное страхование начало активно развиваться на базе «умных» технологий. Телематика, телемедицина, носимые устройства – инструменты, которые позволяют страховщикам отслеживать поведение клиента, и в зависимости от его образа жизни или вождения формировать его «портрет» страхователя и назначать индивидуальные цены на его полис. В свою очередь, клиент понимает, что за ним следят, что он сам влияет на свой финансовый результат. Это дисциплинирует его, стимулирует к тому, чтобы вести здоровый образ жизни, соблюдать правила на дороге.

Человек занимается спортом, фитнес-трекеры считывают эту информацию и передают страховой компании. На основе этого страховщик может предложить скидку клиенту. Такая практика в мире уже есть. Например, южноафриканская Discovery Health начисляет своим клиентам бонусные баллы за прививки, отказ от курения, тест на физическую форму, посещения фитнес-центра, сдачу анализов на холестерин, сахар, ВИЧ, и за другие здоровые активности. Затем страховщик переводит баллы в скидки, которые можно «обналичить» при покупке товаров и услуг, - например, купить туристическую путевку в 2 раза дешевле, сходить в ресторан или купить брендовую вещь с 70%-м дисконтом.
Еще дальше пошла компания Oscar Health, которая внедрила кэшбэк за достижение спортивных целей. Если клиент пройдет нужное количество шагов (которые считает фитнес-трекер), то он получит на свой счет $1. Небольшая сумма, но это приятно клиенту. К тому же, он может получать ее каждый день, то есть стимул к ЗОЖ работает на постоянной основе.
По данным компании Bain, большинство клиентов готовы предоставлять страховым компаниям персональную информацию, если это может влиять на тариф. Например, в Германии доля таких клиентов в возрасте 24-35 лет составляет более 80%. В России статистики пока нет, то, думаю, цифра не будет сильно ниже, пишет Павел Самиев.
Также и в мире, и в России развивается телемедицина, которая существенно расширяет географию действия страховых полисов и их возможности. Согласно подсчетам Allied Market Research, объем рынка медицинского «интернета вещей» к 2021 году составит $136,8 млрд. Темпы роста рынка обеспечат опять-таки переносные устройства, которые будут становиться все доступнее. Им будут доверять все больше клиентов и врачей. Кроме того, их функционал будет расширяться - от простого счетчика шагов к более сложным аналитическим инструментам мониторинга здоровья. Например, носимое устройство Embrace фиксирует наступление эпилептического припадка, а браслет Lively отслеживает состояние пожилых людей. В каждом случае также может подключаться профильный врач. Кроме того, есть разнообразные глюкометры для диабетиков, кардиосчетчики, сканеры кожи. В сотрудничестве со страховой компанией и медицинской организацией это часто помогает решить проблему на начальном уровне.
Телемедицина позволяет сократить расходы и снизить цену ДМС на 20-30%. Онлайн-консультация дешевле очного визита к врачу. При этом, по статистике Минздравсоцразвития РФ, около 40% обращений клиентов страховых компаний в больницу носят профилактический характер. 
Таким образом, социально-ответственное страхование решает сразу несколько важных задач, считает эксперт, – стимулирует клиентов вести правильный и благоразумный образ жизни и, вместе с тем, снижает убыточность для страховщиков. В конечном счете в выигрыше окажутся все: страховщики получат экономию расходов, а клиенты – скидки по полисам. 

Источник: http://www.asn-news.ru/post/880

Фото с сайта citywoman.info.

Поделиться
читайте также
Житель Зауралья ради страховки «умер» на целый год
Житель Зауралья ради страховки «умер» на целый год

Мошенники пытались обогатиться за счет страхо...

Cтраховой рынок Азии почти догоняет Северную Америку
Cтраховой рынок Азии почти догоняет Северную Америку

У этого рынка огромный потенциал. Зарубежные с...

Прыжок Уилла Смита был застрахован на $200 млн
Прыжок Уилла Смита был застрахован на $200 млн

Люди, чье благосостояние и заработок зависят о...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку