bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Only 39% of Kazakhstanis do sport

According to the Ministry of Culture and Sports (MСS) of the Republic of Kazakhstan, only 38.5%, or 7.6 million people, systematically work out and play sports. Supposing that almost half of them is children attending physical education classes at school (3.3 million people), only 4.3 million people will be left. If we subtract students and professional athletes, even less will remain, writes Ranking.kz.
Only 39% of Kazakhstanis do sport

In terms of regions, Shymkent can be considered the most athletic, where 42.1% of residents run, do push-ups, wrestle, and work out in gyms. The second place in this physical culture rating is taken by Kostanay region with a 41.9% index. The North Kazakhstan region has a bronze medal with 40.2%. The outsider by a wide margin is the Ulytau region, where only 32.1% of residents have regular exercises.

When asked why so most Kazakhstanis (mostly adults) do not regularly engage in physical education and sports, the MCS representatives have several answers. One of the reasons is a poor sport infrastructure in cities and villages. At the end of last year, this index was only 50%. According to concept authors, another reason of a weak involvement of population in mass sports is a low interest of employers. School or sports group provide children with sports, or students get it at university. Corporate sports events could be one of the options for introducing physical education in life of employees. However, there are few enterprises that systematically organize cycling marathons, races, days of sports for the team. One cannot but agree with the argument about the low motivation of the Kazakhstanis themselves. Not every resident of the country can or want to go in for sports. And it's not always about the money. A person who cannot afford a gym membership is always able to find free opportunities if they want to, such as morning jogging, home workouts, or yard simulators.

Source: https://ranking.kz/reviews/industries/lish-39-kazahstantsev-zanimayutsya-sportom-chto-meshaet-ostalnym.html

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
What Do Women In Russia Invest In?
What Do Women In Russia Invest In?

A third of world capital or $70 trillion is in the hands of women. Such data are cite...

Into the future with hope
Into the future with hope

Standard&Poors Agency notes the life insurance market has a high profitability and go...

Longevity secret: unexpected benefits of popular tea named
Longevity secret: unexpected benefits of popular tea named

It has come to our knowledge what benefits one of tea varieties known to everyone, ho...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Лишь 39% казахстанцев занимаются спортом

По данным Министерства культуры и спорта (МКС) РК, физкультурой систематически занимаются всего 38,5%, или 7,6 млн человек. А если учесть, что почти половина из них — дети, посещающие уроки физкультуры в школе (3,3 млн человек), выйдет всего 4,3 млн граждан. Если вычесть студентов и профессиональных спортсменов — останется и того меньше, пишет Ranking.kz.
Лишь 39% казахстанцев занимаются спортом

В региональном разрезе самым спортивным можно считать Шымкент, где бегают, отжимаются, борются, потеют в фитнес-центрах 42,1% жителей. Второе место в этом физкультурном рейтинге заняла Костанайская область с показателем в 41,9%. Бронзовая медаль — у Северо-Казахстанской области: 40,2%. Аутсайдером с большим отрывом стала Улытауская область, где регулярные физические нагрузки обеспечивают себе лишь 32,1% жителей.

На вопрос, почему так много казахстанцев (в основном взрослых) регулярно не занимаются физкультурой и спортом, у представителей МКС есть несколько вариантов ответов. Одна из причин — относительно невысокая обеспеченность городов и сёл спортивной инфраструктурой. По итогам прошлого года этот показатель составлял всего 50%. Другой причиной низкой вовлечённости населения в массовый спорт авторы концепции называют низкую заинтересованность в этом работодателей. Если спорт для школьников «обеспечивают» школа или секция, а для студентов — вуз, то в жизни работающих одним из вариантов приобщения к физкультуре могли бы быть корпоративные спортивные мероприятия. Однако предприятий, которые на системной основе проводят веломарафоны, забеги, дни спорта для коллектива, немного. Нельзя не согласиться также и с аргументом о низкой мотивации самих казахстанцев. Далеко не каждый житель страны может или хочет заниматься спортом. И дело тут не всегда в деньгах. Человек, который не может позволить себе абонемент в фитнес-клуб, при желании всегда способен найти и бесплатные возможности — утренние пробежки, домашние тренировки, дворовые тренажёры.

Источник: https://ranking.kz/reviews/industries/lish-39-kazahstantsev-zanimayutsya-sportom-chto-meshaet-ostalnym.html

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Страхового мошенника судят в Гонконге
Страхового мошенника судят в Гонконге

Злоумышленник намеривался похитить в компани...

Компании по страхованию жизни включились в борьбу за клиентов
Компании по страхованию жизни включились в борьбу за клиентов

Состоятельные казахстанцы обращают всё больш...

Ученые выяснили, какая диета защитит мозг от старения
Ученые выяснили, какая диета защитит мозг от старения

Используя метод нейровизуализации, ученые про...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку