bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Drinks for Brain Function Improvement Are Named

During ongoing social distancing even the most energetic people can experience increased fatigue and impaired productivity. Irina Khvingia, a clinical psychologist, neuropsychologist, tells Sputnik Radio about drinks that help cope with this problem.
Drinks for Brain Function Improvement Are Named

When it comes to drinks that fight fatigue, tea and coffee come to mind first. They are really effective if you drink no more than two cups a day, and a larger amount usually, on the contrary, dulls the reaction and reduces the brain efficiency, says Irina Khvingia, a clinical psychologist, neuropsychologist in an interview with Radio Sputnik.

According to her, drinks containing ginseng are much more effective for brain activation.

“The action of ginseng is longer than that of caffeine. Two or three drops of infusion to one glass of water twice a day are enough to maintain working capacity for a long time. Ginseng root can be found in stores that deal with dietary supplements. It is better to draw ginseng root in boiling water, it can also be used in the form of alcohol infusions, they can be found in pharmacies,” explained Irina Khvingia.

The neuropsychologist called cocoa the second most effective drink.

“Cocoa improves blood circulation of the brain due to flavonol contained in it. Cocoa also contains substances that produce dopamine responsible for a good mood. Thus, cocoa can be drunk, not only for health, but also to calm, which is very useful during self-isolation,” said Irina Khvingia.

Fruit and berry drinks also have a positive effect on brain function.

“Apples increase the elasticity of blood vessels and prevent them from clogging reducing the risk of cerebral hemorrhages and strokes. Blueberries improve brain cognitive activity and memory, frees the brain from harmful substances that damage the intercellular membranes. Blackberry and raspberry also improve blood flow. To make a healthy drink, you can dilute the jam with water, make compote, but the drinks with grated berries are more effective,” said Irina Khvingia.

The neuropsychologist adds that healthy drinks alone are not enough to keep the brain working. It is important to remember about healthy diet, as well as periodically arrange a comprehensive “brain nourishment”, for example, play speed and reaction games with the whole family.

Sources: https://radiosputnik.ria.ru/20200417/1570145129.html

Photos are from open sources.  

Share
read also
Why housewives need a life insurance policy
Why housewives need a life insurance policy

Even if you are not a stuntman, but ordinary housewife, you should take a closer look...

Will the tenge get a chance to become the leading currency in the CIS?
Will the tenge get a chance to become the leading currency in the CIS?

The Halyk Bank executive Umut Shayakhmetova told how to make the tenge the strongest ...

FIAK opened up about the life insurance market
FIAK opened up about the life insurance market

The FIAK Analytical Center published a review of the Kazakhstani life insurance marke...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Названы напитки для улучшения работы мозга

Во время длительной самоизоляции даже самые энергичные люди могут ощутить рост утомляемости и снижение работоспособности. Клинический психолог, нейропсихолог Ирина Хвингия рассказала радио Sputnik о напитках, которые помогут справиться с этой проблемой.
Названы напитки для улучшения работы мозга

Когда речь заходит о напитках, которые борются с усталостью, большинству людей на ум прежде всего приходят чай и кофе. Они действительно помогают, если пить не более двух чашек в день, а большее количество обычно, наоборот, притупляет реакцию и снижает работоспособность мозга, отметила в интервью радио Sputnik клинический психолог, нейропсихолог Ирина Хвингия.

По ее словам, для активизации работы мозга гораздо эффективнее напитки, в которых содержится женьшень.

«Действие женьшеня более продолжительное, чем у кофеина. Достаточно двух-трех капель настойки на стакан воды два раза в день, чтобы достаточно долго поддерживать работоспособность. Корень женьшеня можно найти в магазинах, которые занимаются биодобавками. Лучше настаивать корень женьшеня в кипятке, можно использовать и в виде настоек на спирту, такие можно найти в аптеках», – пояснила Ирина Хвингия.

Вторым по степени эффективности напитком нейропсихолог назвала какао.

«Какао улучшает кровообращение мозга за счет флавонола, который в нем содержится. Более того, какао содержит вещества, которые вырабатывают дофамин, а он отвечает за хорошее настроение. Поэтому какао можно пить не только для работоспособности, но и для успокоения, что очень полезно во время самоизоляции», – отметила Ирина Хвингия.

Положительное влияние на работу мозга оказывают также напитки из фруктов и ягод.

«Яблоки повышают эластичность сосудов, не дают им закупориваться, снижается опасность кровоизлияний в мозг, инсультов. Черника, голубика улучшают познавательную деятельность мозга, память, освобождают мозг от вредных веществ, которые повреждают межклеточные мембраны. Также приток крови улучшают ежевика и малина. Чтобы приготовить полезный напиток, можно развести варенье с водой, сделать компот, но эффективнее действуют напитки, где с водой разводятся перетертые ягоды», – уточнила Ирина Хвингия.

Нейропсихолог добавила, что одних лишь полезных напитков для поддержания работоспособности мозга недостаточно. Нужно помнить и о здоровом питании, а также периодически устраивать комплексную «подпитку мозга» – например, устраивать всей семьей игры на скорость и реакцию.

Источники: https://radiosputnik.ria.ru/20200417/1570145129.html

Фото из открытых источников       

 

Поделиться
читайте также
В мире растет численность пожилого населения
В мире растет численность пожилого населения

20 из 36 стран, входящих в Организацию экономиче...

Внедрение обязательного медстрахования предложили начать с 2019 года
Внедрение обязательного медстрахования предложили начать с 2019 года

Президент Казахстана Нурсултан Назарбаев дал ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку