bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Simple ways to delay aging

Life expectancy, albeit unevenly, is increasing all over the world. It has grown on average from 67 to 73 years for 20 years, according to WHO data. The number of people over 60 in the world will double by 2050, the experts believe.
Simple ways to delay aging

However, no great success in prolonging the active period of life has been achieved. Therefore, the last years of life in people are most often associated with diseases or conditions of limited life activity. Unfortunately, “old age diseases” are increasingly being detected in middle age and even in young people.

Achieving active longevity has become one of the most important trends in recent years; and it is only 25% determined by genetics. Everything else depends on your lifestyle and the possibilities of medicine. Alas, stress, insomnia, malnutrition, and lack of exercise have become constant companions of a modern man today. All this does not add either youth or health, but it can and should be fought.

“One needs to be able to switch to other thoughts, this allows turn various hormones and create “a hormonal soup” in your head. When we are focused on one thing, only one part of the brain works, and when we are estranged from the situation, another part of the brain turns on. Deep breathing helps achieve a state of detachment. In addition, there is an exercise “photo of the brain”. You recall “photos” of sensations during times when you felt good, for example, on vacation: smells, sounds, tastes. You need to concentrate on them and remember their prints. For example, you stuck in a traffic jam, you get nervous and stressed. Start breathing deeply thereby removing norepinephrine, the stress hormone. Imagine your vacation: photos, sounds, smells. “A hormonal broth” is brewing in your head: stress hormones go away, hormones of joy come. If you repeat such exercises 1, 2, 10 times, they become a habit and you can perform them instantly, and switch your attention in no time. Take breaks of 5 minutes every hour when working: drink tea, listen to birdsong, put on an aroma lamp, or do breathing exercises during the break. This will be physiologically enough to save 50% of energy until the end of the working day,” says psychiatrist, cognitive neurorehabilitologist Igor Dolgushin.

Scientific research in recent years has proved that aging can be controlled. It was possible to increase the lifespan of mice by 2 times and primitive organisms by 10 times in the experiments. It is more difficult with a human though. The prolongation of his life is achieved by prolonging the period of his health. A person does not necessarily live longer in this case, but the period of illness can be reduced, for example, from 20 to 5 years.

Source: https://www.mk.ru/social/2022/06/07/gormony-stressa-ukhodyat-gormony-radosti-prikhodyat-prostye-sposoby-otdalit-starenie.html

Photos are from open sources.

 

Share
read also
The American insurance company decided to give away Apple Watch to those who hit the standards for walking
The American insurance company decided to give away Apple Watch to those who hit the standards for walking

The device can be obtained for free, but it will take a bit of work....

Pension Reform Announced in Japan
Pension Reform Announced in Japan

The Japanese government announced about reforming of the pension system, reports The ...

How to slow down aging
How to slow down aging

Interior design can increase life expectancy, according to the Profile website. The e...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Простые способы отдалить старение

Продолжительность жизни, хоть и неравномерно, но растет во всем мире. За 20 лет она увеличилась в среднем с 67 до 73 лет — таковы данные ВОЗ. А к 2050 году, по прогнозам экспертов, количество людей старше 60 лет в мире удвоится.
Простые способы отдалить старение

При этом особых успехов в продлении активного периода жизни пока не достигнуто. Поэтому последние годы жизни у людей чаще всего связаны с болезнями или состояниями ограниченной жизнедеятельности. К сожалению, «болезни старости» все чаще выявляют в среднем возрасте и даже у молодых.

Достижение активного долголетия стало одним из самых главных трендов последних лет. И оно лишь на 25% определяется генетикой. Все остальное зависит от вашего образа жизни и возможностей медицины. Увы, постоянными спутниками современного человека сегодня стали стрессы, бессонница, неправильное питание, гиподинамия... Все это не добавляет ни молодости, ни здоровья. Но с этим можно и нужно бороться.

«Нужно уметь переключаться на другие мысли, это позволяет включать в работу различные гормоны и создавать такой гормональный суп в голове. Когда мы сфокусированы на чем-то одном, работает только одна часть головного мозга, а когда отстранены от ситуации, включается другая часть мозга. Достичь состояния отстраненности помогает глубокое дыхание. Кроме того, есть упражнение «фотография мозга». Вспоминайте «фотографии» ощущений в периоды, когда вам было хорошо, например в отпуске: запахи, звуки, вкусы. Нужно на них сконцентрироваться и запомнить их отпечатки. Вот, например, вы едете в пробке, начинаете нервничать, стресс. Начните глубоко дышать — тем самым убираете норадреналин, гормон стресса. Представляете свой отпуск: фото, звуки, запахи. И в голове варится гормональный бульон: гормоны стресса уходят, гормоны радости приходят. Если повторить такие упражнения 1, 2, 10 раз, они становятся навыком и вы сможете выполнять их моментально. И моментально переключать внимание. В работе каждый час делайте перерывы в 5 минут: в это время вы пьете чай, слушаете пение птиц, ставите аромалампу, делаете дыхательную гимнастику. Физиологически этого будет достаточно, чтобы сохранить 50% энергии до конца рабочего дня», - говорит врач-психиатр, когнитивный нейрореабилитолог Игорь Долгушин.

Научные исследования последних лет показали: старением можно управлять. В экспериментах удавалось увеличить продолжительность жизни мышей в 2 раза, а примитивных организмов — в 10 раз. С человеком все сложнее. Продление его жизни достигается за счет продления периода его здоровья. Человек при этом не обязательно живет дольше, но период болезней можно сократить, к примеру, с 20 до 5 лет.

Источник: https://www.mk.ru/social/2022/06/07/gormony-stressa-ukhodyat-gormony-radosti-prikhodyat-prostye-sposoby-otdalit-starenie.html

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Что ждет рынок онлайн-страхования в 2019 году?
Что ждет рынок онлайн-страхования в 2019 году?

При всех плюсах онлайн-страхования потребуетс...

Семейные пары США оценивают жизнь мужчин дороже, чем жизнь женщин
Семейные пары США оценивают жизнь мужчин дороже, чем жизнь женщин

Компания по страхованию жизни Haven Life провела л...

Врач назвал способы сохранения здоровья при сидячем образе жизни
Врач назвал способы сохранения здоровья при сидячем образе жизни

Регулярные занятия физической культурой помо...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку