bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Freedom Life specialists made a portrait of a Kazakhstani tourist

According to the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, as of May 1, the total amount of insurance premiums on voluntary insurance of tourists traveling abroad was 1.2 billion tenge, which was 138% more than last year, the Freedom Life press service reports.
Freedom Life specialists made a portrait of a Kazakhstani tourist

Those planning a trip to another country need to purchase Medical Expense Insurance (MEI); it costs 15 euros (6,931.90 tenge at the current exchange rate) on average. However, the cost of insurance is not fixed and depends on many factors: which country the tourist is going to, what route he has, transport, for how many days, and so on.

The portrait of a tourist traveling abroad

The analysts learned the names of Kazakhstanis going abroad this summer, their average age, where they live, where and with whom they fly from the Freedom Life database, They have come up with the following portrait of a Kazakhstani tourist: his name is Yermek, he is 35 and lives in Almaty. He chooses Turkey for his vacation this summer. As a rule, it is this country that most Kazakhstanis get insurance in for the whole family. Yermek is going on vacation with his wife Zhanna, who is 32 years old and their two children under the age of 10.

In addition to Turkey, where 24% of the company's insurers have issued MEI policies, people prefer countries such as the UAE - 14% of insured, the USA - 13% and Europe (Schengen) -10%.

Less often, people get policies for such areas as: Maldives, Sri Lanka, Georgia, Egypt, Greece: 4% of the total number of people insured under the Freedom Travel program. There are those who purchase an MEI policy when traveling to Ecuador, Chile, Australia and even Antarctica.

Among the insured tourists, 53% are women, their average age is 32 years and 47% of men aged 35 years.

Most of all Kazakhstanis planning holidays in other countries live in Almaty, they make 68% of the total number of insured people, 16% are residents of Shymkent and 7% are residents of Nur-Sultan. 54% of policyholders travel to another country with their spouse and children under the age of 10.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Where to invest spare money?
Where to invest spare money?

The editorial office of Argumenty and Facty learned from the insurance company invest...

Russians will be refunded part of taxes for sport activities
Russians will be refunded part of taxes for sport activities

The Commission under the Cabinet of Ministers of the Russian Federation has considere...

Life is going online
Life is going online

As a result of the difficult pandemic period, the life insurance sector demonstrated ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Специалисты Freedom Life составили портрет казахстанского туриста

По данным Нацбанка РК, на 1 мая, по добровольному страхованию туристов, выезжающих за рубеж, общий объем страховых премий составил 1,2 млрд тенге что на 138% больше по сравнению с прошлым годом, сообщает пресс-служба Freedom Life.
Специалисты Freedom Life составили портрет казахстанского туриста

Тем, кто планирует поездку в другую страну, необходимо приобрести медицинскую страховку для туристов МСТ. В среднем она обходится в 15 евро (6931,90 тенге по текущему курсу). Однако стоимость страховки – не фиксированная и зависит от многих факторов: в какую страну направляется турист, какой у него маршрут, транспорт, на сколько дней и так далее.

Портрет туриста, выезжающего за рубеж

Из базы данных компании по страхованию жизни Freedom Life, аналитики узнали, как зовут казахстанцев, отправляющихся за рубеж этим летом, их средний возраст, где они проживают, куда и с кем летят. В результате получился такой портрет казахстанского туриста: его зовут Ермек, ему 35 лет, и он проживает в Алматы. Этим летом, он выбирает для отдыха Турцию. Как правило, именно в эту страну больше всего казахстанцев оформляет страховку для всей семьи. Ермек едет отдыхать вместе с супругой Жанной, которой 32 года и двумя детьми в возрасте до 10 лет.

Помимо Турции, куда оформили полис МСТ 24% страхователей компании, люди предпочитают для отдыха такие страны, как: ОАЭ – 14% застрахованных, США– 13% и Европу (Шенген) –10%.

Реже люди оформляют полисы по таким направлениям, как: Мальдивы, Шри- Ланка Грузия, Египет, Греция – по 4% от общего числа застрахованных по программе Freedom Travel. Есть и те, кто приобретает полис МСТ, отправляясь в Эквадор, Чили, Австралию и даже в Антарктиду.

Среди застрахованных туристов 53% составляют женщины, их возраст в среднем 32 года и 47% мужчин в возрасте 35 лет.

Больше всего казахстанцев, планирующих отдых в других странах, проживает Алматы, их 68% от общего числа застрахованных, 16% составляют жители Шымкента и 7% - жители Нур-Султана. 54% страхователей отправляются в другую страну вместе с супругом и детьми в возрасте до 10 лет.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Онлайн-страхование в Казахстане
Онлайн-страхование в Казахстане

Мажилис Парламента Казахстана на пленарном за...

Врач рассказал о пользе крапивы
Врач рассказал о пользе крапивы

Депрессия, усталость, пониженный иммунитет, с ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку