bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Russian dads may have the opportunity to take paternity leave together with their wives

The proposal to provide the dads with a special “men's paternity leave” has come from a group of social activists, who have worried about economic vulnerability of women after birth giving to a child and the crisis of paternity in Russia.
Russian dads may have the opportunity to take paternity leave together with their wives

According to the authors of the bill, they hope for its consideration in the autumn session of the State Duma. The subject of the legislative initiative may be the Deputy Chairman of the Committee for Women, Family and Children Affairs, Oksana Pushkina; the social activists have agreed to present her a draft project in the spring.

In the Russian Federation maternity leave is provided to one of the parents with 40% of the salary remaining. As a rule, the dads do not hurry to take advantage of this proposal. A survey conducted by sociologists at St. Petersburg State University among St. Petersburg residents showed that almost half of men are ready to take paternity leave though, but they are worried about decline in incomes and shy of public opinion. To eliminate their shyness, the social activists propose to change the form of parental leave, following the example of the Scandinavian countries, where it is provided to both parents simultaneously.

The society figure, the author of the bill regarding prevention of family violence, Alena Popova, told the NEVSKIYE NOVOSTI that current variant of paternity leave does not encourage men to share care for the child with his wife.

“This question is not only of the economic stability of women, but also of the conscious paternity of Russian men," - said Popova. - It will provide a man and a woman with the opportunity to feel themselves as equal parents. To date there is a billion debts on alimony in the Russian Federation, and 67% of the needy population is women, most often with children. Our bill will allow fathers to feel themselves as qualified parents, and not assistants in the matter of children-raring. A dad takes a paternity leave, which cannot be passed to a mom while keeping wages, so that he and the mother of a child can change each other and work alternately. It is considered as a part-time work. If they are partially occupied, then their general paternity leave increases with preservation of a decent portion of earnings. We want the family code to be met, and the father shall be fully responsible for his child”.

According to the authors of the bill, this scheme will allow both spouses to save 70% of their wages. For the official presentation, it remains to improve this issue with the economic component. While the social activists have not decided exactly how the saved part will be formed and who will pay it. A special insurance fund, investment together with the employer, or investments from the state are among the options. In the nearest future, the expert group is planning to arrange a round table with representatives of insurance companies to discuss the version of insurance of the maternity leave following the example of life and health insurance. 

Source: https://nevnov.ru/536108-u-rossiiskikh-pap-mozhet-poyavitsya-vozmozhnost-ukhodit-v-dekret-vmeste-s-zhenami

Share
read also
Asian insurance market is almost catching up on North America
Asian insurance market is almost catching up on North America

This market has a huge potential. Foreign insurers have already begun to buy shares o...

Provide for old age: people around the world tend to pay more attention to seniors
Provide for old age: people around the world tend to pay more attention to seniors

The rehabilitation centers for seniors will be open in Russia, and China is planning ...

The demand for insurance against "shooter attack" has increased in the USA
The demand for insurance against "shooter attack" has increased in the USA

Such insurance provides each victim up to $ 250 thousand pay off, depending on severi...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

У российских пап может появиться возможность уходить в декрет вместе с женами

Предложение отправлять отцов в специальный «мужской декрет» поступило от группы общественников, обеспокоенных экономической уязвимостью женщин после рождения ребенка и кризисом отцовства в России.
У российских пап может появиться возможность уходить в декрет вместе с женами

Со слов авторов законопроекта, они надеются на его рассмотрение в осеннюю сессию Государственной думы. Субъектом законодательной инициативы может выступить заместитель председателя Комитета по делам женщин, семьи и детей Оксана Пушкина, общественники договорились представить ей дрифт проекта уже весной. 

В Российской федерации декретный отпуск предоставляется одному из родителей с сохранением 40% заработной платы. Как правило, папы не торопятся воспользоваться этим предложением. Опрос, проведенный социологами СПбГУ среди петербуржцев, показал, что почти половина мужчин хоть и готовы уйти в декрет, но переживают за снижение доходов и стесняются общественного мнения. Чтобы они не стеснялись, общественники предлагают изменить форму отпуска по уходу за ребенком по примеру стран Скандинавии, где он предоставляется обоим родителям одновременно. 

Общественный деятель, автор законопроекта о профилактике семейного насилия Алена Поповарассказала НЕВСКИМ НОВОСТЯМ, что нынешняя версия декрета не стимулирует мужчин разделить уход за ребенком с женой.

«Это вопрос не только экономической безопасности женщин, но и осознанного отцовства российских мужчин, - заявила Попова. -  Это даст мужчине и женщине возможность почувствовать себя равноправными родителями. На сегодняшний день в РФ существует миллиардная задолженность по алиментам, а 67% малообеспеченного населения – женщины, чаще всего с детьми. Наш законопроект позволит отцам почувствовать себя полноценными родителями, а не помощниками в деле воспитания детей. Папа берет декрет, который нельзя передать маме с сохранением заработной платы, чтобы они с мамой могли меняться и работать попеременно. Это считается частичной занятостью. Если они частично заняты, то их общий декрет увеличивается с сохранением достойной части заработки. Мы хотим, чтобы семейный кодекс соблюдался, и отец нес полноту ответственности за своего ребенка». 

По замыслу авторов законопроекта, подобная схема позволит обоим супругам сохранить 70% заработной платы. Для официального представления осталось доработать вопрос с экономической составляющей. Пока общественники не решили, как именно будет формироваться сохраненная часть и кто ее будет оплачивать. Среди возможных вариантов рассматривается специальный страховой фонд, вложение совместно с работодателем, или вложения со стороны государства. В ближайшее время экспертная группа планирует провести круглый стол с представителями страховых компаний, чтобы обсудить версию страхования декрета по примеру страхования жизни и здоровья. 

Источник: https://nevnov.ru/536108-u-rossiiskikh-pap-mozhet-poyavitsya-vozmozhnost-ukhodit-v-dekret-vmeste-s-zhenami

Поделиться
читайте также
На какую сумму застраховались казахстанцы от несчастных случаев
На какую сумму застраховались казахстанцы от несчастных случаев

Объём собранных премий по добровольному лично...

Как выбрать полис страхования жизни
Как выбрать полис страхования жизни

Согласно данным MIB Life Index, в первой половине 2020 ...

В Казахстане изменят регулирование банков
В Казахстане изменят регулирование банков

Агентство по регулированию и развитию финансо...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку