bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Scientists discover that baked goods cause insomnia

There are many reasons for insomnia, such as stress or supertension. However, it turns out that food can also provoke this condition.
Scientists discover that baked goods cause insomnia

It is still not certain whether fast carbohydrates are the cause of inability to fall sleep. Some researchers see a different link between pastries and sleep deficiency. They are confident that general body fatigue provokes the desire to eat something carbohydrate in order to quickly "recharge", Food.News reports.

In order to fully study the correlation, the scientists analyzed data of over 50 thousand women in menopause. They were keeping food diaries so that later the scientists could track whether there was a correlation between refined carbohydrates and insomnia.

According to the analysis results, the existence of such dependence was proved. One of the reasons that might explain this phenomenon is that fast carbohydrates have a high glycemic index (GI). This is the name given to the rating system for carbohydrate foods. GI reflects how foods affect blood sugar levels. The higher this index, the stronger the jumps in glucose, and vice versa, slow carbohydrates (that is, low GI) cause a gradual rise in sugar.

To reduce the likelihood of insomnia, one should avoid eating sweets and pastries before bed. It would be better to replace these foods with vegetables or fruits that are rich in fiber. Thanks to these fibers, the body's response to food is not accompanied by an increase in blood sugar levels, HelpGuide informs.

Source: https://profile.ru/news/society/health/uchenye-obnaruzhili-v-vypechke-prichinu-bessonnicy-859588/

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Another life insurance company will appeared on the market
Another life insurance company will appeared on the market

The National Bank gave an official permission to Eurasia Insurance Company, according...

Innovation occurrence is expected in insurance market of Azerbaijan
Innovation occurrence is expected in insurance market of Azerbaijan

The Association of Insurers of Azerbaijan (AIA) is planning to introduce a system of ...

The return of the UAPF's pension assets exceeded inflation
The return of the UAPF's pension assets exceeded inflation

As of January 1, 2021, the UAPF pension assets were about 12.9 trillion tenge, the pr...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Ученые обнаружили в выпечке причину бессонницы

У бессонницы есть множество причин – стресс, перенапряжение. Но оказалось, что еда тоже может спровоцировать это состояние.
Ученые обнаружили в выпечке причину бессонницы

До сих пор неизвестно доподлинно, являются ли быстрые углеводы причиной тщетных попыток уснуть. Некоторые исследователи видят другую связь между выпечкой и недосыпом. Они уверены, что общая усталость организма провоцирует желание съесть что-то углеводное, чтобы быстро «пополнить заряд», передает Food.News.

Чтобы изучить взаимосвязь до конца, ученые проанализировали данные более 50 тыс. женщин в менопаузе. Они вели дневники питания, чтобы впоследствии ученые могли отследить, есть ли зависимость между рафинированными углеводами и бессонницей.

По результатам анализа оказалось, что такая зависимость действительно есть. Одной из причин, которая могла бы объяснить этот феномен, является то, что быстрые углеводы имеют высокий гликемический индекс (ГИ). Так называют рейтинговую систему для углеводной пищи. Значение ГИ указывают на то, как продукты влияют на уровень сахара в крови. Чем выше этот индекс, тем сильнее скачки глюкозы. И наоборот, медленные углеводы (то есть с низким ГИ) вызывают постепенное повышение сахара.

Чтобы снизить вероятность бессонницы, стоит избегать перед сном употребления сладкого и выпечки. Лучше всего заменить эти продукты овощами или фруктами, которые богаты клетчаткой. За счет этих волокон, реакция организма на прием пищи не сопровождается ростом уровня сахара в крови, сообщает HelpGuide.

Источник: https://profile.ru/news/society/health/uchenye-obnaruzhili-v-vypechke-prichinu-bessonnicy-859588/

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
«Мы  должны не только оградить компанию от финансовых потерь»
«Мы должны не только оградить компанию от финансовых потерь»

Стоимость страхового полиса в компаниях по ст...

Депозиты не в моде. Зачем покупать полисы инвестиционного страхования
Депозиты не в моде. Зачем покупать полисы инвестиционного страхования

Инвестиционное страхование жизни может стать ...

Как управлять своими деньгами во время спада экономики
Как управлять своими деньгами во время спада экономики

Не существует единственно правильного мнения ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку