bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Moderate alcohol drinking prevents dementia

No more than 700 grams of beer, 300 grams of wine or 80 grams of strong alcohol (one of them!) are acceptable or even recommended to drink every day to prevent dementia. According to the study by Korean scientists, the risk is reduced by 17-21%. Exceeding this dose, however, dramatically increases the risk of dementia, Kommersant writes.
Moderate alcohol drinking prevents dementia

Ever since a huge study published in The Lancet five years ago showed that there was no safe dose of alcohol, or, to put it simply, no one should drink at all, different groups of scientists were trying to find something attractive or useful in drunkenness.

Another attempt, and quite successful one, was made by scientists from the Gumi Medical Center, South Korea. It would be fair to note that they started their work even before The Lancet published those very sobering results, seven years ago, but this did not make the data of the Koreans less interesting.

Thus, 4 million Koreans aged 40 years and older, whose medical records are maintained by the National Health Insurance Service of Korea, have been giving information about their health and lifestyle for seven years. They were doing it unintentionally, in the course of a routine semi-annual medical examination required by insurance. Among other information, they shared how they are doing with alcohol.

The researchers consider low-drinkers those whose alcohol consumption fits within one standard dose according to American rules, 40 grams of strong alcohol, 150 grams of wine or 350 grams of beer, in other words, a shot of vodka, glass of red wine or small beer. People whose consumption is twice as high are called moderate drinkers. All those who drink more have already been considered bitter drinkers.

Source: https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/5825297?query=%D1%81%D1%82%D1%80%D0%B0%D1%85%D0%BE%D0%B2%D0%B0%D0%BD%D0%B8%D0%B5%20%D0%B6%D0%B8%D0%B7%D0%BD%D0%B8

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Retirement annuity or lump-sum payment
Retirement annuity or lump-sum payment

There are over 30 ways to structure retirement payouts in the US today. Retiring Amer...

UAPF accumulated more than 10.5 billion tenge of unclaimed savings
UAPF accumulated more than 10.5 billion tenge of unclaimed savings

174 thousand people have not applied for pension payments from UAPF upon their retire...

Equality of state guarantees on financial instruments stimulates long-term savings of people in Russia
Equality of state guarantees on financial instruments stimulates long-term savings of people in Russia

A new study by the All-Russian Public Opinion Research Center showed that the majorit...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Умеренное пьянство предотвращает деменцию

Не более 700 грамм пива, 300 грамм вина или 80 грамм крепкого алкоголя (что-то одно!) можно или даже желательно выпивать каждый день для профилактики деменции. Как показало исследование корейских ученых, риск снижается на 17–21%. Превышение этой дозы резко увеличивает риск деменции, пишет «Ъ».
Умеренное пьянство предотвращает деменцию

С тех пор как пять лет назад огромное исследование, результаты которого опубликовал журнал The Lancet, показало, что не существует никакой безопасной дозы алкоголя, или, говоря проще, пить нельзя вообще, разные группы ученых пытаются все-таки найти что-то привлекательное или полезное в пьянстве.

Очередную попытку, и вполне успешную, совершили ученые из Медицинского центра в городе Гуми, Южная Корея. Справедливости ради надо подчеркнуть, что работу свою они начали еще до того, как The Lancet опубликовал те самые отрезвляющие результаты, семь лет назад, но от этого данные корейцев не становятся менее интересными.

Итак, в течение семи лет 4 млн корейцев в возрасте 40 лет и старше, чьи истории болезни ведет Национальная служба медицинского страхования Кореи, оставляли данные о своем самочувствии и образе жизни. Неспециально оставляли — в ходе рутинного ежеполугодового исследования состояния здоровья, этого исследования требует страховка. В числе прочих сведений они делились и тем, как у них обстоят дела с алкоголем.

Исследователи считали малопьющими тех, чье потребление спиртного укладывалось в одну стандартную дозу по американским правилам — это 40 грамм крепкого алкоголя, 150 грамм вина или 350 грамм пива — иначе говоря, рюмка водки, бокал красного или маленькое пиво. Люди, чье потребление было вдвое выше, были названы умеренно пьющими. Все, кто пил больше, считались уже горькими пьяницами.

Источник: https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/5825297?query=%D1%81%D1%82%D1%80%D0%B0%D1%85%D0%BE%D0%B2%D0%B0%D0%BD%D0%B8%D0%B5%20%D0%B6%D0%B8%D0%B7%D0%BD%D0%B8

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Как преодолеть неопределенность во время пандемии
Как преодолеть неопределенность во время пандемии

Пандемия вызвала беспокойство, депрессию и чу...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку