bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

“Green” habits help saving money

The rational use of resources has long been of concern to both world politicians and climatologists and ordinary residents. By taking care of environment, you can take care of yourself. We tell you how to save money by reducing spending.
“Green” habits help saving money

Monthly payments for utilities and entertainment can be reduced as follows:

  • Keep in good repair of the plumbing. About 870 liters of water can run from a leaking faucet or toilet bowl per year.
  • Install lever-action taps. While you are adjusting the desired temperature by turning the valves with cold and hot water, up to 25% of the water is wasted. Modern lever faucets will solve this problem. A more technologically advanced and economical option is a motion detection tap. When you bring your hands to it, water of the set temperature will flow. So small children will not burn themselves by opening a hot water tap.
  • Replace ordinary light bulbs with energy-saving ones, LED or fluorescent, they consume 5-10 times less energy. Make sure that the light is not on unnecessarily, it is also worth buying modern household appliances. Models that consume a minimum of energy are classified as A+++.
  • If house you live in is cold, then even small holes in window or door frames can lower the temperature in the room by a couple of degrees, which is a lot. Heat insulation will not take a lot of effort and money. More expensive methods, replacement of ordinary windows with double-glazed windows (preferably not made of PVC) and other, will pay off with warmth and comfort, for example, in the off-season, when the heating is turned off, and it is still or already cold outside.

Skip the packaging

It is no secret that the more elaborate and massive the packaging, the more expensive the product. As soon as the product is in use, the packaging, even the most beautiful and unusual, is sent to the trash can.

Dispose garbage

  • Determine what is easiest for you to sort. Start simple: paper, metal or glass. There are many sorts of plastics, so it will take more time and effort to figure out the rules for its admission. Choose simple solutions: if recyclable paper and metal are accepted near your home, collect them and hand over the rest periodically.
  • Donate hazardous waste such as batteries, mercury lamps and thermometers to keep poisonous substances from entering the environment. Hazardous waste is often accepted in shopping malls and hypermarkets.

Source: https://prodengi.kz/post/zelenye-privycki-pomogut-ekonomit-sredstva

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
UK insurers are to pay £2.5bn on Covid-19 risk
UK insurers are to pay £2.5bn on Covid-19 risk

The 2020 Covid-19 risk claims received by UK insurance companies are valued at £2.5b...

The Client Requirements to LIC Policies Change throughout Life
The Client Requirements to LIC Policies Change throughout Life

People’s requirements for life insurance companies are not in a static state, as hu...

How to insure yourself from stiricide
How to insure yourself from stiricide

Glaze ice often falls from the roof in winter. As a result, both young people and the...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

«Зеленые привычки» помогут экономить средства

Рациональное использование ресурсов уже давно волнует как мировых политиков и климатологов, так и обычных жителей. Ведь, с помощью заботы об экологии можно позаботиться о себе. Рассказываем, как экономить деньги, сократив траты.
«Зеленые привычки» помогут экономить средства

Ежемесячные платежи за коммунальные услуги и развлечения можно уменьшить:

Следите за состоянием сантехники. Из протекающего крана или бачка унитаза может «убежать» около 870 литров воды в год.

Установите рычажные краны. Пока вы настраиваете нужную температуру, крутя вентили с холодной и горячей водой, до 25% воды тратится впустую. Современные рычажные краны решат эту проблему. Более технологичный и экономный вариант — кран с датчиком движения. Когда вы поднесете к нему руки, польется вода установленной температуры. Так маленькие дети не обожгутся, открыв кран с горячей водой.

Замените обычные лампочки на энергосберегающие — светодиодные или люминесцентные, они потребляют в 5-10 раз меньше энергии. Следите за тем, чтобы свет не горел без надобности. Также стоит приобрести современную бытовую технику. Модели, которые потребляют минимум энергии, относятся к классу A+++.

Если вы живёте в холодном доме, то даже небольшие щели в оконных или дверных рамах могут понизить температуру в помещении на пару градусов, что очень много. Утепление не отнимет много сил и денег. Более затратные способы — замена обычных окон на стеклопакеты (лучше не из ПВХ) и другие — окупятся теплом и комфортом, например, в межсезонье, когда отключают отопление, а на улице ещё или уже холодно.

Откажитесь от упаковки

Не секрет, что чем упаковка более вычурная и массивная, тем дороже товар. Между тем, как только товар оказывается в употреблении, упаковка даже самая красивая и необычная, отправляется в мусорное ведро.

Утилизируйте мусор

Определите, что вам проще всего сортировать. Начните с простого: бумаги, металла или стекла. Пластиков много — чтобы разобраться с правилами приема каждого, потребуется больше времени и усилий. Выбирайте простые решения: если рядом с домом принимают макулатуру и металл, собирайте именно их, а остальное сдавайте периодически.

Сдавайте опасные отходы: батарейки, ртутные лампы и градусники, чтобы ядовитые вещества не попали в окружающую среду. Опасные отходы часто принимают в торговых центрах и гипермаркетах.

Источник: https://prodengi.kz/post/zelenye-privycki-pomogut-ekonomit-sredstva

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Пандемические страхи вызывают интерес к рынку страхования жизни
Пандемические страхи вызывают интерес к рынку страхования жизни

В Великобритании Covid-19 спровоцировал возобнов...

Все больше казахстанцев откладывают деньги на черный день
Все больше казахстанцев откладывают деньги на черный день

Копить деньги на депозите в банке не всем под с...

Российские страховщики жизни выходят в массовый сегмент
Российские страховщики жизни выходят в массовый сегмент

О том, какие трансформации ожидают продукты на...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку