bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What savings tools do people in Russia prefer?

Most of the Russians (59%) do not have personal savings; only 41% save, Interfax reports citing a joint study by Rosgosstrakh Life and Otkritiye Bank.
What savings tools do people in Russia prefer?

The average saving rate is currently 140-219 thousand rubles. People mainly save up for short-term purposes; they prefer to store these funds either in cash (58.9%) or banks (30.3%), while 14.1% of the depositors surveyed do not know the interest rate of their deposits. 8.8% of respondents are not afraid to invest in financial instruments such as currency, securities and investment life insurance.

About 65% of respondents save money for leisure, household appliances or other short-term goals, and only a small proportion of citizens have long-term plans for their savings, such as buying a house, education or own business.

In conditions of real income drop, Russians save money regularly from salaries, pensions and bonuses, as was reported by 58% of respondents. The remaining 30.7% do it occasionally, from the sale of property, inheritance, gifts and other major financial events. Whereas, 67.8% save up to 10% of income, while 2.9% can save up to 50% or more.

The study showed that more than half of Russian citizen are not protected from financial problems in the event of job loss. 27.9% people saved an amount not exceeding their monthly salary on a rainy day, and 32.6% of the country's population managed to accumulate from 2 to 5 monthly salaries. Only 18.4% of Russians have savings of 6-month salaries or more.

The study was conducted in July 2019 by telephone survey. At least 1.5 thousand people participated in the series, 51.4% of which were women and 48.6% - men in eight federal districts.

Source: https://www.interfax.ru/business/676620

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Another life insurance advantage
Another life insurance advantage

Insurance companies offer voluntary life insurance services at every turn. In this ca...

Scientists figured out how to extend a human life
Scientists figured out how to extend a human life

The average human life expectancy in the world is 72 years. Scientists, however, rece...

10 ways to extend life from the St. Petersburg’s billionaire
10 ways to extend life from the St. Petersburg’s billionaire

The author of the factual book “Focus on Life” offers a scientific approach to pr...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Какие инструменты для сбережений предпочитают россияне

Большая часть россиян (59%) не имеют личных сбережений, копит только 41%, сообщает Интерфакс со ссылкой на совместное исследование компании Росгосстрах Жизнь и банка Открытие.
Какие инструменты для сбережений предпочитают россияне

Средний размер сбережений в настоящее время составляет 140-219 тыс. рублей. Люди
в основном делают сбережения на краткосрочные цели, хранить эти средства они предпочитают либо в наличном виде (58,9%), либо в банках (30,3%), при этом 14,1% опрошенных вкладчиков не знают процент по своему депозиту. 8,8% анкетируемых не боятся инвестировать средства в такие финансовые инструменты, как валюта, ценные бумаги и инвестиционное страхование жизни. 
Около 65% респондентов заявили, что копят деньги на отдых, бытовую технику или другие краткосрочные цели. И только небольшая доля граждан имеет долгосрочные планы на свои накопления, такие как покупка жилья, образование или собственный бизнес.
В условиях падения реальных доходов россияне откладывают деньги регулярно с заработной платы, пенсий, премий и бонусов. Об этом сообщили 58% респондентов. Оставшиеся 30,7% делают это точечно - с продажи имущества, полученного наследства, подарков и других крупных финансовых событий. При этом 67,8% откладывают до 10% дохода, а 2,9% сказали, что могут откладывать от 50% и выше.
Исследование показало, что более половины россиян не защищены от финансовых проблем в случае потери работы: 27,9% людей сберегли на «черный день» сумму, не превышающую их месячного оклада, а 32,6% жителей страны удалось накопить от 2 до 5 месячных окладов. Только 18,4% россиян имеют накопления на 6 и более месяцев.
Исследование проводилось в июле 2019 года методом телефонного опроса. В нем участвовали не менее 1,5 тысячи человек по выборке, из них 51,4% женщин и 48,6% мужчин в восьми федеральных округах.

Источник: https://www.interfax.ru/business/676620

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Американцы беспокоятся о домашних животных – опрос
Американцы беспокоятся о домашних животных – опрос

Граждане США, беспокоясь о будущем домашних жи...

В ОСНС сменился лидер
В ОСНС сменился лидер

КЖ отчитались по итогам августа 2019 года....

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку