bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Signs that you will run out of money in retirement

Despite the fact that almost every American citizen over the age of 62 today receives stable payments from the social security fund after retirement, these funds are often enough only for food and paying bills. And those among the private sector workers in America who, having retired, can rely only on the government are almost half toady. They have to work to extreme age without their own savings and social benefits. The Yahoo Finance editors have prepared a material about signs that indicate that future retirees will quickly run out of money.
Signs that you will run out of money in retirement

Long-term care

You can quickly run out of money in retirement if you need a long-term care but don't have a financial plan to pay for it. According to the US Department of Health, more than half of people who turn 65 will need long-term care, and about 1 in 7 will need care for more than five years. According to the Genworth Cost of Care Survey, the median annual cost of nursing facility care was $48,612 in 2019. The annual cost of a separate room in a nursing home is over $102,000.

Life insurers will help prepare for this situation. The options include getting long term care insurance or hybrid life insurance, which will come into effect if the owner needs a long-term care. Another option is retirement annuity.

Inflation

When you work, you do not pay attention to the rise in prices, as wages usually rise in proportion to inflation. If you don't allow for inflation in your retirement calculations, you may have to save more than previously thought. Along with additional savings, consider deferring your social security benefits to prepare for inflation. You can maximize your social security benefits by waiting until you are 70 years old. Not only will your monthly check be larger, but the Social Security Administration's adjustment for the cost of living will apply.

Old habits

Your retirement budget forecast can also be wrong if your spending habits don't change.

Supporting children

You can spend a lot more than expected on retirement if you help grown-up children. A solid financial plan can help you understand the risks of emptying retirement accounts.

Divorce

Many people are not prepared for this scenario. One of solutions to avoid the financial consequences of divorce in retirement is to conclude a prenuptial agreement.

Market fluctuations

The stock market decline is dangerous not only for companies, securities, but also for the dollar; it reduces the amount of investment in the country. A shareholder is deprived of the opportunity to sell securities at a bargain price, cannot receive dividends and perform transactions. Therefore, even the best retirement strategy can lead to financial ruin. Due to the inevitable volatility of the market, the retiree has to annually review accounts with a financial advisor, to make sure the chosen retirement strategy is correct.

Source: https://finance.yahoo.com/news/14-key-signs-run-money-140019431.html

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
US couples value men's lives above women’s
US couples value men's lives above women’s

Life Insurance Company Haven Life conducted an interesting study among married Americ...

Halyk-Life paid out almost 3 billion tenge to clients for the first quarter of the year
Halyk-Life paid out almost 3 billion tenge to clients for the first quarter of the year

According to insurance activity results, JSC Halyk-Life paid out more than 2.9 billio...

Premiums have been given a boost
Premiums have been given a boost

LICs have increased the dynamics of premiums for eight months of 2020....

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Названы признаки того, что у вас закончатся деньги на пенсии

Несмотря на то, что сегодня практически каждый американский гражданин старше 62 лет после выхода на пенсию получает стабильные выплаты от фонда социального страхования, этих средств часто хватает только на питание и оплату счетов. А тех, кто, выйдя на пенсию, может рассчитывать только на государство, среди работников частного сектора в сегодняшней Америке - почти половина. Они вынуждены работать до глубокой старости, не имея собственных накоплений и социальных льгот. Редакция Yahoo Finance подготовила материал о признаках, которые указывают на то, что у будущих пенсионеров быстро закончатся деньги.
Названы признаки того, что у вас закончатся деньги на пенсии

Долгосрочный уход

У вас могут быстро закончиться деньги на пенсии, если вам нужен долгосрочный уход, но у вас нет финансового плана по его оплате. По данным Министерства здравоохранения США, более половины людей, которым исполнилось 65 лет, будут нуждаться в длительном уходе, а примерно 1 из 7 будет нуждаться в уходе более пяти лет. Согласно опросу Genworth Cost of Care Survey, средняя годовая стоимость ухода в учреждении для престарелых составляла 48 612 долларов в 2019 году. Годовая стоимость отдельной комнаты в доме престарелых превышает 102 тыс. долларов.

Подготовиться к этой ситуации помогут страховщики жизни. Варианты включают получение полиса страхования долгосрочного ухода или гибридного полиса страхования жизни, который вступит в силу, если владельцу понадобится длительный уход. Другой вариант пенсионный аннуитет.

Инфляция

Когда вы работаете, вы не обращаете внимание на рост цен, так как заработная плата обычно растет пропорционально инфляции. Если вы не учитываете инфляцию в своих пенсионных расчетах, вам, возможно, придется откладывать больше, чем предполагалось ранее. Помимо дополнительных сбережений, чтобы подготовиться к инфляции, рассмотрите возможность отсрочки выплаты пособий по социальному обеспечению. Вы можете максимизировать свое пособие по социальному обеспечению, дождавшись получения его до 70 лет. Мало того, что ваш ежемесячный чек будет больше, но и будет применяться корректировка Администрации социального обеспечения на прожиточный минимум.

Старые привычки

Прогнозы вашего пенсионного бюджета также могут быть неверными, если ваши привычки в расходах не изменятся.

Помощь детям

Вы можете потратить на пенсии намного больше, чем ожидалось, если будете помогать взрослым детям. Наличие надежного финансового плана поможет вам понять риски опустошения пенсионных счетов.

Развод

Многие люди не готовы к такому сценарию. Один из способов избежать финансовых последствий развода на пенсии - заключить брачный договор.

Колебания рынка

Падение фондового рынка опасно не только для компаний, ценных бумаг, но и для доллара. Оно снижает количество инвестиций в страну. Акционер лишается возможности продать бумаги по выгодной цене, не может получить дивиденды, не может совершать операции. Поэтому даже самая хорошая пенсионная стратегия может привести к финансовому краху. Из-за неизбежной волатильности рынка пенсионер обязан проводить ежегодную проверку счетов с финансовым консультантом, который поможет помочь убедиться, что ваша пенсионная стратегия верна.

Источник: https://finance.yahoo.com/news/14-key-signs-run-money-140019431.html

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку