bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Biggest insurance claims in the history of insurance

Biggest insurance claims in the history of insurance

World’s largest insurance claim amounted to almost 2 billion dollars. The claim was initiated by a large ship owning company. The catastrophe of a carrier chartered by Englishmen that took place on the coast of England on March 16, 1978 which let 66 million gallons of oil escape into the sea. The Germans pay for the insurance up to now.

One of the best known cases of indemnification as a result of a traffic accident took place in England. In the 1920s, a car engine died on a railway crossing located in front of the canal bridge. The train loaded with sand have rammed the car and run off the rails, broke the farm and fell off the bridge into the canal. Sand from the train blocked the canal, caused a small flood which resulted in contaminated fields of surrounding farmers. The company where the owner of the car was insured against third-party liability paid the cost of the train, for repair of the bridge, cleaning of the canal and fields coming to a total of 2 million pounds sterling. Now, in comparable prices, it would be 50-70 million.

The insurance company paid the postman from Hamburg who was injured as a result of dog's attack a compensation equivalent to $ 200,000. The postman Peter Bayerbach was attacked by Cocker Spaniel in the courtyard of an addressee. It caught hold of postman's buttock and swayed from side to side for more than a minute. During the trial, the doctors certified that the 30-year-old employee had become lame as a result of the attack. Owners of the dog were found mindlessly negligent and their insurer had to pay the indemnification.

 Source: http://richlife.in.ua/news/samye-krupnye-vyplaty-v-istorii-strahovaniya

Share
read also
The five largest insurance companies concentrate 68% of all sector’s assets
The five largest insurance companies concentrate 68% of all sector’s assets

By the end of January 2019, the assets of insurance organizations amounted to 1.1 tri...

The Ministry of Health suggests insurance in case of medical error at childbirth
The Ministry of Health suggests insurance in case of medical error at childbirth

The Ministry of Health initiates amendments to the legislation, allowing to insure th...

Insurance policies that do not exist but should
Insurance policies that do not exist but should

15 types of policies which everyone would gladly buy, writes banki.ru....

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Самые крупные выплаты в истории страхования

Самые крупные выплаты в истории страхования

Самый крупный страховой иск в мире составил почти 2 млрд. долларов. Инициатором иска была одна крупная судовладельческая компания. Поводом для иска стала катастрофа зафрахтованного англичанами танкера, произошедшая у берегов Англии 16 марта 1978 года, в результате которой в море вылилось 66 миллионов галлонов нефти. Немцы выплачивают страховку до сих пор.

Один из самых известных случаев возмещения убытков в результате дорожно-транспортного происшествия имел место в Англии. В 20-х годах на одном из железнодорожных переездов перед мостом через канал заглох автомобиль. Протаранив его, загруженный песком поезд сошел с рельс и, пробив ферму моста, упал в канал. Песок из поезда запрудил канал, возникло небольшое наводнение, в результате которого оказались засоренными поля окружающих фермеров. Компания, где была застрахована ответственность этого владельца авто перед третьими лицами, выплатила стоимость поезда, ремонт моста, очистку канала и полей на общую сумму 2 млн. фунтов стерлингов. Сейчас, в сопоставимых ценах, это было бы 50-70 млн.

 Страховая компания выплатила почтальону из Гамбурга, пострадавшему от нападения собаки, компенсацию, эквивалентную 200 тыс. долл. На почтальона Петера Баербаха во дворе одного из его адресатов напал кокер-спаниель. Он повис на ягодице почтальона и раскачивался из стороны в сторону более минуты. В ходе судебного разбирательства врачи удостоверили, что 30-летний служащий в результате нападения стал хромым. Владельцы пса признаны халатно небрежными, и их страховщику пришлось выплачивать возмещение.

  

Источники:

http://richlife.in.ua/news/samye-krupnye-vyplaty-v-istorii-strahovaniya

Поделиться
читайте также
7 советов, как правильно выбрать компанию по страхованию жизни
7 советов, как правильно выбрать компанию по страхованию жизни

На сегодняшний день на рынке страхования жизн...

Дорожная карта пенсионных накоплений
Дорожная карта пенсионных накоплений

По мнению экспертов, начинать откладывать на п...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку