bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Should I buy annuity for grandchildren?

The phrase that grandparents love their grandchildren more than children has become a cliché. In fact, seniors know their needs better, and life experience helps them to give younger family members what they really need. Therefore, grandparents give grandchildren love and also take care of their material security.
Should I buy annuity for grandchildren?

Of course, you can pamper your kids with gifts or leave a legacy, but there is another way to provide grandchildren with a steady income, and it is an annuity purchase. One life-time gift is a deferred income annuity. This policy involves deferred payments.

For example, your grandson is 10 years old. You buy a $100 thousand insurance policy and assign payments upon the attainment of the age of 25 until the end of life. In this case, an insurer guarantees a monthly payment of $481.68 to the youngest family member, of which only $335.73 will be taxed on income. In case your grandson lives to the age of 85, he will receive a total of $346,809.60.

Pros and Cons

It is very pleasant to realize that even after your passing the bearers of the family name will have your support. However, you should weigh up all the pros and cons before buying such a policy. An insurance agreement implies you will never need $100 thousand. By the way, some people buy policies for less money ($10 thousand), but still provide future generations with stable income.

Depending on the laws of your state, when a person buys an annuity, he has 10 to 30 days to change his mind and refuse an insurance policy.

The undoubted advantage of such a product is inheritance. With your grandson early passing, your great-grandchildren will receive your money.

Another advantage of a deferred income annuity is tax exemption. US government signifies this instrument as a repayment of debt and interest on it. Thus, the interest is a subject to income tax but the debt is not.

This policy purchase is probably not suitable for people with relatively large income.

Source: https://www.kiplinger.com/article/retirement/T003-C032-S014-should-you-buy-an-annuity-for-your-grandchild.html

Photos are from open sources.                    

Share
read also
Wish to save funds for education of a child abroad? It is easy!
Wish to save funds for education of a child abroad? It is easy!

One of the most important tasks for parents is not just to raise a child, but also to...

National Bank of Kazakhstan: it is necessary to develop interest in life insurance
National Bank of Kazakhstan: it is necessary to develop interest in life insurance

The National Bank of Kazakhstan sees the potential in the development of unit-linked ...

Survey: Internet solutions are used by almost 100% of insurers
Survey: Internet solutions are used by almost 100% of insurers

These are the results of the survey of insurance companies conducted by the Expert RA...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Стоит ли покупать аннуитет для внуков?

Фраза о том, что бабушки и дедушки любят внуков больше, чем детей, стала расхожей. Но, на самом деле, люди в пожилом возрасте лучше знают свои потребности, а жизненный опыт помогает им давать младшим членам семьи то, что им на самом деле необходимо. Поэтому бабушки и дедушки одаривают внучат любовью, а еще заботятся об их материальном благополучии.
Стоит ли покупать аннуитет для внуков?

Конечно, можно баловать малышей подарками, можно оставить наследство, но есть еще один способ обеспечить внучат постоянным доходом - это покупка аннуитета. Один подарок, но на всю жизнь – это аннуитет с отсроченным доходом. Такой полис предполагает отсроченные платежи.  

Например, Вашему внуку 10 лет. Вы покупаете страховку за $100 тысяч, назначаете выплаты с 25 лет, и до конца жизни. В этом случае страховщик гарантирует ежемесячную выплату младшему члену семьи в размере $481,68, из которых облагаться налогом на прибыль будет только $335,73. Если Ваш внук доживет до 85 лет, то в общей сложности он получит $346 809,60.

 

Плюсы и минусы

Очень приятно осознавать, что даже после ухода из жизни продолжатели рода будут иметь Вашу поддержку, но прежде чем покупать такой полис стоит взвесить все за и против. Ведь, договор со страховой компанией предполагает, что Вам никогда не понадобятся $100 тысяч. Кстати, некоторые люди покупают полисы за меньшие деньги ($10 тысяч), но все равно обеспечивают будущие поколения стабильным доходом.

В зависимости от законов Вашего штата, когда человек покупает аннуитет, у него есть от 10 до 30 дней, чтобы передумать и отказаться от страхового полиса.

Несомненный плюс такого продукта – наследование. При раннем уходе из жизни внука, Ваши деньги будут получать правнуки.

Еще одно преимущество аннуитета с отсроченным доходом – это налоговые послабления. Правительство США расценивает этот инструмент как возврат долга и процентов по нему. Так вот проценты облагаются подоходным налогом, а долг – нет.

Покупка такого полиса, скорее всего, не подойдет людям с относительно большими доходами.

Источник: https://www.kiplinger.com/article/retirement/T003-C032-S014-should-you-buy-an-annuity-for-your-grandchild.html

Фото из открытых источников       

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Чем программы накопительного страхования отличаются от депозитов
Чем программы накопительного страхования отличаются от депозитов

О программах накопительного страхования сайт...

Травмы бьют по карману
Травмы бьют по карману

Любой несчастный случай - перелом, серьезный о...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку