bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Life insurance is not a preparation for death

About half of Latvian residents confide in a special poll they take care of their loved ones in everyday life, spoiling them with delicious dishes, spending time together and not stinting on affectionate words. And only 17% of respondents purchase a life insurance policy to provide their loved ones with a financial security pillow in case an irreparable accident occurs, reitingi.lv reports.
Life insurance is not a preparation for death

25% of the respondents admitted that in their daily routine they had no time to plan their lives for years to come and consider various potential scenarios for the future.

Most people still find it difficult to accept that we are all mortal. Many embrace a strange feeling when they learn that an elementary travel insurance policy covers the costs of repatriation. On the one hand, preparing for passing away seems absurd when there are so many grand plans ahead; however, there are regular publications in the media that some people do not have enough money to transport the remains of their loved ones to their homeland. Such problems have become a reality.

And, perhaps, half or 51% of the polled Latvians really would like to insure their lives having realized that. What’s interesting, people want it more than to go on a joint trip together with the family (39%). This suggests that nevertheless, most of the Latvians think about the financial well-being of their loved ones in the long term.

The slogan "Live Today!" is very beautiful. But will your relatives follow it when they are forced to sell their homes in order to repay the mortgage loan? Undoubtedly, no one will ever be able to replace a loved one, neither physically, nor emotionally. We cannot prevent the inevitable. But we can save our family from a financial hole that may arise in the event of the untimely departure of one of the breadwinners. It is estimated that an average Latvian family needs about 6000 euros to adapt to new living conditions after the death of a loved one.

Of course, you need to be pragmatic in any situation, because, perhaps, the family already has a sufficient capital, which allows you not to think about an additional financial cushion. The life insurance policy is not the only and ultimate truth. A bank account, investment in real estate or a stable family business also help feeling confident about the future.

You do not have to think about life insurance if you do not currently have any dependents, and you have not taken large loans, which in case of your death creditors will demand from your relatives (even if during your life you have not been close with them). Or you have enough savings that will help your family make up for a financial gap after losing a breadwinner. In this case, the policy can serve as another financial security provider, not to be a vital necessity.

People who have several dependents, as well as those who make monthly payments for loans are in the risk group. Perhaps most of them are in the 25% who have no time to think about the distant future. Work, children clubs, car repairs, sewage problems, and blame for spending little time at home; the main thing is to live through this day, a week, a month... But actually these people are the ones who need the life insurance policy the most. Besides, this allows any of us feel more comfortable and confident, because if something unforeseen happens, our relatives will be protected.

Source: http://www.reitingi.lv/ru/news/ekonomika/99894.html

Photos per websites: Ипотека.zone, Rapidasig.md

Share
read also
KZT 26 058 million of pension savings were transferred under retirement annuity agreements in 2017.
KZT 26 058 million of pension savings were transferred under retirement annuity agreements in 2017.

Thus, last year the JSC "SAPF" executed 2,854 such applications for the transfer of s...

Growth of premiums and retained earnings
Growth of premiums and retained earnings

LICs reported on the results of the 1st Q2019...

Sanctions can significantly affect the profitability of investment life insurance in Russia
Sanctions can significantly affect the profitability of investment life insurance in Russia

The representatives of rating agencies ACRA and Expert-RA (RAEX) inform asn-news.ru. ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страхование жизни – это не подготовка к смерти

Около половины жителей Латвии признались в специальном опросе, что в повседневной жизни проявляют заботу о своих близких, балуя их вкусными блюдами, проводя вместе время и не скупясь на ласковые слова. И лишь 17% респондентов приобрели полис страхования жизни, чтобы обеспечить своим близким финансовую подушку безопасности на случай, если произойдет непоправимое, пишет reitingi.lv.
Страхование жизни – это не подготовка к смерти

25% опрошенных признались, что в повседневной рутине им некогда планировать жизнь на годы вперед и рассматривать различные потенциальные сценарии будущего. 

Большинству людей все еще сложно принять то, что все мы смертны. Многих охватывает странное чувство, когда они узнают, что элементарный полис страхования путешествий покрывает расходы на репатриацию. С одной стороны, готовиться к уходу, когда впереди еще столько грандиозных планов, кажется абсурдным, но в то же время в СМИ регулярно появляются публикации о том, что у людей не хватает денег на то, чтобы перевезти останки близкого человека на родину. Такого рода проблемы стали реальностью.

И, возможно, понимая это, половина или 51% опрошенных латвийцев действительно хотели бы застраховать свою жизнь. Причем, люди этого хотят больше, чем отправиться в совместное путешествие вместе с семьей (39%). Это говорит о том, что большая часть жителей Латвии все же думают о финансовом благополучии своих близких в долгосрочной перспективе.

Лозунг «Живи сегодняшним днем!» звучит очень красиво. Но будут ли ему следовать родные, когда они будут вынуждены продать свое жилье, чтобы погасить ипотечный кредит? Бесспорно, никто и никогда не сможет заменить близкого человека – ни физически, ни эмоционально. Мы не в силах предотвратить неизбежное. Но мы можем не дать своей семье оказаться в финансовой яме, которая может возникнуть в случае безвременного ухода одного из кормильцев. Подсчитано, что в среднем латвийской семье требуется около 6000  евро, чтобы адаптироваться к новым условиям жизни после смерти близкого человека.

Конечно же, в любой ситуации нужно быть прагматичными, потому что, возможно, семья уже располагает достаточным капиталом, которая позволяет не думать о дополнительной финансовой подушке. Полис страхования жизни – не единственная и последняя истина, уверенно смотреть в будущее помогают также банковский счет, инвестиции в недвижимость или стабильный семейный бизнес.

О страховании жизни можете не думать, если у вас в настоящее время нет ни одного иждивенца, а также вы не брали больших кредитов, которые в случае вашей смерти кредиторы будут требовать от ваших родственников (даже если при жизни у вас с ними были не очень теплые отношения). Или же у вас достаточно накоплений, которые помогут вашей семье восполнить финансовую брешь после потери кормильца. В этом случае полис может служить еще одним гарантом финансовой безопасности, не быть жизненно важной необходимостью.

В группе риска находятся люди, имеющие нескольких иждивенцев, а также те, кто совершает ежемесячные платежи по взятым кредитам. Возможно, большая часть из них входят в те 25%, кому некогда думать о далеком будущем. Работа, кружки для детей, ремонт машины, проблемы с канализацией, упреки в том, что мало времени проводишь дома. Главное – прожить этот день, неделю, месяц… Но на самом деле именно эти люди – те, кому полис страхования жизни нужен больше всего. Кроме того, любому из нас он позволит чувствовать себя спокойнее и увереннее, ведь если случиться что-то непредвиденное, наши близкие будут защищены.

Источник: http://www.reitingi.lv/ru/news/ekonomika/99894.html

Фото с сайтов vsluh.ruRapidasig.md

Поделиться
читайте также
Страхование жизни в Германии
Страхование жизни в Германии

По статистике каждая семья в Германии имеет в ...

Практическое применение страхования жизни за границей
Практическое применение страхования жизни за границей

Вы выбрали страховую компанию и подходящий пл...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку