bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Insurers are compiling the new forecasts on smart insurance policies sales in 2020

According to Berg Insight estimation, there were 11.6 million smart insurance policies (5.3 million in Europe and 6.3 million in the North America) in 2015 in Europe and the North America. It quantity in the European and the North American markets will increase up to 25.8 million and 42.1 million policies for 2015-2020.
Insurers are compiling the new forecasts on smart insurance policies sales in 2020

Application of fitness trackers in the field of VHI in the future can help insurance companies make individual programs based on health characteristics of a person or a group of people. This will make it possible to optimize VHI programs, excluding services that the insured do not need. Such client orientation will not only help to reduce the cost of social package, but also increase productivity of employees and efficiency of the company as a whole.

The urgency of the problem of disease prevention and health promotion is acknowledged by the number of organizations involved in health insurance programs, as insurers say. Digital technologies, which are now applying by companies, allow optimizing of the collection, storage and analysis of health data of employees and make programs more effective.

Also, the growth in sales of smart insurance policies will, of course, be due to widespread application of integrated GPS systems in cars and the more active application of other telematics devices in hull insurance. Owing to such systems, the risk and price of a policy is determined depending on the individual driving style of each client, which allows him to save on insurance and insurance companies can fight fraud according to the report called "Smart Gadgets 2020".

As noted in the analytical report of J'son & Partners Consulting, following the results of 2017, the penetration of "smart" motor hull insurance In Russia was not more than 3% of the number of current motor hull insurance policies. In general, in 2017, negative dynamics in the growth of smart insurance market was overcome, but the average insurance premium of the motor hull insurance and the total volume of premiums decreased. By 2020, according to the experts, penetration of "smart" policies will reach not more than 10% of the number of current motor hull insurance.

According to the experts of the Institute of Risk, by 2020 the number of policies of "smart" insurance will increase by 5-6 times and will be accompanied by a rapid growth of the parallel market of smart fitness gadgets - from rings to shirts and underwear.

Source: https://forinsurer.com/news/18/01/31/35761

Share
read also
Vitaliy Verevkin: "The insurance market is around the corner of sweeping changes".
Vitaliy Verevkin: "The insurance market is around the corner of sweeping changes".

The forthcoming new reforms were discussed by the Chairman of the Association of Insu...

JSC Halyk-Life received a certificate from the British Standards Institute (BSI) for compliance with ISO 9001: 2015
JSC Halyk-Life received a certificate from the British Standards Institute (BSI) for compliance with ISO 9001: 2015

In August 2019, the company has undergone certification audit, the result of which ha...

Life insurance is not a preparation for death
Life insurance is not a preparation for death

About half of Latvian residents confide in a special poll they take care of their lov...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страховщики строят новые прогнозы по продажам полисов «умного» страхования в 2020 году

По оценке Berg Insight, в 2015 г. в Европе и Северной Америке насчитывалось 11,6 млн полисов «умного» страхования (5,3 млн в Европе и 6,3 млн в Северной Америке). За 2015-2020 гг. их количество на европейском и североамериканском рынках увеличится до 25,8 млн и 42,1 млн штук.
Страховщики строят новые прогнозы по продажам полисов «умного» страхования в 2020 году

Использование фитнес-трекеров в сфере ДМС в будущем может помочь страховым компаниям составлять индивидуальные программы, исходя из особенностей здоровья человека или группы людей. Это даст возможность оптимизировать программы ДМС, исключая из них услуги, в которых застрахованные не нуждаются. Подобная клиентоориентированность не только поможет снизить стоимость социального пакета, но и повысит производительность сотрудников и эффективность компании в целом.

Актуальность проблемы профилактики заболеваний и укрепления здоровья работников подтверждается количеством вовлеченных организаций в программы медицинского страхования, говорят страховщики. Digital-технологии, которые используют сейчас компании, позволяют оптимизировать сбор, хранение и анализ медицинских данных работников и сделать программы более эффективными.

Также рост продаж полисов «умного» страхования, конечно же, будет обусловлен широким распространением встроенных GPS-систем в автомобили и более активным использованием других телематических устройств в автокаско. Благодаря подобным системам риск и цена полиса определяются в зависимости от индивидуального стиля вождения каждого клиента, что позволяет ему экономить на страховании, а страховым компаниям бороться с мошенничеством, говорится в отчете «Умные гаджеты 2020».

Как отмечается в аналитическом отчете J’son & Partners Consulting, по итогам 2017 года проникновение «умного» страхования автокаско составило в России не более 3% от количества действующих полисов каско. В целом в 2017 г. отрицательная динамика роста рынка «умного» страхования была преодолена, но снизилась средняя страховая премия каско и совокупный объем премий. К 2020 году, по оценке экспертов, проникновение «умных» полисов достигнет не более 10% от количества действующих полисов Автокаско.

По прогнозам экспертов Института Риска, к 2020 году число полисов «умного» страхования увеличится в 5-6 раз и будет сопровождаться бурным ростом параллельного рынка умных фитнес-гаджетов – от колец до маек и нижнего белья.

Источник: https://forinsurer.com/news/18/01/31/35761

Поделиться
читайте также
Врач назвала лучшую закуску к столу
Врач назвала лучшую закуску к столу

Грибы являются подходящей закуской к алкоголю...

АО "КСЖ "Азия Life" меняет название на АО "КСЖ "Freedom Finance Life"
АО "КСЖ "Азия Life" меняет название на АО "КСЖ "Freedom Finance Life"

АО "Компания по страхованию жизни "Азия Life" (Алм...

Для женщин Сингапура страхование дороже из-за продолжительности жизни
Для женщин Сингапура страхование дороже из-за продолжительности жизни

В парламенте Сингапура разгорелась дискуссия ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку