bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Tenge may weaken to 435 per US dollar

At the end of 2021 the national currency rate may be at the level of 435 tenge per $1. This forecast was shared by Halyk Finance, LS reports.
Tenge may weaken to 435 per US dollar

Halyk Finance expects that the tenge will be supported primarily by hydrocarbon prices during the year, the forecast of most analysts for which is $60 per barrel or more. This will lead to nominal growth in exports and a reduction in the current account deficit to $2.5 billion.

“In total, the size of the transfer to the budget will amount to 4.5 trillion tenge in 2021. Such an inflow of money will lead to expansion of the foreign currency supply in the domestic foreign exchange market and be slightly less than the last year volume of $9 billion. According to our estimates, the most of these funds or about $5.7 billion will enter the market in the second half of this year, namely in the fall, in order to smooth out the expected volatility of the exchange rate. Besides, the tenge will be supported by an inflow of foreign capital in the form of portfolio investments in government securities due to expansion of sanctions against Russia,” the analysts explained.

The tenge will strengthen technically due to the dollar weakening, which, against the backdrop of massive monetary aid to the US economy and growing inflation (2.6% in March), will drop below 90% this year. “The risks of a global economy’s long recovery from the coronavirus crisis remain and are being realized at the current moment. The incidence rate continues to grow not only in Kazakhstan, but throughout the world. Based on all these facts, we believe that the national currency rate will be formed in a narrow corridor of values ​​of 430-435 tenge per $1, and for the RUB/KZT pair it will be in the range of 5.65-5.75 tenge per ruble,” they prognose in Halyk Finance.

Source: https://lsm.kz/tenge-issledovanie

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Financial institutions calculate losses after riots
Financial institutions calculate losses after riots

During the terrorist attack on Kazakhstan, all financial organizations in the country...

Life insurance for benefit of child: why you need it and how to choose it
Life insurance for benefit of child: why you need it and how to choose it

Providing a child with an initial capital for adulthood is not easy, not everyone suc...

An alternative to bank deposits appeared in Kazakhstan
An alternative to bank deposits appeared in Kazakhstan

NOMAD LIFE told about new investment opportunities...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Тенге может ослабнуть до 435 за доллар

Курс нацвалюты по итогам 2021 года может сложиться на уровне 435 тенге за $1. Таким прогнозом поделились в Halyk Finance, передает LS.
Тенге может ослабнуть до 435 за доллар

В Halyk Finance ожидают, что в течение этого года курс тенге будут поддерживать прежде всего цены на углеводороды, прогноз большинства аналитиков по которым составляет $60 за баррель и выше. Это приведет к номинальному росту экспорта и сокращению дефицита текущего счета до $2,5 млрд.

«В совокупности размер трансферта в бюджет в 2021 году составит 4,5 трлн тенге. Такой приток денег приведет к расширению объемов предложения иностранной валюты на внутреннем валютном рынке и составит немногим меньше объема в $9 млрд прошлого года. По нашей оценке, большая часть этих средств, или около $5,7 млрд, поступит на рынок во второй половине этого года, а именно осенью, чтобы сгладить ожидаемую волатильность курса. Кроме того, поддержку тенге будет обеспечивать приток иностранного капитала в форме портфельных инвестиций в ГЦБ из-за расширения санкций против России», – пояснили аналитики.

Тенге будет укрепляться чисто технически за счет ослабления доллара, который на фоне массивной монетарной помощи экономике США и усиливающейся инфляции (2,6% в марте) опустится ниже 90% уже в этом году. «Риски затяжного выхода мировой экономики из коронакризиса пока сохраняются и реализуются в текущем моменте. Рост заболеваемости продолжается не только в Казахстане, но и во всем мире. Исходя из совокупности обозначенных фактов, мы полагаем, что курс нацвалюты будет формироваться в узком коридоре значений 430-435 тенге за $1, а по паре RUB/KZT будет находиться в диапазоне 5,65-5,75 тенге за рубль», – прогнозируют в Halyk Finance.

Источник: https://lsm.kz/tenge-issledovanie

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Стоит ли покупать аннуитет для внуков?
Стоит ли покупать аннуитет для внуков?

Фраза о том, что бабушки и дедушки любят внуков...

Доход  южнокорейских страховщиков по итогам 2017 года увеличился на 33%
Доход южнокорейских страховщиков по итогам 2017 года увеличился на 33%

Таковы предварительные данные финрегулятора ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку