bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Life insurance is most often used by people under the age of 40

According to the observations of Luminor bank and ERGO insurance company, millennials or the generation whose age is currently between 20 and 40 years old, most often buy life insurance, Delfi.lv reports.
Life insurance is most often used by people under the age of 40

Nine months into, 68% of all applications for life insurance received by Luminor Bank, Latvia were from clients of this age group, and two thirds of them were men.

“We have noticed that significant life events give rise to a sense of greater responsibility towards relatives, which leads to the decision of buying life insurance. Clients most often think about life insurance when they are having a child, buy a house, get married, or have to go through the loss of a relative,” says Yekaterina Zinicha, Head of Development Department at Luminor in the Baltic States.

She notes that clients often purchase life insurance offered by the bank when they make commitments on mortgage. “People want to make sure that in case something happens to them, their families are protected and do not have to worry about paying off the mortgage. The majority or 80% of customers prefer to insure life for the loan amount so that in case of unforeseen event the loan liabilities of the borrower are covered and the relatives are released from them. In some cases, the amount of coverage is even bigger if clients want a safety cushion available to the family at about the annual income level, which would make it easier to adjust to the situation in the event of a decrease in income. Life insurance like making savings is also the basis for the formation of sustainable family budget,” explains Zinicha.

The average life insurance coverage among millennials reaches 55,000 euros, and the largest coverage is almost 220,000 euros. The data of the insurance company ERGO show that the benefits paid are most often used to pay off loan obligations and stabilize the family budget.

Source: https://rus.delfi.lv/news/o-nas/

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
What the decrease in capital requirements of insurers would incur, they told in Fitch Ratings
What the decrease in capital requirements of insurers would incur, they told in Fitch Ratings

The European Commission's initiative to reduce capital requirements for insurers Solv...

A set of crucial points upon entering into the Retirement Annuity Agreement. Expert’s advice.
A set of crucial points upon entering into the Retirement Annuity Agreement. Expert’s advice.

A choice of insurance company for entering into the Retirement Annuity Agreement is a...

Uzbekistan discusses reforming and speeding up the development of the insurance market
Uzbekistan discusses reforming and speeding up the development of the insurance market

The Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Uzbekistan submitted for discussion the Re...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Возможность страхования жизни чаще всего используют люди в возрасте до 40 лет

Согласно наблюдениям банка Luminor и страховой компании ERGO, миллениалы или поколение, возраст которого в настоящее время составляет от 20 до 40 лет, чаще всего оформляют страхование жизни, сообщает Delfi.lv.
Возможность страхования жизни чаще всего используют люди в возрасте до 40 лет

За первые девять месяцев этого года 68% всех заявок о страховании жизни банк Luminor в Латвии получил от клиентов этой возрастной группы, причем две трети из них были мужчины.

«Мы заметили, что именно значимые жизненные события порождают чувство большей ответственности по отношению к родственникам, что и приводит к решению о приобретении страхования жизни. Чаще всего клиенты думают о страховании жизни, когда в семье рождается ребенок, приобретается жилье, заключается брак или же приходится пережить потерю родственника», – говорит Екатерина Зинича, руководитель отдела развития Luminor в странах Балтии.

Она отмечает, что клиенты часто приобретают страхование жизни, предлагаемое банком, когда берут на себя обязательства по ипотечному кредиту. «Люди хотят быть уверены, что в том случае, если с ними что-то произойдет, семья будет защищена и ей не придется беспокоиться о выплате ипотечного кредита. Большинство или 80% клиентов предпочитают застраховать жизнь на сумму в размере кредита, чтобы в случае непредвиденного события с заемщиком кредитные обязательства были покрыты, а родственники были освобождены от них. В некоторых случаях сумма защиты еще выше, если клиенты хотят, чтобы семье была доступна подушка безопасности примерно на уровне годового дохода, что позволило бы легче подстроиться под ситуацию в случае снижения дохода. Как и создание накоплений, страхование жизни также является основой формирования устойчивого семейного бюджета», – поясняет Зинича.

Средняя сумма страхования жизни среди миллениалов достигает 55 000 евро, а самая большая сумма защиты составляет почти 220 000 евро. Данные страхового общества ERGO показывают, что выплачиваемые возмещения чаще всего используются для погашения кредитных обязательств и стабилизации семейного бюджета.

Источник: https://rus.delfi.lv/news/o-nas/

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку