bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Insurance savings products can become an alternative to managing pension capital

In November 2015, the President Nursultan Nazarbayev ordered to vest the pension assets in a competitive environment by returning private management companies to the market. Three years have passed since then, but the managerial reform is still in the status of the order and not taking any physical shape. The professional community continues to argue about the draft Law “On Amendments and Additions to the Legislative Acts of the Republic of Kazakhstan on the Accumulative Pension System” awaiting the regulator’s verdict, reports abctv.kz.
Insurance savings products can become an alternative to managing pension capital

The pension reform is facing the following tasks for today: improvement of investment efficiency, savings security and stock market development, since pension funds have been the main driver for the development of the stock market. The basic version is to distribute a part of the pension assets to private management companies. The question is how to do it. The National Bank wants to see as asset management companies (PAMC) new organizations that have received specialized licenses for an exclusive activity category.

The market resists the idea because of high maintenance costs of “branches”. Besides, PAMCs (private management companies) will enter the pension market. The owners of large accounts (over 10 million tenge) will conclude an agreement on investment portfolio management with PAMC, transfer their “over” savings to the management company, relying on riskier investments and sharing investment risks with the manager. And finally, part of the pension money is offered to give under the management of life insurance companies. This is the only pension asset management model that has been developed outside the framework of the SAPF and operates on the local market. The program is used by people who have accumulated substantial money (about 10 million tenge) and have reached the age of 50.5 years (for women) and 55 years (for men).

Under the conditions of raising the retirement age in Kazakhstan (63 years for men and 58.5 years for women with a further increase up to 63 years by 2027), a pension annuity makes it possible to retire earlier and receive pension payments on a monthly basis for life. However, not everyone can use the retirement annuities. As of 2017, the annuity has risen in price significantly. Instead of 3 million tenge for men and 4-5 million for women, now it is necessary to pay over 7 million tenge for men and over 10 million for women.

The demand for retirement annuity has declined significantly due to rising costs, but interest in life insurance remains at an acceptable level. Aggregated data on the insurance sector show that life insurance premiums have grown since the beginning of this year relative to the same period in 2017 by 49%. In the context of asset management, it is important to note that life insurance companies are not at all favorites of the retirement race, although they have everything necessary for investment activity expansion. Since the beginning of the year, life insurance companies (there are seven of them on the market now) have been actively developing products that allow customers to combine investment management with life insurance, the so-called unit-linked programs, and participate in the insurer's profits.

Under the unit-linked program, the insurance premium paid by a client of an insurance company consists of two parts. The first part is used to form a fund that is directly related to the insured risk, the second part is the investment component, which is funded in securities. In the unit-linked programs compared to all other insurance schemes, the client chooses the directions for investing his money through mutual funds offered by life insurance companies.

The current state of the stock market will greatly improve with this product development, as insurance companies are interested in the emergence of long-term instruments with a predictable risk level. It is important to expand the participation of life insurance companies in the modernization of pension asset management, for example, by giving the opportunity to conclude a retirement annuity contract before reaching the age of 50 and 55 years, that is, to buy a deferred pension annuity. It will ensure the adequacy of pension savings and the diversification of the sources of the depositor’s future retirement income.

Another option is to use private retirement plans that combine the conditions of life insurance and investment management of the investor’s assets. Insurance products will help diversify the risks of managing pension assets, as well as increase financial literacy and the responsibility of the population for their own future: citizens will be able to determine the sources, size and form of future retirement income.

Author: Tatyana Batishcheva

Source: https://abctv.kz/ru/news/pustit-strahovku-na-rynok

Photos from open sources

Share
read also
The level of dollarization in the banking system fell by 7.4%
The level of dollarization in the banking system fell by 7.4%

A favorable price for oil and strong Ruble have become key to success of the national...

CIEA: commitment of an employer to be socially responsible
CIEA: commitment of an employer to be socially responsible

The industrial accidents and occupational diseases continue to be a serious social pr...

For 35 years the average life expectancy of population has increased from 68 up to 76 years in China
For 35 years the average life expectancy of population has increased from 68 up to 76 years in China

The State Council of the People's Republic of China has published an official documen...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Альтернативой по управлению пенсионным капиталом могут стать страховые накопительные продукты

В ноябре 2015 года президент страны Нурсултан Назарбаев распорядился передать пенсионные активы в конкурентную среду, вернув на рынок частные управляющие компании. С тех пор прошло три года, однако управленческая реформа «зависла» в статусе распоряжения и никак не принимает физические очертания. Профессиональное сообщество продолжает спорить о проекте Закона «О внесении изменений и дополнений в законодательные акты РК по вопросам накопительной пенсионной системы», ожидая вердикта регулятора, сообщает abctv.kz.
Альтернативой по управлению пенсионным капиталом могут стать страховые накопительные продукты

На сегодняшний день перед пенсионной реформой стоит несколько задач: повышение эффективности инвестиций, сохранность накоплений и развитие фондового рынка, поскольку пенсионные фонды являлись главным драйвером развития фондового рынка. Базовый вариант предполагает раздать часть пенсионных активов частным управляющим компаниям. Вопрос в том, как это сделать. Нацбанк желает видеть в качестве компаний по управлению активами (КУПА) новые организации, получившие специализированные лицензии на исключительный вид деятельности.

Рынок сопротивляется идее из-за высоких затрат по содержанию «филиалов». Кроме того, на пенсионный рынок выйдут ЧУКи (частные управляющие компании). Владельцы крупных счетов (речь пока идёт о сумме свыше 10 млн тенге) заключат с ЧУК договор по управлению инвестиционным портфелем, передадут ей «сверх» накопления, рассчитывая на более рисковые инвестиции и разделяя с управляющим инвестиционные риски. И наконец, часть пенсионных денег предлагают отдать под управление компаний по страхованию жизни. Это единственная модель управления пенсионными активами, выведенная за рамки ЕНПФ, которая действует на местном рынке. Программной пользуются лица, накопившие существенные деньги (порядка 10 млн тенге) и достигшие возраста в 50,5 года (для женщин) и 55 лет (для мужчин).

В условиях повышения пенсионного возраста в Казахстане (для мужчин до 63 лет и для женщин до 58,5 года с дальнейшим повышением до 63 лет к 2027 году) пенсионный аннуитет даёт возможность раньше уйти на заслуженный отдых и пожизненно ежемесячно получать пенсионные выплаты. Тем не менее, пенсионными аннуитетами не могут воспользоваться все желающие. С 2017 года аннуитет значительно подорожал. Вместо 3 млн тенге для мужчин и 4-5 млн для женщин теперь надо заплатить свыше 7 млн тенге для мужчин и свыше 10 млн для женщин.

Востребованность пенсионного аннуитета существенно снизилась из-за роста стоимости, однако интерес к страхованию жизни остаётся на приемлемом уровне. Агрегированные данные по страховому сектору показали, что премии по страхованию жизни выросли с начала этого года по отношению к аналогичному периоду 2017 года на 49%. В контексте управления активами важно отметить, что компании по страхованию жизни вовсе не являются фаворитами пенсионной гонки. Хотя именно они имеют готовые условия для расширения инвестиционной деятельности. С начала года компании по страхованию жизни (их сейчас семь на рынке) активно развивают продукты, позволяющие клиентам совмещать инвестиционное управление со страхованием жизни, так называемые программы unit-linked, и участвовать в прибыли страховщика.

По программе unit-linked страховая премия, вносимая клиентом страховой компании, состоит из двух частей. Первую часть используют для формирования фонда, который непосредственно связан со страхуемым риском, вторая часть – инвестиционная составляющая, которая вкладывается в ценные бумаги. Если во всех остальных страховых программах деньгами клиента распоряжается страховая компания, то в программах unit-linked клиент сам выбирает направления инвестирования своих денег через паевые фонды, предложенные компаниями по страхованию жизни.

Текущее состояние фондового рынка во многом улучшится с развитием данного продукта, поскольку страховые компании заинтересованы в появлении долгосрочных инструментов с понятным уровнем риска. Важно расширить участие компаний по страхованию жизни в модернизации управления пенсионными активами. Например, дать возможность заключать договор пенсионного аннуитета до достижения возраста 50 и 55 лет, то есть покупать отложенный пенсионный аннуитет. Он обеспечит достаточность пенсионных накоплений и диверсификацию источников будущего пенсионного дохода вкладчика.
Другой вариант – использовать частные пенсионные планы, которые бы сочетали в себе условия по страхованию жизни и по инвестиционному управлению активами вкладчика. Страховые продукты помогут диверсифицировать риски управления пенсионными активами, а также повысят финансовую грамотность и ответственность населения за собственное будущее: граждане сами смогут определять источники, размер и форму будущего пенсионного дохода. 

Автор:Татьяна Батищева

Источник: https://abctv.kz/ru/news/pustit-strahovku-na-rynok

Фото из открытых источников. 
 

Поделиться
читайте также
Избран новый состав  членов Совета директоров АО "КСЖ "Standard Life"
Избран новый состав членов Совета директоров АО "КСЖ "Standard Life"

Соответствующее решение было принято на Годов...

Какие есть альтернативы ЕНПФ
Какие есть альтернативы ЕНПФ

Депозиты, акции, недвижимость, страхование жиз...

Блокчейн изменит страховой рынок
Блокчейн изменит страховой рынок

Колоссальной перспективой для применения бло...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку