bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Four ways: what the retirement money can also be spent for

There are several ways to use part of pension savings ahead of schedule in Kazakhstan. LS prepared an overview of each of them.
Four ways: what the retirement money can also be spent for

I. Retirement annuity

As of this January, Kazakhstanis can conclude a deferred retirement annuity agreement with life insurance companies. A deferred retirement annuity is a product that allows transfer savings to a life insurance company from the age of 45 and start receiving payments from them up to retirement.

The sufficiency amount for a retirement annuity has almost halved this year as well. Now 55-year-old men can purchase this product for 6.7 million tenge (in 2020 - 11.3 million tenge) and women aged 51.5 - for 9 million tenge (15.5 million tenge). When buying a deferred retirement annuity at the age of 45 with payments starting from the age of 55, a man has to have at least 6.1 million tenge, and woman - 7.7 million tenge.

“The decision to lower the threshold was made in order to expand the category of those clients who could now conclude a retirement annuity agreement using savings. There is one point though: the monthly payments under the contract for these people will be postponed for up to 10 years. That is, the payments will start only when the client reaches the age of 55,” they noted in Halyk-Life.

The company also listed the main advantages of this product as follows:

- Ability to receive monthly payments under the contract before the retirement age;

- Lifetime annuity payments;

- Annual indexation of annuity payments by 5%;

- Ability to set a guaranteed payment period for heirs;

- Opportunity to receive pension payments from three sources at once: basic pension, annuity payments, payments from the UAPF formed after the conclusion of the retirement annuity agreement before retirement;

- After the retirement annuity agreement conclusion, the client can spend the entire balance of savings in the UAPF on housing improvement, medical treatment or transfer to trust management.

Thus, the LIC Eurasia executive Gulmira Ubegaliyeva predicts that the share of Kazakhstanis using this product this year may increase by at least 15%.

In turn, the Nomad Life specialists believe that the retirement annuity premiums in the life insurance market in 2021 may be doubleв or tripled.

The State Annuity Company representatives note that this year it is planned to introduce joint retirement annuities for several family members. Within the framework of this product, legal spouses will be able to pool their savings.

“The sufficiency threshold was set on the basis of special actuarial calculations with the condition that the insurance company could form reserves for making lifelong payments to a person taking into account the annual indexation. Today, the minimum monthly annuity payments must be at least 70% of the subsistence minimum. In order to ensure monthly receipt of money, the minimum amount is calculated for transferring funds from the UAPF to the LIC. If the threshold amount is reduced, then it is necessary either to reduce the amount of monthly payments, or increase the risk of depletion of the reserves of the insurance company,” the company explained.

The Freedom Finance Life specialists stressed, however, that retirement annuities are only getting popular in Kazakhstan.

“The main problem of this product publicity in the country was the sufficiency amount of retirement savings that made it possible to conclude an agreement, for men - 11.3 million tenge, for women - 15.5 million tenge. Deferred retirement annuity has appeared this year. To conclude an agreement, it is enough for men to have 6.1 million tenge of savings in the UAPF, and women - 7.7 million tenge. Changing the conditions makes the retirement annuity more affordable, and therefore, popular for the majority of the population. All these options contribute to the development of the pension system and allow people to choose the most suitable option based on their goals and opportunities,” the company informed.

II. Buying a home, initial installment, mortgage refinancing, or apartment renovation

As of early 2021, people in Kazakhstan are allowed to early withdraw a part of their pension savings for improvement of their living conditions. It is necessary that depositor’s funds surpass the sufficiency threshold, which is calculated depending on age. The surplus amount can be used for the following purposes:

- Partial or full repayment of mortgage debt;

- Purchase of a residential property (in the primary or secondary markets);

- Initial installment on a mortgage;

- Partial or full repayment of debt under long-term residential lease agreements with a purchase option;

- A free-standing residential building development;

- A mortgage loan refinancing.

Otbasy Bank is appointed as the operator for the targeted use of pension funds. In addition, Narodny, AltynBank and Bank CenterCredit have signed a liaison agreement with the UAPF; they are operators for application of funds for home purchase.

Detailed instructions on how to withdraw retirement money for housing improvement is given below.

III. Transfer to private management companies

There are no set rules and a register of private companies today in Kazakhstan, which a part of pension savings can be transferred to. The Financial Market Regulatory Agency announced the approximate parameters that the above organizations must comply with.

Thus, the size of equity capital, experience in managing customer assets and positive results of financial and economic activities following the results of the last few years, as well as the presence of a major shareholder, will be taken into account. In addition, there must be no evidence of violations of prudential regulations, unfulfilled supervisory responses, or evidence of unfair behavior in the securities market.

Besides, a list of financial instruments has been worked out, in which the pension assets can be invested taking into account their credit quality. The list includes government securities of Kazakhstan and foreign countries, equity and debt non-government securities issued by both local and foreign organizations, as well as deposits in local financial institutions and non-resident banks. The investment limits will be set: in one issue of financial instruments, in financial instruments issued by one organization and its affiliates, as well as denominated in foreign currency.

IV. Medical treatment

The rules on the use of part of pension savings for medical treatment have not yet been approved. However, Otbasy Bank has already been appointed as the operator for the planned use. The resolution of the Ministry of Health listed the types of medical services covered by pension payments, in particular, the treatment of orphan diseases; dental services; diseases requiring radio-surgical treatment (gamma knife, cyberknife); medical rehabilitation in domestic organizations, including health resort treatment, and so on.

Source: https://lsm.kz/obzor-po-instrumentam

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Russian insurers confronted a flat commission in mortgage insurance
Russian insurers confronted a flat commission in mortgage insurance

Russian Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin at a cabinet meeting stated that current mor...

Reduction of companies benefited insurance market
Reduction of companies benefited insurance market

As of the beginning of 2019, 29 insurers have worked in the market, including 6 life ...

Kazakhstan opens its insurance market for foreigners
Kazakhstan opens its insurance market for foreigners

As of this year, foreign insurers will be able to open branches in Kazakhstan under t...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Четыре способа: как еще использовать пенсионные деньги

В Казахстане существует несколько способов досрочно использовать часть пенсионных накоплений. LS подготовил обзор о каждом из них.
Четыре способа: как еще использовать пенсионные деньги

I. Пенсионный аннуитет

С января этого года казахстанцы могут заключить договор отложенного пенсионного аннуитета с компаниями по страхованию жизни. Отложенный пенсионный аннуитет – продукт, позволяющий перевести накопления в компанию по страхованию жизни с 45 лет и начать получать выплаты из них до официально выхода на пенсию.

Также с этого года почти вдвое снизилась сумма достаточности для заключения пенсионного аннуитета. Сейчас 55-летние мужчины могут приобрести данный продукт за 6,7 млн тенге (в 2020 году – 11,3 млн тенге) а женщины в возрасте 51,5 года – за 9 млн тенге (15,5 млн тенге). В случае покупки отложенного пенсионного аннуитета в возрасте 45 лет с выплатами, начиная с 55 лет, мужчине необходимо иметь не менее 6,1 млн тенге, а женщине – 7,7 млн тенге.

«Решение о снижение порога было принято для того, чтобы расширить категорию тех клиентов, кто может уже сейчас заключать договор пенсионного аннуитета с использованием накоплений. Есть только один нюанс – для этих граждан начало периода ежемесячных выплат по договору отложено на срок до 10 лет. То есть выплаты начнутся только при достижении клиентом 55 лет», – отметили в Халык-Life.

Также в компании перечислили основные преимущества данного продукта:

- возможность получать ежемесячные выплаты по договору, не дожидаясь наступления пенсионного возраста;

- пожизненность аннуитетных выплат;

- ежегодная индексация аннуитетных выплат на 5%;

- возможность установить гарантированный период оплаты для наследников;

- возможность получать пенсионные платежи сразу из трех источников: базовая пенсия, аннуитетные выплаты, выплаты из ЕНПФ, сформированные после заключения договора пенсионного аннуитета до момента выхода на заслуженный отдых;

- после заключения договора пенсионного аннуитета клиент может использовать весь остаток накоплений в ЕНПФ для улучшения жилищных условий, оплаты лечения или перевода в доверительное управление.

Вместе с тем глава КСЖ «Евразия» Гульмира Убегалиева прогнозирует, что доля казахстанцев, воспользующихся данным продуктом в этом году может увеличиться не менее чем на 15%.

В свою очередь в «Номад Life» считают, что сборы премий на рынке страхования жизни по пенсионному аннуитету в 2021 году могут вырасти в два-три раза.

Тем временем в Государственной аннуитетной компании отметили, что в этом году планируется ввести совместные пенсионные аннуитеты для нескольких членов семьи. В рамках данного продукта законные супруги смогут объединять свои накопления.

«Порог достаточности устанавливается на основе специальных актуарных расчетов с тем условием, чтобы страховая компания смогла сформировать резервы для произведения пожизненных выплат человеку с учетом ежегодной индексации. Сегодня минимальный размер ежемесячных аннуитетных выплат должен быть не ниже 70% от прожиточного минимума. Для того, чтобы обеспечить ежемесячное получение денег, высчитывается минимальный размер для перевода средств из ЕНПФ в КСЖ. Если уменьшить пороговую сумму, то необходимо либо снизить сумму ежемесячных выплат, либо увеличить риск исчерпания резервов страховой организации», – пояснили в компании.

Тем временем во Freedom Finance Life подчеркнули, что пенсионный аннуитет в Казахстане только набирает популярность.

«Основной проблемой популяризации этого продукта в стране была сумма достаточности пенсионных накоплений, с которой можно было заключать договор, для мужчин – 11,3 млн тенге, для женщин – 15,5 млн тенге. С этого года появился отложенный пенсионный аннуитет. Для заключения договора мужчинам достаточно иметь накопления в ЕНПФ от 6,1 млн тенге, а женщинам – 7,7 млн тенге. Изменение условий делает пенсионный аннуитет более доступным, а следовательно популярным для большинства населения. Все эти опции способствуют развитию пенсионной системы и позволяют людям выбирать наиболее подходящий вариант исходя из их целей и возможностей», – отметили в компании

II. Покупка жилья, внесение первоначального взноса, рефинансирование ипотечного займа, ремонт квартиры.

С начала 2021 года казахстанцам разрешили досрочно изымать часть пенсионных накоплений на улучшение жилищных условий. Для этого необходимо, чтобы на счету вкладчика имелись средства сверх порога достаточности, который рассчитывается в зависимости от возраста. Сумму выше этого уровня можно использовать на следующие цели:

– частичное или полное погашение задолженности по ипотеке;

– покупка жилья (на первичном или вторичном рынках)

– внесение первоначального взноса для получения ипотеки;

– частичное или полное погашение задолженности по договорам долгосрочной аренды жилища с правом выкупа;

– строительство индивидуального жилого дома;

– рефинансирование ипотечного кредита.

Оператором по целевому использованию пенсионных средств назначен Отбасы банк. Кроме того, соглашение с ЕНПФ о взаимодействии подписали Народный, AltynBank и Банк ЦентрКредит. Они являются операторами по использованию денег на покупку жилья.

Подробная инструкция о том, как снять пенсионные деньги на улучшение жилищных условий.

III. Передача в частные управляющие компании

На сегодняшний день в Казахстане нет утвержденных правил и реестра частных компаний, которым можно передать часть пенсионных накоплений. В Агентстве по регулированию финрынка озвучили приблизительные параметры, которым должны соответствовать вышеуказанные организации.

Так, будут учитываться размер собственного капитала, наличие опыта управления активами клиентов и положительные результаты финансово-хозяйственной деятельности по итогам последних нескольких лет, а также наличие крупного акционера. Кроме того, должны отсутствовать факты нарушения пруденциальных нормативов, неисполненные меры надзорного реагирования или факты недобросовестного поведения на рынке ценных бумаг.

Помимо этого, проработан перечень фининструментов, в которые могут быть инвестированы пенсионные активы с учетом их кредитного качества. Он включает в себя ГЦБ Казахстана и иностранных государств, долевые и долговые негосударственные ценные бумаги, выпущенные как казахстанскими, так и иностранными организациями, а также вклады в местных фининститутах и в банках-нерезидентах. Будут установлены лимиты инвестирования: в один выпуск фининструментов, в фининструменты, выпущенные одной организацией и ее аффилированными лицами, а также номинированные в иностранной валюте.

IV. На лечение

Правила по использованию части пенсионных накоплений на лечение пока не утверждены. Однако оператором по целевому использованию уже назначен Отбасы банк. Вместе с тем в постановлении министерства здравоохранения перечислили виды медицинских услуг, оплачиваемых за счет пенсионных выплат. В частности, лечение орфанных заболеваний; стоматологические услуги; заболевания, требующие радиохирургического лечения (гамма-нож, кибернож); медицинская реабилитация в отечественных организациях, в том числе в санаторно-курортных условиях и так далее.

Источник: https://lsm.kz/obzor-po-instrumentam

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Депозиты физических лиц в банках РК за месяц выросли всего на 1,6%
Депозиты физических лиц в банках РК за месяц выросли всего на 1,6%

Объем депозитов резидентов в депозитных орган...

В Филиппинах разрешили однополым партнерам быть страхователями
В Филиппинах разрешили однополым партнерам быть страхователями

Страховая комиссия Филиппин заявила, что лица,...

Как найти лучший полис страхования жизни
Как найти лучший полис страхования жизни

Страхование жизни бывает разных форм, поэтому ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку