bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Insurers are making money for their customers even during the pandemic

Against the background of instability in international capital markets and closure of another domestic second-tier bank, life insurers manage to earn stable and high income for their clients. Thus, in the first five months of this year, LICs have paid out 12.6 billion tenge to their clients. Azamat Yerdessov, the Freedom Finance Life executive, told LIFE INSURANCE what life insurance companies make money on.
Insurers are making money for their customers even during the pandemic

The main income for Freedom Finance clients comes from endowment life insurance. The product is becoming more and more popular, as over the past few years the rates in the deposit market have barely covered inflation. In just five months of this year, the LICs paid 1.6 billion tenge under endowment insurance contracts.

“Our company has many different programs, and each is tailored for specific goals, for instance, save up for school, protect savings from devaluation or increase the capital. These programs can be classified into two types: the first is the fixed-income products and participation in the company's profit, the second is products with a fixed rate of return but without participation in the profit,” explained Azamat Yerdessov, the Chairman of the Board of Freedom Finance Life.

The company offers clients three currencies in which they can receive income: tenge, dollars or euros. The maximum fixed return can be up to 6% in tenge, 4% - in dollars and 1.5% - in euros. It is worth noting that, in addition to a fixed profit, people receive insurance coverage against accidents.

At the end of 2020, the customers of Freedom Finance received additional pay-off from the total profit. “Keeping the average composite rating at the level of the sovereign debt of the Republic of Kazakhstan, our investors were able to fix the return taking into account the guaranteed rate of 9.1% in tenge, - the source said. - Returning to the distribution of funds when choosing investment instruments, we would like to note the high quality of assets, which the company invests free funds in. It helps mitigate the risks caused by high volatility during the crisis.”

What do insurers make money on?

Each life insurance company has its own investment strategies. Money the clients trust to the LIC is invested by insurers in various financial assets, for example, stocks, bonds or financial derivatives. Endowment life insurance is safe investment management with a money-back guarantee.

“Our company prefers fixed income instruments most of all. 95% of all assets are invested in fixed income instruments, and the remaining 5% are in stock and ETF (exchange-traded fund) instruments,” concluded Azamat Yerdessov.

Life insurers say that if a person wants to save up for something specific in a certain period and on top of that protect his money, he can use endowment life insurance. These programs are long-term (maximum insurance period is 20 years); and life insurance companies are reliable organizations.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The National Bank of Ukraine identified five characteristics of risky activities for insurers
The National Bank of Ukraine identified five characteristics of risky activities for insurers

The National Bank of Ukraine has determined the procedure for applying penalties to i...

S&P: Kazakhstani life insurance has demonstrated sustainability; the sector is going to grow
S&P: Kazakhstani life insurance has demonstrated sustainability; the sector is going to grow

Over the past ten years, the life insurance sector of the Republic of Kazakhstan has ...

Additional options for life insurance policies
Additional options for life insurance policies

Life insurance shows a high degree of responsibility to your family. For example, the...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Даже в пандемию страховщики зарабатывают деньги для своих клиентов

На фоне нестабильности на международных рынках капитала и на фоне закрытия очередного отечественного банка второго уровня страховщики жизни умудряются зарабатывать для своих клиентов стабильный и высокий доход. Так, за первые пять месяцев этого года КСЖ выплатили своим клиентам 12,6 млрд тенге. На чем зарабатывают деньги компании по страхованию жизни LIFE INSURANCE рассказал глава Freedom Finance Life Азамат Ердесов.
Даже в пандемию страховщики зарабатывают деньги для своих клиентов

Основной доход клиентам Freedom Finance приносит накопительное страхование жизни. Этот продукт пользуется все большей популярностью, так как последние несколько лет ставки на депозитном рынке едва ли покрывают инфляцию. Всего за пять месяцев этого года КСЖ выплатили по договорам накопительного страхования 1,6 млрд тенге.

«В нашей компании множество различных программ, и каждая заточена под определенные цели – например, накопить на учебу, защитить сбережения от девальвации или приумножить свой капитал. Эти программы можно разделить на два типа. Первый – продукты с фиксированной доходностью и участием в прибыли компании, второй – продукты с фиксированной ставкой доходности, но без участия в прибыли», - объяснил председатель правления Freedom Finance Life Азамат Ердесов.

Компания предлагает клиентам три валюты, в которых они могут получать доход: тенге, доллары или евро. Максимальная фиксированная доходность может доходить до 6% в тенге, 4% в долларах и 1,5% в евро. Стоит отметить, что, помимо фиксированной прибыли люди получают страховую защита защиту от несчастных случаев.

По итогам 2020 года клиенты Freedom Finance получили дополнительное вознаграждение от общей прибыли. «Сохраняя средне-композитный рейтинг на уровне суверенного долга РК, наши инвесторы смогли зафиксировать доходность с учетом гарантированной ставки в размере 9,1% в тенге, - говорит собеседник. - Возвращаясь к распределению денежных средств при выборе инструментов инвестирования, мы хотели бы отметить высокое качество активов, в которые компания направляет свободные денежные средства, что, в свою очередь, позволяет сгладить риски, вызванные высокой волатильностью во время кризиса».

На чем зарабатывают страховщики

У каждой компании по страхованию жизни есть собственные инвестиционные стратегии. Деньги, которые клиенты доверяют КСЖ, страховщики вкладывают в различные финансовые активы. Например, в акции, облигации, производные финансовые инструменты. Накопительное страхование жизни — это безопасное управление инвестициями с гарантией возврата средств.

«Наша компания, в первую очередь, отдает предпочтение инструментам с фиксированной доходностью. Сегодня 95% всех активов инвестируются в инструменты с фиксированной доходностью, а оставшиеся 5% – направляются на инвестиции в акции и инструменты ETF (торгуемый на бирже фонд)», - заключил Азамат Ердесов.

Страховщики жизни говорят, если человек хочет накопить на что-то конкретное за определённый срок и при этом защитить свои деньги, можно воспользоваться накопительным страхованием жизни. Эти программы долгосрочные (максимальный срок страхования 20 лет), а сами КСЖ - надежные организации.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
«Сбербанк страхование жизни» подключилась к электронному сервису ЗАГС
«Сбербанк страхование жизни» подключилась к электронному сервису ЗАГС

СК «Сбербанк страхование жизни» подключилась ...

«Эксперт РА» прогнозирует рост рынка страхования жизни в России
«Эксперт РА» прогнозирует рост рынка страхования жизни в России

Рынок страхования жизни в 2021 году перейдет от ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку