bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Voluntary health insurance: focus on service

Any person at the moment of disease least of all wants to do unnecessary movements. Excruciating waiting in the queue, moving from one room to another, sometimes a rough attitude of the medical staff, tests and physical examinations taking more than one day ... It is a familiar situation, isn’t it? Increasingly, in the process of searching of first aid people turn to private clinics, where they can get any medical service here and now in comfortable conditions. But not many people know that by signing of a voluntary health insurance agreement, they can improve their health by combining comfort and quality, as well as save their budget at the same time. The geography covered by such agreement is the whole Kazakhstan. Having a VHI card, people can visit as medical assistance, so large state clinics within a year. Assel Chagirova, Underwriting and Reinsurance Department Director, “NOMAD LIFE” Life Insurance Company JSC, answers the questions regarding VHI.
Voluntary health insurance: focus on service

What are the advantages of VHI?

Firstly, it is lack of queues, the opportunity to get into good clinics, be examined by highly professional doctors at a time point convenient for you. But, of course, one should not forget that it depends on the cost of the program, that means the more expensive and better the program, the greater the range of medical services will be available within the VHI.

What does health insurance policy provide?

Having free of charge public medicine to date, we have an opportunity to seek medical advice of a doctor, but we need to go to the clinic and register in advance for doing this, having stood in a queue. And if one needs to get a high-tech service or a quota, then it can take a long period of time. As a part of the voluntary health insurance, if you have a good expensive program, all the above mentioned services can be got here and now as a matter-of-fact.

Kazakhstan is transferring to the system of compulsory health insurance (CHI). And what is the difference between VHI and CHI? Is it possible to say that VHI will not be necessary in the future?

VHI will be a great help to CHI, as the latter one will cover all those services and medicines, which are now being provided free of charge. But if you need to get a medical service quickly, for example, an expensive surgery, then, having a VHI policy, you can ensure yourself with an accelerated getting of such a service.

What should the owner of the VHI policy know? Does VHI cover everything? And why is it important to read the insurance program carefully?

First of all, the owner must have a card, where an assistance telephone number is provided, so that he can contact the operators at any time of the day to find out what program he has, what is covered by this program, what is not covered, what limit is on medicines and other. However, in voluntary medical insurance, as in any type of insurance, occurrence of an insured event is important; in this case it is a disease. Seeking for medical assistance, which will be provided within this or that program, within the VHI policy, shall be done at the moment of acute pain, complaints, malaise or exacerbation of a chronic disease.

Can a client change the program independently within a year, for example, get a more expensive program?

It is possible; if he makes a corresponding surcharge, and the company's underwriter will consider that it is possible to do so.

 When applying to state medical institutions, a residence permit is required. If registration is absent – service is not provided. Will the medical assistance provide services to a person with a nonresident registration, if he has a VHI policy?

Not a residence permit, but the availability of insurance agreement signed is important in such a case, and, accordingly, a VHI card. A person, having a program of voluntary medical insurance, is attached, as a rule, to a certain network of medical institutions. And if, for objective reasons, he is outside the city where he bought the VHI program, then, having called to the assistance, he can get information to which medical institution he can apply at the place of its location. But again, it depends on what kind of program he has. The more expensive program, the more it’s content and the more medical facilities to which the patient can apply to. And even if he cannot get necessary service in the local medical institution, then in agreement with the assistance, it is possible to get the necessary service at that medical institution, where this service is offered, providing the bills after the service getting, which will be paid by the insurance company.

Share
read also
What shall you know about the Retirement Annuity Agreement?
What shall you know about the Retirement Annuity Agreement?

​Gulzhan Dzhaksymbetova, a member of the Board of “Standard Life” Life Insuranc...

Digital tools are the key to successful work of insurance brokers
Digital tools are the key to successful work of insurance brokers

The US internet platform for marketing research Fuel Cycle has published the results ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Добровольное медицинское страхование: ставка на сервис

Человек в момент недомогания меньше всего хочет делать лишние движения. Мучительное ожидание очереди, походы из одного кабинета в другой, порой грубое отношение медперсонала, обследование, которое занимает не один день… Знакомая ситуация не правда ли? Все чаще в поисках скорой помощи люди обращаются в частные клиники, где в комфортных условиях можно получить любую медицинскую услугу здесь и сейчас. Но не многие знают, что, заключив договор добровольного медицинского страхования (ДМС), можно поправить свое здоровье, совмещая комфорт и качество и экономя при этом свой бюджет. География действия договора – весь Казахстан. С карточкой ДМС можно в течение года обращаться как в медицинский ассистанс, так и в крупные государственные клиники. На вопросы по ДМС отвечает Асель Чагирова, директор департамента андеррайтинга и перестрахования АО КСЖ «Номад Life».
Добровольное медицинское страхование: ставка на сервис

В чем преимущества ДМС?

Во-первых, это отсутствие очередей, возможность попасть в хорошие клиники к высокопрофессиональным врачам в удобное для вас время. Но, конечно, не стоит забывать о том, что это зависит от стоимости программы, то есть чем дороже и качественнее программа, тем больший спектр медицинских услуг будет доступен в рамках ДМС.
 

Что дает  человеку  полис медицинского страхования?

Имея в настоящее время бесплатную государственную медицину, у нас есть возможность обращаться к врачу, но для этого нужно пойти в поликлинику и заранее записаться, отстояв в очереди. А если нужно получить высокотехнологичную услугу или квоту, то это может растянуться надолго.  В рамках же добровольного медицинского страхования, если у вас хорошая дорогая программа, все это вы получаете буквально здесь и сейчас.
 

Казахстан переходит к системе обязательного медицинского страхования (ОМС). А в чем отличия ДМС и ОМС? Можно ли сказать, что  ДМС в будущем  станет не нужным?

ДМС станет хорошим подспорьем ОМС, так как последний  будет покрывать все те услуги и лекарственное обеспечение, которое сейчас предоставляется бесплатно. Но если у вас есть необходимость получить медицинскую услугу быстро, к примеру, дорогостоящая операция, то, обладая полисом ДМС, вы можете обеспечить себе ускоренное получение данной услуги.  
 

Что должен знать владелец полиса ДМС? Все ли покрывает ДМС? И почему важно тщательно ознакомиться с программой страхования?

В первую очередь, он должен иметь карточку, где указан контактный телефон ассистанса, по которому он может связаться с операторами в любое время суток, чтобы узнать: какая у него программа, что покрывается этой программой, что не покрывается, какой лимит на лекарственные препараты и прочее. Однако, в добровольном медицинском страховании, как и в любом виде страхования, важно наступление страхового случая, в данном случае -  это заболевание. Обращаться за медицинской помощью, которая будет оказана в рамках той или иной  программы, в рамках  полиса ДМС, необходимо в момент острой боли, появления жалоб, недомогания либо  при обострении хронического заболевания.
 

Может ли клиент самостоятельно поменять программу в течение года, например, перейти на более дорогостоящую? 

Такое возможно, если он совершит соответствующую доплату, и андеррайтер компании посчитает, что это возможно сделать.
 

При обращении в государственные медицинские  учреждения необходима прописка по месту жительства. Нет прописки – нет услуги. Будет ли оказана ассистансом медицинская помощь человеку с иногородней пропиской, при наличии полиса ДМС?

Здесь важна не прописка, а наличие договора страхования и, соответственно, карточки ДМС. Человек, имея программу добровольного медицинского страхования, прикреплен, как правило, к определенной сети медицинских учреждений. И если по объективным причинам он находится за пределами того города, где покупал программу ДМС, то, созвонившись с ассистансом, может получить информацию о том, в какое медучреждение может обратиться в данном населенном пункте. Но опять-таки это зависит от того, какая у него программа. Чем дороже программа, тем больше ее наполнение и больше медицинских учреждений, к которым есть доступ у пациента. И даже если в этом медучреждении он не может получить эту услугу, то по согласованию с ассистансом можно пройти ее в том медицинском учреждении, где данная услуга предлагается, предоставив затем счета, которые будут оплачены страховой компанией.

Поделиться
читайте также
Подведены итоги крупнейших перестраховщиков мира за 2017 год
Подведены итоги крупнейших перестраховщиков мира за 2017 год

Что стало причиной резкого снижения прибыли в ...

Нацбанк РК: нужно развивать интерес к страхованию жизни
Нацбанк РК: нужно развивать интерес к страхованию жизни

Национальный банк Казахстана видит потенциал ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку