bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Does unit-linked insurance have a future in Kazakhstan?

The opinion of Azamat Yerdessov, the Board Chairman of JSC LIC Freedom Finance Life, was published by kursiv.kz.
Does unit-linked insurance have a future in Kazakhstan?

According to the latest amendments to insurance legislation in 2019, life insurance companies may offer unit-linked insurance (shared life insurance). This type of insurance accounts for up to 60% of life insurance contracts in the USA. Does this product have future in Kazakhstan?

Over the past few years, the Kazakhstani insurance market has shown growth due to several types of insurance, life insurance is among them. There is every reason to believe that by the end of 2019 the trend will continue: LICs will further strengthen their positions and increase their insurance premiums. Insurance with participation in unit-linked investments, in our opinion, will be one of the promising areas.

Over the past years, insurance legislation regarding this type of insurance has been improved, but LICs are not in a hurry to offer this product, as there are currently a number of issues under discussion. Companies' proposals are being considered, and perhaps in the near future we will get a real basis for bringing the product to the market. This is a promising and interesting product for customers. In the USA, it accounts for up to 60% of life insurance contracts, and in Europe - from 30 to 70%.

Unit-linked is an investment product packed into an endowment policy. The policyholder gets the opportunity to invest with a potentially high profitability and be insured from the first day. He can choose a strategy and investment tools. This is one of the key differences from conventional endowment, where the insured does not participate in investments, but only receives a fixed yield at the end of the contract. In other words, a universal life insurance is life insurance with a guaranteed coverage amount. And unit-linked is an investment program with life insurance as an additional feature. The yield on these contracts may be higher: it all depends on the chosen investment instruments and strategy. However, there is no guaranteed profitability, and the policyholder assumes the risks of investing. The introduction of a new type of insurance is always a big job involving changes in related fields, for example, in taxation, legislation and securities. LICs got the opportunity to independently manage the investment portfolio with the participation of the insured in investments. Thanks to this, LIC clients obtained a lot of benefits: the ability to create a diversified portfolio, which may include different classes of assets, as well as a long-term investment tool.

One of the main advantages for customers is a relative simplicity of the product: it is enough to conclude an agreement with a LIC to start investing. There is no need to open brokerage accounts. Thanks to that, the product may become a stepping stone between endowment and investment in the stock market. What is the conclusion? LICs have got a new tool, thanks to which they will be able to strengthen their position. The insurance market has got a product that may become a growth driver in the next 5 years, and the stock market has received a potential flow of additional funds.

But most importantly, clients of LICs were able to diversify their savings, invest in the future and protect themselves from unforeseen situations.

Photos are from open sources.

Source: https://kursiv.kz/news/strakhovanie/2019-08/est-li-u-strakhovaniya-unit-linked-buduschee-v-kazakhstane

Share
read also
The indicators on voluntary types of insurance have improved in Azerbaijan. Total premiums of insurers have grown.
The indicators on voluntary types of insurance have improved in Azerbaijan. Total premiums of insurers have grown.

As reported by the Financial Markets Supervision Chamber of (FMSC), the total premium...

Eurasia LIC is the 7th player in the life insurance market
Eurasia LIC is the 7th player in the life insurance market

A new player appeared on the domestic insurance market: on March 4, 2019, the Nationa...

Hibiscus extends life expectancy
Hibiscus extends life expectancy

The red infusion of hibiscus flower has a rich and tart taste. According to Profile, ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Есть ли у страхования unit-linked будущее в Казахстане?

Мнение председателя правления АО «КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life» Азамата Ердесова опубликовал kursiv.kz.
Есть ли у страхования unit-linked будущее в Казахстане?

Согласно последним поправкам в страховом законодательстве в 2019 году, компании по страхованию жизни могут предлагать страхование unit-linked (долевое страхование жизни). В США на этот вид страхования приходится до 60% договоров страхования жизни. Есть ли перспективы у этого продукта в Казахстане?

Последние несколько лет казахстанский страховой рынок показывает прирост благодаря нескольким видам страхования. Страхование жизни – в их числе. Есть все основания предполагать, что по итогам 2019 года тенденция сохранится – КСЖ еще больше укрепят свои позиции и покажут большой прирост страховых премий. Одним из перспективных направлений, по нашему мнению, будет страхование с участием в инвестициях unit-linked.

В течение последних лет страховое законодательство в отношении данного вида страхования совершенствуется, но КСЖ не торопятся предлагать этот продукт, так как остается ряд вопросов, которые в настоящее время активно обсуждаются. Предложения компаний рассматриваются, и, возможно, в ближайшее время мы получим реальную основу для вывода продукта на рынок. Это перспективный и интересный для клиентов продукт. В США на него приходится до 60% договоров страхования жизни, а в Европе – от 30 до 70%.

Unit-linked – это инвестиционный продукт, «упакованный» в полис накопительного страхования жизни. Владелец такого договора, по сути, получает возможность инвестировать с высокой потенциальной доходностью и при этом быть застрахованным с первого дня. Страхователь может выбирать стратегию и инвестиционные инструменты. Это одно из ключевых отличий от обычного накопительного страхования жизни, где страхователь никак не участвует в инвестициях, а лишь получает фиксированную доходность в конце срока договора. Иными словами, накопительное страхование жизни – это страхование жизни с гарантированной страховой суммой. А unit-linked – это инвестиционная программа, в которой страхование жизни – дополнительная функция. При этом доходность у этих договоров может быть выше – все зависит от выбранных инвестиционных инструментов и стратегии. При этом нет гарантированной доходности, а риски инвестирования страхователь принимает на себя. Внедрение нового вида страхования – это всегда большая работа, предусматривающая изменения в смежных сферах. Например, в налогообложении, законодательстве и сфере ценных бумаг. КСЖ получили возможность самостоятельно управлять инвестиционным портфелем с участием страхователя в инвестициях. Благодаря этому клиенты КСЖ получили массу преимуществ: возможность создать диверсифицированный портфель, в который могут входить разные классы активов, а также инструмент долгосрочных инвестиций.

Один из главных плюсов для клиентов – относительная простота продукта: чтобы начать инвестировать, достаточно заключить договор с КСЖ. При этом не нужно открывать брокерские счета. Потенциально благодаря этому продукт может стать некой ступенькой между накопительным страхованием жизни и инвестициями на фондовом рынке. Какой вывод? КСЖ получили новый инструмент, благодаря которому смогут укрепить свои позиции. Страховой рынок получил продукт, который может стать драйвером роста в ближайшие 5 лет, а фондовый – потенциальный приток дополнительных средств.

Но самое главное – клиенты КСЖ получили возможность диверсифицировать свои накопления, инвестировать в будущее и защититься от непредвиденных ситуаций.

Фото из открытых источников.

Источник: https://kursiv.kz/news/strakhovanie/2019-08/est-li-u-strakhovaniya-unit-linked-buduschee-v-kazakhstane

Поделиться
читайте также
Копить, чтобы откупиться от государства? Почему это хорошо
Копить, чтобы откупиться от государства? Почему это хорошо

В свете пенсионной и налоговой реформ, замороз...

Сколько тратят британцы на страховку домашних питомцев
Сколько тратят британцы на страховку домашних питомцев

Застраховать жизнь кота в Великобритании можн...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку