bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

How to save and beneficially multiply your hard-earned money

The instability of Tenge against US Dollar, exchange fluctuations in oil, the rise and fall of property prices - all this makes Kazakhstani people insane, as they have savings and wish to use them wisely. Forbes.kz discloses how people try to save and increase their hard-earned money not wishing to keep it in Tenge.
How to save and beneficially multiply your hard-earned money

In an old-fashioned way Kazakhstani people keep their money on bank deposits, as there is a deposit insurance system, however, the amount in foreign currency cannot exceed KZT5 million. But the con of deposits, especially in foreign currency, is a low interest rate, not more than 1%.

The real estate is traditionally considered as a source of investment as well. But it is important to understand the market peculiarities, writes Forbes.kz, as the situation may change every year and every month depending on various factors. Lately, the landlords have had to lower their prices so that customers do not leave.

The stock market is an excellent tool for earning money, but often very risky, warns Forbes.kz. To be more precise, if there are securities with a guaranteed income on the stock exchange, it will be very low. The more likely to earn, the higher the risk and lose.

Universal life insurance is one of new financial instruments on the Kazakhstan market. And this tool is conservative with a fixed and guaranteed income. Life insurance companies use this tool. However, in Kazakhstan their activities are so strictly regulated by the National Bank that insurers can only reinvest the money of depositors in limited types of securities.

For example, highly liquid assets should be at least 110% of all liabilities of the insurance company. It means, if suddenly all the depositors come at once to withdraw their funds, these funds are secured by 110%! And the insurer's capital is not included. Nevertheless, life insurance companies are stable in their activities and grow even during crisis periods, by 32% per year over the last 6 years on average in Kazakhstan.

In the world practice life insurance companies are the most stable financial institutions. They are not involved in issuing loans, and therefore do not expose their clients' funds to high credit risk. Instead, they make investments in high-grade securities. This ensures the income stability and investment reliability. A depositor does not even necessarily have to be an expert in the stock market.

Also, the income is tax-exempt. And insurance coverage guarantees receiving the entire amount immediately upon the occurrence of possible adverse events in the depositor’s life. Insurance payments are inherited.

In the Kazakhstan market, accumulative insurance is represented by "Nomad Life" Company’s product "Nomad Gold”. The annual rate of return here is up to 3.26% in dollars. This, as Forbes.kz notes, is three times higher than a bank deposit.

To make sure of not losing anything, it is definitely not worth investing in one tool or financial institution only; it is really better to keep eggs in different baskets. And what baskets it would be depends on how much you are willing to risk your money, writes Forbes.kz.

Source: https://forbes.kz/finances/insurance/kak_ne_tolko_sberech_no_i_vyigodno_priumnojit_svoi_krovnyie/ 

Photos per websites: findfxway.com, 1zoom.ru

Share
read also
Will the foreigner get insurance payment for electric shock in a hotel?
Will the foreigner get insurance payment for electric shock in a hotel?

A Hong Kong citizen suffered from a faulty hair dryer when he was drying his hair in ...

Oksana Radchenko: “Life insurance companies could well become members of SEAS”
Oksana Radchenko: “Life insurance companies could well become members of SEAS”

Oksana Radchenko, the Board Chairman of JSC Halyk-Life, in an interview with our port...

The National Program "Safe Life" has been launched in Kazakhstan
The National Program "Safe Life" has been launched in Kazakhstan

Within the framework of the program in Astana, a charity event "Close to us" was held...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Как сберечь и выгодно приумножить свои кровные

Нестабильность курса тенге к доллару, биржевые колебания нефти, взлёты и падения цен на недвижимость – всё это сводит с ума казахстанцев, имеющих сбережения и желающих грамотно ими распорядиться. Forbes.kz рассказал, как пытаются сберечь и приумножить свои кровные казахстанцы, которые не хотят хранить деньги в тенге?
Как сберечь и выгодно приумножить свои кровные

По старинке, казахстанцы кладут деньги на депозит в банках, так как есть система страхования вкладов, правда, суммой не больше 5 млн тенге, если в инвалюте. Но слабая сторона депозитов, особенно в иностранной валюте, – низкая ставка вознаграждения, не более 1%.

Также традиционно в качестве источника инвестиций рассматривается недвижимость. Но здесь важно разбираться в нюансах рынка, пишет Forbes.kz, так как ситуация с каждым годом и месяцем может меняться и зависит от различных факторов. Те же арендодатели в последнее время вынуждены снизить свои цены, чтобы не ушли клиенты.

Фондовый рынок – отличный инструмент для заработка. Но зачастую очень рисковый, предупреждает Forbes.kz. Точнее, так: если на бирже есть бумаги с гарантированным доходом, то он будет весьма низким. Чем больше вероятность заработать, тем выше риск и потерять.

Накопительное страхование жизни – один из новых финансовых инструментов на рынке Казахстана. И инструмент этот консервативный, а доход по нему – фиксированный и гарантированный. Оперируют этим инструментом компании по страхованию жизни. При этом в Казахстане их деятельность настолько строго регламентирована Национальным банком, что реинвестировать деньги вкладчиков страховщики могут только в ограниченные типы ценных бумаг.

К примеру, высоколиквидные активы должны составлять не менее 110% от всех принятых обязательств страховой компании. То есть если вдруг все вкладчики разом заходят забрать свои средства, эти средства обеспечены на 110%! И это, не учитывая собственного капитала страховщика. При этом компании по страхованию жизни стабильны в своей деятельности и растут даже в периоды кризиса: в Казахстане в среднем на 32% в год в течение последних 6 лет.

Компании по страхованию жизни в мировой практике - наиболее стабильные финансовые институты. Они не занимаются выдачей кредитов, а, значит, не подвергают средства своих клиентов высокому кредитному риску. Вместо этого они делают вложения в высокорейтинговые ценные бумаги. Так достигается стабильность дохода и надёжность вложенных средств.  При этом вкладчику совсем не обязательно быть специалистом, разбирающимся в фондовом рынке.

Также доход здесь не облагается налогом. А страховая защита гарантирует получение всей суммы сразу при наступлении возможных неблагоприятных событий в жизни вкладчика - страховые выплаты наследуются.

На рынке Казахстана накопительное страхование представляется продуктом «Золото номадов» от компании «Номад Life». Ставка доходности здесь - до 3,26% годовых в долларах. Это, отмечает Forbes.kz, выше банковского депозита более чем в три раза.

Чтобы уж точно гарантированно ничего не потерять, совершенно точно не стоит вкладываться в один инструмент или финансовый институт – яйца действительно лучше держать в разных корзинах. А в каких – уже зависит от того, насколько вы готовы рискнуть своими деньгами, пишет Forbes.kz.

Источник: https://forbes.kz/finances/insurance/kak_ne_tolko_sberech_no_i_vyigodno_priumnojit_svoi_krovnyie/ 

Фото с сайтов: findfxway.com, 1zoom.ru

Поделиться
читайте также
Страхование жизни перейдет в онлайн
Страхование жизни перейдет в онлайн

Большой толчок к развитию рынка страхования ж...

Лето: защитите своих детей!
Лето: защитите своих детей!

По данным Союза страховых обществ Эстонии, в п...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку