bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

How will insurance policy help paying for Kazakhstani children’s education at the university?

Insurance policy is usually perceived as a tool to protect against monetary expenses. However, it can also help in accumulating large sums of money. Read more about the features of this financial instrument in the material by NUR.KZ.
How will insurance policy help paying for Kazakhstani children’s education at the university?

Legislative amendments allowing insurance organizations to participate in the State Educational Savings System (SESS) came into force on September 12, 2022. Only second-tier banks got to participate in it earlier. 22,000 of educational deposits have been opened in them to date for a total amount of about 33.5 billion tenge. These are bank deposits, which, in addition to the usual remuneration, also receive a state premium. As a result, one can only spend savings on education.

With new amendments, according to the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Development of the Financial Market, Kazakhstanis can use a voluntary insurance policy within the SESS. This is a voluntary insurance tool that can help you save up for your children's education and protect yourself from risks.

How to save with the policy?

Unlike a deposit, an endowment insurance contract has some advantages, such as: rate of return (from 8% to 10%), which is guaranteed for the entire duration of the insurance contract, unlike a deposit, the rate of which can change;

amount guarantee: the Insurance Payments Guarantee Fund covers the full accumulated amount, while the deposit guarantee reaches a maximum of 20 million tenge;

risk protection: in the event of a parent's disability or death, the full cost of education is paid regardless of the accumulated amount.

“By signing an educational accumulative life insurance agreement within the SESS framework, parents will be able to save up for their children’s education, receiving, in addition to the investment return accrued by the insurance organization, a state premium in the amount of 5% to 7% per annum,” the financial regulator reports.

Before drawing up this agreement, one should consider the details of this financial instrument.

It should be noted that the insurance contract also imposes certain obligations on its participant. For example, unlike a deposit, one will have to regularly deposit fixed amounts of money into insurance account. Delays can lead to the agreement termination and loss of part of savings and remuneration. It will also be impossible to withdraw money quickly and without loss in emergency cases, as can be done with certain types of bank deposits, that is, there is no investment mobility. Therefore, such a tool requires a responsible approach and careful study of the contract terms.

It should be understood that it is aimed at the long term and involves the constant saving of funds.

Source: https://www.nur.kz/nurfin/insurance/2005116-kak-strahovka-pomozhet-oplatit-obuchenie-kazahstanskih-detey-v-universitete/

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
IPGF discusses expansion of guaranteed classes of insurance
IPGF discusses expansion of guaranteed classes of insurance

In early 2000s, bank deposits aroused distrust among Kazakhstanis. The reputation of ...

UK insurers are to pay £2.5bn on Covid-19 risk
UK insurers are to pay £2.5bn on Covid-19 risk

The 2020 Covid-19 risk claims received by UK insurance companies are valued at £2.5b...

Belarusian pension system
Belarusian pension system

There are 2.5 million recipients of pensions in Belarus. Pensions are received not on...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Как страховка поможет оплатить обучение казахстанских детей в университете

Обычно страховой полис воспринимается как инструмент защиты от денежных расходов. Однако он также может помочь в накоплении больших сумм денег. Подробнее об особенностях данного финансового инструмента читайте в материале NUR.KZ.
Как страховка поможет оплатить обучение казахстанских детей в университете

12 сентября 2022 года вступили в силу законодательные поправки, позволяющие страховым организациям участвовать в Государственной образовательной накопительной системе (ГОНС). Ранее в ней участвовали только банки второго уровня, в которых на сегодняшний день открыто 22 тысячи образовательных депозитов на общую сумму около 33,5 млрд тенге. Это банковские вклады, на которые, кроме обычного вознаграждения, также поступает государственная премия. Потратить накопления в результате можно только на обучение.

А с новыми правками, согласно сообщению Агентства РК по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка, казахстанцы могут воспользоваться добровольным страховым полисом в рамках ГОНС. Это инструмент добровольного страхования, который может помочь накопить на учебу своих детей и защитить себя от рисков.

Как копить через полис

В отличие от депозита, договор о накопительном страховании имеет некоторые преимущества: ставка доходности (от 8% до 10%) – она гарантируется на весь срок действия договора страхования, в отличие от депозита, ставка которого может меняться;

гарантия суммы – Фонд гарантирования страховых выплат покрывает полную накопленную сумму, тогда как гарантия по депозитам достигает максимум 20 млн тенге;

защита от рисков – в случае потери трудоспособности родителя или его смерти выплачивается полная стоимость обучения независимо от накопленной суммы.

«Заключив договор образовательного накопительного страхования жизни в рамках ГОНС, родители смогут копить на обучение своих детей, получая в дополнение к инвестиционному доходу, начисляемому страховой организацией, премию государства в размере от 5% до 7% годовых», – сообщают в финрегуляторе.

Перед тем как оформить данный договор, следует учесть и нюансы подобного финансового инструмента.

Следует помнить о том, что договор страхования также возлагает некоторые обязанности на его участника. Например, в отличие от депозита, придется регулярно вносить фиксированные суммы денег на страховой счет. А просрочки могут привести к расторжению договора и потере части накоплений и вознаграждения. Также не получится быстро и без потерь изъять деньги в экстренных случаях, как это можно сделать при некоторых видах банковских вкладов, то есть отсутствует мобильность вложений. Поэтому подобный инструмент требует ответственного подхода и тщательного изучения условий договора.

Следует понимать, что он нацелен на долгосрочную перспективу и подразумевает постоянное откладывание средств.

Источник: https://www.nur.kz/nurfin/insurance/2005116-kak-strahovka-pomozhet-oplatit-obuchenie-kazahstanskih-detey-v-universitete/

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Простое средство для долголетия
Простое средство для долголетия

Многие современные долгожители объясняют сво...

Женщины и пенсионный аннуитет
Женщины и пенсионный аннуитет

Долгое время считалось, что женщины находятся ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку