bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

How the Kazakhstani pension system has changed in 10 years

The Freedom Life experts have learned how the Kazakhstani pension system has been changing in recent years, and why the importance of retirement annuity is increasing.
How the Kazakhstani pension system has changed in 10 years

In the study course, insurers identified the most significant events related to the development and modernization of the pension system in the Republic of Kazakhstan over the past 10 years.

2013

The Unified Accumulative Pension Fund (UAPF) was founded on August 22, which united all pension funds operating at that time in the country. It was founded on the basis of the State Accumulative Pension Fund (SAPF). Due to UAPF creation, the conclusion of retirement annuity agreements with LICs was suspended.

2014

The Investment Declaration of the Unified Accumulative Pension Fund was approved on May 6, which had been developed in July 2013. At the same time, after a one-year pause initiated by the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the conclusion of retirement annuity agreements was resumed.

2015-2016

The reform of the pension provision for employees of law enforcement agencies and military personnel began on August 2, 2015. As of January 2016, they switched to full state pension provision.

2017

As of January, the size of basic pension has been increased by 7%, and as of July - by another 13%.

2018

Another reform of the defined contribution pension system took place on January 1. Mandatory Employer Pension Contributions (MEPC) appeared.

2019

One of the significant for Kazakhstan events took place in Russia on December 20, an agreement on pension provision for workers of the member states of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) was signed. This agreement guarantees citizens of the participating countries equal rights to pensions, being in one of the EAEU countries, on an equal basis with citizens of these states.

2020

As of January 1, the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Development of the Financial Market (ARDFM) became the regulator of the UAPF. Previously, this task was performed by the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

2021

Deferred retirement annuity (RA) was launched in Kazakhstan. Its main advantage is that people do not have to wait for the official retirement and may start receiving pension payments much earlier. Until January 2021, retirement annuity was considered an expensive insurance product: men entered into an agreement with LICs with a minimum sufficiency of 11.3 million tenge, and women - 15.5 million. As of January 2021, the amount of sufficiency for concluding a RA almost halved for men - up to 5 million tenge, and for women - up to 7.5 million tenge.

In 2021 Kazakhstani people also got the opportunity to early withdraw part of their savings from the UAPF to improve housing conditions, pay for medical treatment, or transfer it to a private trust, for example, to a close relative.

2022

On September 1, in his message to the people of Kazakhstan, the President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev said that from 2023 to 2028, the retirement age for women would be 61, which had been previously planned to be gradually increased to 63 years. The head of state also announced measures to gradually increase the minimum basic pension from 54% to 70%, and the maximum pension from 100% to 120% from January 2023 to 2027.

Mainstreaming of retirement annuity

After the launch of deferred retirement annuity and a strong decrease in the sufficiency threshold of savings in the UAPF for concluding RA, Kazakhstanis began to more actively conclude agreements with LICs. This is also due to retirement-age increase (as of 2023, women officially retire at 61, and men at 63). However, as of 2021, under the deferred retirement annuity terms, Kazakhstanis can enter into contracts with LICs from the age of 45, and start receiving pension payments from the age of 55.

According to the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, over the past 10 years in Kazakhstan the premiums on retirement annuities have grown by 327%. Their amount was about 20.4 billion tenge in 2012, and 129.9 billion tenge in 2021.

Despite the popularity of retirement annuity, some Kazakhstanis are concerned that with regular devaluation and inflation, pension payments will be eventually very low in relation to the prices of goods and services, which periodically rise.

“Taking into account such factors, retirement annuity products with indexation to the dollar exchange rate began to appear on the market, retirement annuity with devaluation protection. The company makes regular payments throughout the life of the insured under the agreement. Since this is voluntary insurance, when choosing a life insurance company, it is recommended to pay attention to the guarantees that the company provides to ensure a lifelong pension, as well as to availability of the LIC financial solvency rating and the license by the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan to carry out activities,” experts of LIC Freedom Life explained.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Deposit base reduced in Kazakhstan
Deposit base reduced in Kazakhstan

The investment company HALYK FINANCE prepared a report on the national banking sector...

More than half of Canadians only have life insurance by their employers
More than half of Canadians only have life insurance by their employers

According to a recent nationwide poll, 62% of Canadians with life insurance ought it ...

What Should High Allergic People Do in the Spring?
What Should High Allergic People Do in the Spring?

The allergologists and immunologists Vladimir Bolibok and Alexei Bessmertny have expl...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Как за 10 лет изменилась пенсионная система РК

О том, как в последние годы менялась пенсионная система в Казахстане, и почему повышается значимость пенсионного аннуитета, выяснили специалисты КСЖ Freedom Life.
Как за 10 лет изменилась пенсионная система РК

В ходе исследования, страховщики определили самые значимые события, касающиеся развития и модернизации пенсионной системы в РК за последние 10 лет.

2013 год

22 августа создан Единый накопительный пенсионный фонд (ЕНПФ), который объединил все действующие на тот момент пенсионные фонды в стране. Его основали на базе Государственного накопительного пенсионного фонда (ГНПФ). В связи с созданием ЕНПФ, приостановилось заключение договоров пенсионного аннуитета с КСЖ.

2014 год

6 мая утверждена «Инвестиционная декларация Единого накопительного пенсионного фонда», которую разработали в июле 2013 года. В это же время, после годовой паузы, инициированной правительством РК, возобновилось заключение договоров пенсионного аннуитета.

2015 – 2016 годы

2 августа 2015 года началось реформирование пенсионного обеспечения работников силовых структур и военнослужащих. С января 2016 года они перешли на полное государственное пенсионное обеспечение.

2017 год

С января повышен размер базовой пенсии – на 7%, а с июля – еще на 13%.

2018 год

С 1 января произошла еще одна реформа накопительной пенсионной системы. Появились обязательные пенсионные взносы работодателя (ОПВР).

2019 год

20 декабря в России состоялось одно из значимых для Казахстана событий – подписано соглашение о пенсионном обеспечении трудящихся государств - членов Евразийского экономического союза (ЕАЭС). Данное соглашение гарантирует гражданам стран-участниц равные права на пенсионное обеспечение, оказавшись в одной из стран ЕАЭС, наравне с гражданами этих государств.

2020 год

С 1 января Агентство РК по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка (АРРФР) стало регулятором ЕНПФ. Ранее эту задачу выполнял Национальный банк РК.

2021 год

В Казахстане запустили отложенный пенсионный аннуитет (ПА). Его главное преимущество в том, что люди могут не дожидаться официального выхода на пенсию и начать получать пенсионные выплаты гораздо раньше. До января 2021 года пенсионный аннуитет считался дорогим продуктом страхования: мужчины заключали договор с КСЖ с минимальной суммой достаточности 11,3 млн. тенге, а женщины – 15,5 млн. С января 2021 года, сумма достаточности для заключения ПА снизилась почти вдвое: для мужчин - до 5 млн тенге, а для женщин - до 7,5 млн тенге.

Также в 2021 году у казахстанцев появилась возможность досрочного изъятия части накоплений из ЕНПФ на улучшение жилищных условий, оплату лечения или для передачи в частное доверительное управление, например, близкому родственнику.

2022 год

1 сентября, в своем послании народу Казахстана, президент страны Касым-Жомарт Токаев сказал о том, что с 2023 по 2028 год женщины будут выходить на пенсию в 61 год. Ранее пенсионный возраст женщин в РК планировалось постепенно увеличивать до 63 лет. Также, глава государства огласил меры поэтапного доведения минимального размера базовой пенсии с 54% до 70%, а максимального размера пенсии – со 100% до 120% с января 2023 по 2027 год.

Повышение значимости пенсионного аннуитета

После запуска отложенного пенсионного аннуитета и сильного снижения порога достаточности накоплений в ЕНПФ для заключения ПА, казахстанцы стали активней заключать договора с КСЖ. Это происходит и с учетом повышения пенсионного возраста (с 2023 года женщины официально выходят на пенсию в 61 год, а мужчины в 63 года). Однако, с 2021 года, по условиям отложенного пенсионного аннуитета, казахстанцы могут заключать договора с КСЖ с 45 лет, а начать получать пенсионные выплаты – с 55 лет.

По данным Национального Банка РК, в Казахстане за последние 10 лет премии по пенсионным аннуитетам выросли на 327%. В 2012 году, их сумма составляла около 20,4 млрд тенге, а в 2021 году - 129,9 млрд тенге.

Несмотря на популярность пенсионного аннуитета, часть казахстанцев опасается за то, что при регулярной девальвации и инфляции, пенсионные выплаты со временем будут очень низкими в соотношении с ценами на товары и услуги, которые периодически растут.

«Учитывая такие факторы, на рынке стали появляться продукты пенсионного аннуитета с индексацией к курсу доллара – пенсионный аннуитет с защитой от девальвации. По договору, компания осуществляет регулярные выплаты на протяжении всей жизни страхователя. Поскольку это добровольное страхование, рекомендуется при выборе компании по страхованию жизни обратить внимание на гарантии, которые предоставляет компания для обеспечения пожизненной пенсии, а также на наличие рейтинга финансовой платежеспособности КСЖ и наличие лицензии Национального банка РК на осуществление деятельности», - пояснили специалисты КСЖ Freedom Life.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Лето: защитите своих детей!
Лето: защитите своих детей!

По данным Союза страховых обществ Эстонии, в п...

«Эксперт РА» прогнозирует рост рынка страхования жизни в России
«Эксперт РА» прогнозирует рост рынка страхования жизни в России

Рынок страхования жизни в 2021 году перейдет от ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку